Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
48,494 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Principales reseñas

AA

19 de ago. de 2022

It's a wonderful course that I've ever taken. I'm being proud of me that I've elected this particular course.

The way of taking their challenges (or tests) on a weekly basis had impressed me a lot.

UK

26 de mar. de 2022

It was so cool to learn new skills online and it was so understandable and thankfull to Google team, Courseera and the technology that helped people like me to get new skills flew in the blood stream.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 9,776 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Kruti P

22 de jul. de 2021

This course is just so good! I learned so much from it. I gained so much knowledge not only about UX but all the creative fields. And the best part about this course which is different from the other courses is that, they don't only focus on the material studies, they focus on what problems you might face as beginner and how to solve them. If it wasn't for this course, I would have the courage to build my portfolio or my own website. So thank you Google! Thank you Michael.

por L J

29 de ago. de 2022

This was one of the most organized courses I've taken thus far on Coursera's platform. The presenters weren't just speaking off the top of their heads. It was evident that they'd spent time preparing the dialogue, which I appreciated greatly. It made reading the transcripts of videos so much easier to understand. Thank you for that. I am looking forward to future courses in this Professional Certificate. Everything was presented professionally throughout the course.

por vatsal p

7 de dic. de 2021

I have successfully completed the Google UX Design course and this course inspired me to do more in UX in the coming future like go in AI UX, Robotics UX design etc..., I have worked in all Adobe Design software besides that I am working in Sketch App, Invision App where you can put your UX/UI in working stage in all medium and share with your PO and beyond. This course teach me and make my thought process the right way and understand how the UX process works precisely.

por Ana A F

2 de dic. de 2022

This course has a very nice interface to have an easy learning and some evaluations to help you know how you're doing.

The topics where it is centered are overall let you know what is UX design, how does it work in a professional environment, what types of UX design exist and an introduction about them, how do you need to take into account users and some methods to complete a UX design process.

It's a nice introduction to UX design if you're new into this environment.

por Yates M

9 de mar. de 2022

I really enjoyed this course and feel that it has given me a solid foundation to help kickstart my new career in UX Design. My only critique is that in the section featuring LinkedIn profiles, all of the profiles were of recent graduates who majored in UX Design. I am in my early 30s and am changing careers. I would have liked to see more resources on how someone who changed careers incorporated their knowledge and skills from their previous career into their resume.

por Nancy B

14 de sep. de 2021

Navigating Coursera's CareerCommunity via SLACK was a major challenge with little support, but otherwise the UX content for this initial course was great. The videos are not long, and I appreciate the closed captioning + Save Note feature that lets users capture key definitions and processes on the screen for later review. There's a consistent pattern of content-laden video, then reading, then practice, then a quiz which I also found helps with the learning process.

por Sajjad A

9 de nov. de 2022

I really enjoy the course with lot of new things to learn. Instructors are awesome with smiling face and the flexibility of this course is amazing. I've never completed a course like this before (remote education) and I cannot express how great the instructor was and the overall content of the material. I will be looking into taking more of these courses through Coursera in the near future. Highly recommended.

I hope, one day I will be a part of Google team.

por Audreal G

19 de mar. de 2022

I really found it helpful that there were subtitles available on each of the videos. As well as, hilighted text to read along with. I am someone who learns best with subtitles and highlighted texts, it not only helps me retain the imformation but allows me to stay engaged. I appreciated the mulktiple choice quizes, and the "downloadable" glossary PDF's. Overall it's a really great course for someone who is just starting out in the world of UX design. Well done!

por Joseph " B

31 de mar. de 2022

It really provides a great introduction into UX Design.

My only problem with it was I feel like some forced interaction with other students would have been beneficial however when you can be on your own time frame I understand getting people together seems near impossible.

There is still interactions people can have like study groups and discussion boards.

In the end I 5 STARED this course because of the abundance of information in a easily delivered manor.

por Ekta G

7 de jun. de 2021

For one who is completely new to User Experience [UX], this course is the best way to start . Basics of UX explained so much easily. Every video tutorial and reading makes you eager to learn. Practice quiz, discussion prompt helps you to gain confidence for the weekly reviews. Foundation of UX Design makes you familiar with user research, UX terms, job profile, how to make portfolio, making social presence online and many other things with very good examples.

por Bronwyn D

20 de jun. de 2022

Learning about the Foundations of UX Design, ties in with so many things we as people often take for granted.

Enngagements with others to find out what they want, need and require to make life simpler and more manageable.

Being reminded that preconceived ideas are not often ideal and having to take a step back and view things with a different perspective is vital. Likewise collaborating with others.

Thank you for a well-thought-out course.

Regards,

Bronwyn Davids

por Amber J

25 de may. de 2022

This was so well laid out and the user experience throughout the course was impeccable. I loved that they took the time to present the information in many different ways to really help solidify it in my memory. Graphics, video, quizzes, articles, readings, and simulations were just some of the many ways they presented information. Another tool that really helped was the videos from real-world examples of people working in each category. It helped me so much.

por shi

24 de abr. de 2021

I really enjoyed the pacing of the course. The written portions and reflections of the course were definitely the most tedious parts of the process BUT I thoroughly enjoy them and found them to be the most effective for learning! I realized that the written sharings from other classmates were more prevalent in the modules in front as compared to the later parts of the course, I wish people could be more participative? I enjoy reading people's reflections. :)

por Oleksandr N

11 de sep. de 2022

In my opinion, it was a great introduction to UX design. Even despite that, I have been familiar with what UX design is, and now realize that it was a big gap in my knowledge about UX. Now, after this introduction, I feel more confident about continuing my journey to become a professional UX/UI designer. I am so excited to learn more and can't wait to apply learned information in real design practice. Thank you for this beautiful and well-structured course!

por Andrea M

23 de oct. de 2022

Very interesting for someone like me who has no previous experience in the field. All the content is clearly illustrated and explained, there are plenty of Quizzes/Assigments during / after each section to test you knowledge and ensure you are learning what's being presented. Supporting material (links / reading / glossary) are also very handy. The course is well thought and I'm happy with it so far: I'll proceed with the next modules and keep learning.

por Zin K W

22 de ago. de 2022

This foundation of UX desingn course is really cool. Befor I enrolled this course, I don't even know what UX for, why UX is used, how important UX is. At the beginning, I thought that I would have many difficulty and problems. But the instructors explain the lessons and the facts with examples that easy to understand and hard to forget. Now I know wide basic of UX, used methos in it. This course is strongly helpful to me to learn further about UX design.

por qinyuan z

9 de mar. de 2022

Very nice course. In this course, I learned about the user experience and its importance to users and enterprises, and the benefits of design to users. Learn about each phase in the user experience process and what tasks I might do as a user experience designer. Learned the tools, frameworks and platforms commonly used in user experience design. The steps of designing sprint are determined. Start developing my portfolio, personal brand and online profile

por mahsa y

4 de may. de 2021

This course was so amazing for me that every day I looking forward to learning more and more about user experience. The content was worthwhile and useful. All well-designed templates guided me to not be afraid of making my theoretical knowledge practical once. Peer forum in this journey was a chance in a collaborative way with others. Actually, such a course extremely transform my experience into a great one in online education. Thanks for high quality.

por Laura G

5 de ago. de 2022

Love all the things you have added to coursera, the last element to add to this virtual classroom is the real time with the teacher interaction, and it can only grow from there. Overall love the big virtual classroom becasue it's self pace, and they are making sure muscle memory is in play while doing the skills classes. I encourage you to join and take your game to the next level. i start my class every morning like clock work because I love it!!

por Ioanna F

4 de dic. de 2022

Excellent experience the course series 1. With a lot of anxiety at the beginning about how it will all work, which was eventually overcome by finding the very well structured format and series of courses. The contribution of Google employees who present their lessons and personal experiences is very important. Their reason is clear and understandable. I am excited to watch them. Well done. Keep up the good work you are doing. You offer great help.

por Hrushikesh J

5 de dic. de 2021

This course has helped a lot.

Explaination used in this course is simple and effective.

I recommend This course to all of you.

I got to learn many new design concepts, frameworks and methods.

I got to know about UI/UX roles and responsibilities.

This course has reference to great websites, articiles, books and portfolios also.

I have learnt a lot from this course and want to thank all my mentors, Google and Coursera for providing such awesome content.

por Ahjarhe W

13 de jun. de 2021

Course was easy to follow through and the quizzes definitely made the difference for me. Although I would like for some of the other assignments to actually be graded or with a mentor's feedback I do appreciate this course for allowing the Imposter I once felt like I was give genuine credit to myself and understand what my fears were and how to face them. Grateful for this course and Google for making it affordable! See you in the Design realm.

por Jean-Paul A

6 de feb. de 2022

This course has given me a solid foundation for understanding UX Design. I appreciate the inclusion of the topics that included networking, branding, and online presence to improve prospects for work. It would be easier to just focus on raw skills using different software, but taking the time to put yourself out there is just as important and in some ways can be more difficult. The push from this course was exactly what I needed. Thank You!

por NISHANT G

24 de jun. de 2021

Awsome course I have learn lot of things about UX Design This course help me to understand whats is UX Design and Why it is required. It helps you know more the terms and definations in UX Field and how a UX Designer do to create a product for users. I have learned lots of definations in UX but I can't understant how I can use some of terms but I know I have understant these terms prpoerly in upcoming courses . Thankyou Google and instructors

por Agbo S

25 de ago. de 2022

I didn't think I could enjoy a course as much as I enjoyed this one to be honest. I had my doubts at first but the moment I decided to open my mind, it became an amazing experience. I looked forward to learning more but I also knew when to take a break because it could mean I forget very important information. My favorite part of this course was learning about Bias being more aware of it, to be open-minded if I want to be a better designer.