Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
34,125 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Principales reseñas

GL

17 de jul. de 2022

It is pretty good. You learn new things even as someone who has some idea of what UX is. Would recommend to those who want to start learning because it is affordable and provides valuable information.

GP

27 de mar. de 2022

First i have to tell the amount of effect and information than put in this course is great hell lot of information about UX Design. Now iam thinking that i have selected a best course offered about UX

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 7,278 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Agata T

26 de dic. de 2021

Very good course for begginers! With appropriate approach to the problem of UX Designer work, i fell good prepered to make next steps to become UX Designer. Thank you about part about creating my personal brand at the beggining of this course. I think it is very important to create something from the beginning of my journey, to not stop in the point of thinking that i still have nothing to show ;)

por Emma L

7 de may. de 2021

I really love this course! All the instructors and Googler's speed are amazing and touching, also easy to understand. I have to say Google did a really good job in terms of user experience, and my goal of learning this course is to work with Google after I graduated. This is my biggest dream now! The most important thing is I believe in myself, especially after learning this course! Love Google!❤️

por Peggy H

26 de jul. de 2022

T​his course was exactly as it was presented. It gave us a basic introduction to the processes and ideas of what UX design entails. The way the info is presented, both in video format and reading format, helps me retain more information as a learner. I was impressed to learn that some of our knowledge that we already have can be applied to UX design. I am looking forward to the remaining courses.

por Debobroto C

28 de abr. de 2021

A Journey by UX. This will be my story of learning user experince. I wanted to be a change-maker, deliversome good value to my society.

So I started to search, how can I design experiences that makes people's life simple and better. I took a lot of courses but Google UX Design is the best for me. I feel Google's work's always touche on user-centered design. Happy UX learning joureny with google.

por Mohammed S

6 de feb. de 2022

One of the most coolest courses I have taken , Maybe beacuse of my interest and curiousity in the subject but also with superb instructors who are focusing not only in providing knowledge but also in dealing with real life issues like Imposter syndrome which is some of the dark phases in one's life.

Thankyou Google and the team behind this course for curating this course in such a superb manner.

por Zeeshan N

19 de nov. de 2021

This course is very interesting and has a very deep knowledge about UX Design. The instructors are good in communication and have updated knowledge. A very structures course with amazing content mix of Videos, reading materials, quizzes and assignments. After completing this course now I have enough knowledge of UI/UX Design strategies, different roles and career path in the filed of UX Design.

por Yurany A T

19 de ago. de 2021

Es un curso excelente, tiene los fundamentos de UX e incluye muchos elementos que te ayudan a fortalecer el conocimiento, abarca gran parte del trabajo en tecnología e incluye una parte excelente sobre el sindrome del impostor que te ensena mucho. Soy de Colombia y no tengo gran experiencia con el inglés pero aún así con los subtitulos en inglés logré entender todo lo que se trataba en el curso

por Jen N

21 de mar. de 2022

As someone who is neurodiverse, coming into this course, I had no idea what to expect. I was worried it would be hard to follow- but that was so far from the case. This course is interesting (it held my teensy ADHD induced attention span really well!), easy to follow yet still high educational. I found it so interesting to hear just how much User Experience Design effects everything around us.

por anjika g

22 de may. de 2021

This course is a life changer. I have learned so much about UX design in just a few day that I don't think it would have been possible otherwise. the fact that it is a self paced course makes it even better as one doesn't have to wait for the next lecture to be released. I cant wait to start the second course. thank you Google and all the instructors for making this knowledge available to us.

por Mohit G

12 de dic. de 2021

One Of The Best Courses In The It Field I This Course You Will Learn Different Things If You Don't Know Any Thing About UX Design No Worry They Will Teach Your Every Thing The Best Course I Ever Had it Covers Activity, Tests, Experience Sharing And Many Things. Just The Thing You To Know For Learning This Course Is Just Know How To Use Computer That's It. Rest Everything They Will Teach You.

por Christy S

15 de jul. de 2021

I really enjoyed taking this! I had been feeling pretty lost in going for an associates in graphic design. I'm still studying it at a community college, but I didn't feel any motivation or even know what I was wanting to do. After taking this, I feel inspired to learn more about the UX design field. I know that with learning this and graphic design, I'll have some good skills under my belt!

por Nazanin p

22 de jun. de 2021

For me, it was a great start. Now I know what the process is and what's going on in the UX. Last day I answered some questions of a senior UX designer about User research and designing for different platforms, and that was cool. The process was fluent and full of empathy and learning. Special thanks to google and Coursera. I just can't wait to start the next course with google's great team.

por AJIT B

4 de abr. de 2022

​The course structure was easy for any new aspirant who wishes to enter the field of user experience design. The course covered the foundation and also prepared us for the multi layered strategy for transforming this educational experience into a career Opportunity. I wish all the aspirants a good luck and hope their goals are accomplished as this course offers a right amount of guidance.

por Susan M

25 de jun. de 2022

​I loved the variety of instruction from different perspectives. The breadth of knowledge was presented in an easy to follow but engaging way. I like that I could listen and follow along with the transcripts in videos. Digging deeper through the hyperlinks in the readings provided reinforcement of the material. I'm proud of myself for finishing the first course in the certification. Woot!

por Oksana G

20 de dic. de 2021

In this course, I learned about user experience and why it matters to users and businesses, and what makes design good for the user. Defined various disciplines in UX and what tasks I can do as a UX designer. Studied common tools, frameworks and platforms used in UX design. Defined the stages of the design sprint and how you, as an entry-level UX designer, can get involved in the process.

por Sedimbi S P

9 de abr. de 2021

This is a great course that gave me a good foundation of the basics. The module where accessible and equitable design is discussed is gold. A topic so important being covered right in the beginning has laid a strong foundation as the awareness is planted in the early stages. The guidance and assignments to work on building our personal portfolio was very helpful! An Amazing Course indeed.

por karla l h r

25 de may. de 2021

Hi! The course was amazing. However, I would like to suggest one thing, in countries such as Peru, the certificate does not count unless it says the amount of hours that the course took. The same happens in many countries in Latin America and other countries such as India too.

I would love if you could at least put in the certificate an approximate amount of hours of the course. Thanks!

por Gabriel O

16 de jun. de 2022

This course is really great. I am grateful to google and coursera for giving me the priviledge to be part of this course by providing me with financial aid without which I would have been unable to take the course.

i like the way the course has been structured with videos, reading and dicussion. The certificate and portfolio is a good way to start a career in UX design for a beginner.

por Nicole G

14 de may. de 2021

The course was so wonderful. Everything was set at a great pace, the material provided in the course was thorough and immensely helpful, and the instructors are skilled and passionate in what they do. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to get started in UX Design or wants to understand what exactly UX Design entails. It's great for people of all experience levels!

por Louiza K

21 de jun. de 2022

Very clear and easy to follow. The combination of videos and reading worked well. Great presentation and design of course. The presenters talked very clearly and were easy to follow. Good use of language. I was impressed at the content delivery. I feel like I learnt a lot in a short time. It was great for me that I could take it at my own pace and complete the course in a short time.

por abigailv i

21 de feb. de 2022

U​ktra super básico, pero obligatorio para obtener el certificado completo. Si ya se cuentan con bases o historia en el campo, resulta sumamente tedioso y cansado de seguir, se rescatan algunas cosas, pero son muy pocas. Considero debería existir la opción ¿ya cuentas con algo de esto?, para poder evitar estar escuchando videos sobre como hacer un portafolio, cuando ya se tiene uno.

por Monique M

21 de dic. de 2021

The lessons are easy to digest. pause and come back to especially during a hectic work day. I love that I can work at my own pace and they provide so much information on each topic. Being completely new to the world of UX Design, I feel like I am understanding the fundamentals thus my confidence is growing. I am excited for to complete ALL of the courses and see where this takes me!

por Iyanuoluwa T

13 de jul. de 2022

A beginner-friendly course! Without previous experience in technology, I was able to understand the professional terminologies used and explained in this course, and I definitely feel knowledgeable about the foundations of UX design that I did when I started. I​ look forward to the remainder of the course as I'm now very excited for what is to come. T​hank you, Google and Coursera!

por Khy-Lan P

26 de mar. de 2022

Coming into this I had no experience or knowledge about UX Design. This course provides a strong foundation with models of the expectations of skills learned. It was also useful in teaching me how to create a website, domain, and e-portfolio for myself. I loved this part! These skills are very transferable. I'm excited to continue through the program and learn more valuable skills.

por Alex

2 de dic. de 2021

I love the supportive, uplifting, and empathetic tone of the instructor and the course overall. I love how the course teaches concepts in easy-to-understand ways and fun graphics and animations. As someone confused in life about where to go as far as career goes, I really appreciate the supportive tone of the program and also, it's given me confidence to keep going with this course