Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
48,118 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Principales reseñas

NZ

14 de sep. de 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

BG

7 de jun. de 2022

An excellent introduction to the field of UX Design. This course gave me fantastic insights into the design process, the workplace as well as how to ensure that my designs will be satisfying to users.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 9,737 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Megan

2 de may. de 2021

This first month course in the UX design series through Google has been very encouraging in my journey to becoming a UX designer. I believe that they have an insightful and welcoming approach to building a solid UX design foundation, and I am very happy to have chosen this series of courses for reaching my goals. I feel confident in moving forward to the second month, and confident in knowing that this career choice is a perfect fit for me.

por Judith M

10 de ene. de 2023

I have ADHD and have to concentrate twice as hard in order to learn, information is hard for me to absorb. I found learning this course through this program relatively easy, though I do have a suggestion. During the videos, it would be a great addition if there were subtitles at the bottom of the screen. Often, I can follow and allow more to sink in while I'm listening to what the person is saying as well as reading what they are saying.

por Niklas F

1 de jul. de 2022

A very good foundation of UX Design. Didn't go too much into detail, but I expect the following courses to have much more depth on the methods and structures that I learned in this course. One critique point is that the quizzes are multi-select. That makes it very easy to absolve and the learning is less effective. But I can understand that it's more practical than someone actually controlling everything. So this won't affect my rating.

por Falohun L

2 de oct. de 2022

was a great way to kickstart my basic knowledge in User Experience, learnt everytiing about the Users, how they come first always, how to prioritize them and meet their needs and solve their problems also. Learnt about roles of entry level designers in industries and in the world at large. This is a great opportunity from google to the world and most especially to potential students all over the world who need this. Thank you Google!

por IDEAS N

18 de oct. de 2021

Me gustó muchísimo. Siento que la información es de primera mano y de buena calidad, y de verdad que me motiva a seguir aprendiendo y a expandir mi universo de posibilidades. Desde pequeña supe que podía hacer cosas grandes e internacionales, después, con el pasar de la vida y la adultés un poco perdí el interés o el eje. Pero ahora me siento nuevamente en camino y de verdad creo que encontré finalmente mi lugar en el mundo. ¡Gracias!

por R C

10 de sep. de 2022

Presents the fundamental concepts of UX design. This includes what a UX designer does, what is expected of them, how they fit into a team, the kinds of research that are utilized in UX design, and the principles required to produce user experiences that are equitable.

While you are not required to build anything for this first course, it does address the background knowledge needed to comprehend what UX is and how to design for users.

por Samar K

27 de may. de 2022

User Experience Design” is often used interchangeably with terms such as “User Interface Design” and “Usability”. However, while usability and user interface (UI) design are important aspects of UX design, they are subsets of it – UX design covers a vast array of other areas, too. A UX designer is concerned with the entire process of acquiring and integrating a product, including aspects of branding, design, usability and function.

por Pazit D

20 de oct. de 2022

I really enjoyed the course. It was not too complicated, yet provided all the required general knowledge in a thorough way. The reading material repeated some of the information provided in the videos and I like it since it made it easier to comprehend.  I also appreciate the knowledge tests at the end of each section. The google team was very pleasant in the video, spoke clearly and pleasantly.   Looking forward to the next one.

por Gil P

30 de mar. de 2022

I really enjoyed my first weeks in this course! I started with some doubts about if this course model was right for me and during the lessons I realized that I was really satisfied with it. The speaker is very charismatic and well-spoken. The most difficult thing to learn was also the most interesting, how to build my portfolio and have an online presence. This first weeks were very inspiring and I will be continuing this course.

por Ewa K

30 de nov. de 2021

It is a well-structured course, full of practical information. I loved the self-review parts, I also found the brief testimonials of UX designers very interesting and supportive. But what I liked the most is the design sprint part, which allowed me to have a peek into a real UX design work. I will surely recommend this course to anyone who considers taking up a new career path and want to resolve if UX design is the right one.

por Morris L

11 de abr. de 2021

I can't help feel invigorated, revitalized, and just out excited after taking this intro level course. It gave me insight and taught me things in a very engaging/interacting way. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a potential career shift or even if you have the experience already just take a look and see the creative insight from others along the way to help inspire you along your own personal journey.

por Chris T

3 de dic. de 2021

My experience was absolutely great!! I learned so much even though I already have year developing websites. Highly recommend for anyone getting started with UX Design. This course thought me the difference between User-Experience, End-user and User. I also learned that in UXDesign its very broad and a lot of opportunity from Visual Designer, Motion Designer, VR/AR Designer, UX Researcher, UXProgram, UXWritter, UXEngineer etc.

por Farzaneh H

27 de jul. de 2022

it was a great opportunity for me to learn something new from an expert team, it has been about 6 months that I was wondering whether to start my new career path in product design or not, I think these courses is a true meaning of equity, which let all talented and interested people all around the world have such an interesting experience and have the opportunity to make their own career path. thanks to Coursera and Google.

por Son T

18 de may. de 2022

The course provides a good overview of the general themes of UX as in what it entails, what you'll be tasked to do as a UX designer, where the study comes from and where it is today. You'll also learn about the different methodologies used by teams throughout the UX phases to get a product from concept to completion. Overall, the course delivers on what its title suggests - a solid foundational knowledge of the field of UX.

por Parthasarathi R

30 de mar. de 2022

this is a wonderful course to know what UX is and why it's important, what are the things UX designers do, how to make a digital precense, as for me, I am a non-English speaker, and I didn't often use English for day to day life, so my fluency level in English is not that good, even so, I can understand the contents Esaylly without much trouble. and Thank you Coursera for giving me this opportunity to enroll in this course.

por Seda J

28 de dic. de 2022

It was a smooth and easy start as a beginner. Each step of the program was clear and easy to understand especially for those who are new to UX Design as I am. Supporting each lesson with examples and videos makes it easy to understand and mini quizzes help remember the terms better. Overall I highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking to expand their knowledge about UX design or whoever wants to learn about it.

por Ineta S

20 de ene. de 2023

I really liked it - before I started I had a impression that I will only need to watch videos, but there is a lot of reading involved. I liked the tests where I needed to drag and drop correct answers - I learned a lot from that. The only thing is that - before starting this course I had been reading a lot about UX so a lot of things thought here I already knew. But as they say, repetition is the mother of learning. :D

por Yin M S

5 de ene. de 2023

This course upgrade my knowledge about type and responsibilities of UXdesigners, design for universal, inclusive and equity, user experience, assistive technology , deisgn sprint, retrospective, ux research, ux researcher's qualities, research method (Foundation, Primary, Secondary, Quantitative, Qulitative,)and bias and overcoming of bias etc. Thanks all instructors for preparing course and sharing your knowledge.

por aditya s

30 de nov. de 2021

Very well crafted. It is one of the best UX courses Online. Kudos to google team and Coursera for the same. It is really good and can't think of any improvement. However, I got confused initially, since the videos are already uploaded so why there is an start and end date provided for batches and due to this confusion ended up paying twice for same foundation course. That was the only issue otherwise course is good.

por Raelyn D

18 de oct. de 2022

Highly interactive and comprehensive. I have severe ADHD and struggle to keep focus in most online classes, but this course keeps me engaged with read along transcripts for videos, interactive content, and classwork divided into manageable parts. I really appreciate the assistance with time management and the content! I have learned so much already and am so excited to take the next step in my career. 10 outta 10.

por Zayani M G

31 de ago. de 2022

Aunque ya tenía algunos conocimientos básicos de Diseño UX, este curso está bien organizado y me sirvió para repasar los fundamentos y entender mejor algunas partes del proceso de diseño UX, a la vez, me permitió practicar mi inglés escrito, conocer sobre otros temas interesantes como: accesibilidad, equidad y los sesgos personales que podemos llevar a nuestro trabajo profesional. Recomiento ampliamente este curso.

por Aleksandra K A

3 de jun. de 2022

An easy-to-follow step-by-step course in UX design, good for beginners and anybody dreaming of a new career. It does not matter what you have been doing professionaly up until now, this course might put you on a completely new career path.

The study-as-you-go formula allows you to squeeze it into even the busiest of calendars, so no more excuses - if working in UX design is your dream, you are just one click away!

por Hansuli B

15 de abr. de 2021

This course was extremely helpful in providing all the practical knowledge to establish me in the job market. Very precise and to the point. Loved the experience with the ability to download the course material for later reference Also the notes and the questionnaires were designed in a way to help me gain knowledge and not only assess me. That was very helpful. Looking forward to learning more in upcoming courses.

por Thalia C

4 de sep. de 2022

I found this course easy to navigate and the prompts to be useful at the correct times! I thoroughly enjoyed the range of teaching in the video such as readings, videos, activities, etc - this kept things interesting for people like myself that likes engagment and variety. I could take this course at my own pace, and you could very easily pick up at wherever you had last left things. 5/5 - wouldn't change a thing.

por Intermedia I

10 de dic. de 2021

This course was very good! I have learned how to choose between three design processes: The five elements of UX Design, Design Thinking and Design Sprint. In addition, I became updated with the last UX roles, because they changed across the years. The most difficult thing to apply is the portfolio building because it takes a lot of time, but I've learned that I should freeze some time spaces each week to do that.