Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
29,828 calificaciones
5,964 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Principales reseñas

AD

13 de may. de 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

LP

9 de abr. de 2022

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

Filtrar por:

5726 - 5750 de 6,400 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Prana N

30 de jun. de 2021

As a foundations course, this helped me gain well-rounded insights about the field. However, since it is still the tip of the iceberg, I feel there were not many takeaways.

por Tina M

9 de ago. de 2021

Really good as an introduction of the very basic concepts of UX design. Could have gone more in-depth imo but theres 6 more courses on this topic so I guess theres no rush

por Jessica M

31 de jul. de 2021

I think it's great to show people how to make a portfolio but, I really didn't have anything to put in it yet so, maybe put that section at the end of the entire course?

por Azarang E

20 de oct. de 2021

The course was very useful for me. I have learned the basic foundation of UX Design. However, I would prefer to gain some design practice besides the basic information.

por Giulia L

22 de abr. de 2021

Not 5 only because it will be great to have hands-on project but the course it's super clear and very full of information, perfect to start with zero knowledge like me.

por Shweta n

15 de abr. de 2021

I really enjoyed the course and activities. I learned a lot of new things that is going to be helpful for my design projects. Excited to learn more in the next course

por Owusu M

22 de dic. de 2021

This course is really great. Even the first weeks content, the tutors and the experiences, the platforms I have been introduced to shows how practical the course is.

por balogun i

21 de abr. de 2021

It's a fantastic, very resourceful and carefully tailored subject matter.

I am with high hope to be able to complete the course regardless challenges.

Well done Google!

por Malin J

22 de mar. de 2022

G​reat introduction course to UX Design, very good videos. I do wish though that you would get feedback from industry experts and not fellow peers. Otherwise, great!

por Chiara P

4 de feb. de 2022

Really easy to learn about new stuff and actualy understanding. Love how everything is explained and how the questions along the way help to detein some information.

por Sherlyn Y

18 de may. de 2021

I'm a full-time UX Designer who learnt the ropes through daily work. This course reinforced my foundations and concepts for UX design and I'm glad I did this course!

por Prathamesh B

28 de jun. de 2022

I really liked this couse. There were special and helpful words from many experts within Google's Design team and that made me feel inspired to learn more about UX.

por Mateo P

22 de abr. de 2022

Great course for introduction to UX, but it has some unnecessary details, like building portfolio, for someone that is looking to learn UX but not become designer.

por Araiz B

16 de abr. de 2021

Muy interesante y enriquecedor. La parte de networking ha estado muy bien, pero quizás habría estado mejor verlo más adelante teniendo ya algunos trabajos hechos.

por Marco R

1 de jun. de 2022

D​oes a fantastic job of explaining the foundations of UX design. Helping those like myself who have ZERO experience truly understand the foundation of UX Design

por Ashley T

11 de nov. de 2021

I wish this had more factors about design. I think these will come later but it was weird to design a website and personal brand without formal design frameworks

por Silver L C

18 de abr. de 2021

The big thing I would add to the course is notifications about the discussion boards. I would love to be able to know when someone responded to something I said.

por Chris R

26 de ago. de 2021

G​ood pace that meets the needs of a brand new aspiring UX designer. Host personality could be more animated, somewhat robotic. Teaching material is very clear.

por Kayla S

15 de abr. de 2022

Needs more in depth examples and explanations, I feel that the course should be longer. Having more tests and quizzes as well, with the ability to retake them.

por Contina L

12 de may. de 2021

Learned so much from the course. It provided real world examples and experiences. Highly recommend if anyone is looking to learn the foundation of UX Design.

por jonathan e

2 de abr. de 2022

It is a good introduction to the course. However I would have loved to learn a little more about the day to day lives in the job and what I am delving into.

por Sarah B

20 de mar. de 2022

Good , Just I think that the last chapter ''personal brand and portfolio'' must be enrolled at the end of the certification as learners are in the begining.

por Juan J

9 de ago. de 2021

I like the way it is structured and learn at your own pace but I would pay more for better help or guidance instead of asking for help from your colleagues.

por Rachel H

18 de sep. de 2021

Introductory content was great. I'd personally prefer if the networking and personal brand work was done at the end of the series, not in the first course.

por Gery P

5 de feb. de 2022

I think it is a good introductory course, need to enroll in each separately, i thought that i will be taking all and getting a certificate of completion.