Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
29,749 calificaciones
5,945 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Principales reseñas

GP

27 de mar. de 2022

First i have to tell the amount of effect and information than put in this course is great hell lot of information about UX Design. Now iam thinking that i have selected a best course offered about UX

AD

13 de may. de 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

Filtrar por:

5776 - 5800 de 6,378 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Hanne L

29 de abr. de 2022

Important and relevant information, although some parts of the videos seem off, and like there might be content missing.

por Thiago d G F

27 de abr. de 2022

Too bad it doesn't have it in Portuguese, because for us Brazilians it would be easier to take advantage of the course.

por akanksha g

14 de feb. de 2022

Very Good course i am satisfied as a beginner this course clear all concep from the beginning. I am doing 2 module also

por Abdallah A

29 de oct. de 2021

Very good, Well informed, but the portfolio part really needs to be moved to a more advanced course in the certificate.

por Jonathan N

23 de mar. de 2021

My only wish is that we would get to try a little UX in this part of the certification even if it is a basic wireframe.

por Ale O I

3 de may. de 2022

It is a great course. I will recommend my friends to learn from here too as they teach step by step and well detailed.

por Yu N

13 de jun. de 2022

This course made me know about ux design detailly.In this course ,there are many interesting topic that I don't know.

por Sofia N

5 de may. de 2022

Es muy teórico, pero habla de muchos conceptos, que para alguien entrando en el mundillo, son sumamente importantes.

por Fawzi O R

15 de ene. de 2022

it is great job, and nice course, have a lot of information that very important. and i enjoyed by taking this course

por damilare s

18 de abr. de 2022

Thanks to google for this great course, I am highly recommending this course if you want to pursue a career in UX.

por Elena T

27 de mar. de 2022

If you're comletely alien to this topic, take it. If you know some basics you may find it a bit too long or osvious

por Jae S L

2 de ene. de 2022

There are a lot of information with foundation. Then, I realized that I need to learn a lot more. Great experience!

por danbi k

22 de ago. de 2021

The very introduction of UX design and you get to see real Google designer and their portfolio, designs and resume.

por melih y

18 de jul. de 2021

It was great but some of the features should be at the end of the certificate program such as creating a portfolio.

por Chance B

7 de abr. de 2022

M​inor incongruency in a week one work examples/practice assignments; expired/nonworking links to outside articles

por ezinne p

11 de nov. de 2021

the course content was very rich and the instructor explain everything to my understand. this course is very help.

por Krister M

9 de nov. de 2021

Me ha encantado, con todas sus dinámicas y videos realmente son bastante creativos.

Aunque un tanto teórico para mi

por Kumi M

8 de jul. de 2021

I read several books on UX design, but I learned a sense of being connected to the world that you can't get there.

por Бондарева М А

1 de mar. de 2022

I expected more practice, but the theory gave me a lot. I started to learn Figma, Webflow and make my own project

por David A M

13 de jun. de 2022

This is a great course. I have enjoy learning about UX design and look forward to completeing the specialization

por Stasyulevich V

27 de feb. de 2022

Интересный курс, особенно для новичков. Было интересно прочиттаь про иклюзивный дизайн и про синдром самозванца.

por Winifred C I

2 de jun. de 2022

i enjoyed all my lessons the tutors were detailed and also the questions that comes in between vidoes are great

por Garvit C

9 de nov. de 2021

It is nice course and you will learn all the industry popular terms and responsibilities aligned to each roles.

por Justin D

28 de mar. de 2022

Great course, I think. But the portfolio/about me portions could perhaps use even more assistance or guidance.

por Nastacia P

18 de ene. de 2022

This course was a great introduction to UX, but I think the content could have been condensed into two weeks.