Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
14,751 calificaciones
3,054 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

Principales reseñas

SK
8 de ago. de 2021

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

AD
13 de may. de 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 3,300 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Halston M

20 de sep. de 2021

Very interesting topics, and it lays a solid foundation to learn more in the field. Instructors talked clearly, and I appreciated the chance to converse with other students, and finding out that a great deal of them were also looking to start a new career. Looking forward to the next courses!

por Deleted A

13 de jul. de 2021

What an unparalleled course. Google and Coursera have managed to give us a course worth having. The instructor, Michael truly is a natural. He made this course easy to follow with the style of delivery. This definitely gives me confidence that my career as a UX Designer is definitely underway

por Elissa V

6 de jun. de 2021

This was an excellent course which I thoroughly enjoyed. I learned a lot and highly recommended the course to others looking to learn about UX Design. Google has set forth an excellent curriculum. Thank you Google and Coursera. I am looking forward to tackling the next course in this series.

por Salvador M R

25 de jul. de 2021

It was a very pleasing experience to learn all the concepts and considerations as a UX designer has to behave. It's a lot of information and knowledge that you have to learn. You need to organize, get focused, orientated to details and more. This course improved more things that I spectated.

por Erik R

17 de may. de 2021

They course is very understandable and highly detailed, I took another foundations of UX before and it was extremely shallow which this is not the case, the I am very satisfied with what I have been learning during the whole certification and I can't wait to keep with the following courses.

por Massimo C

27 de mar. de 2021

This course gives a number of practices for a true understanding of lecture. From my point of view, that part is one of the greatest thing in here. I've enjoyed how complex and delicate topics were explained with simple and clear words and concepts. Love it, thank you for this opportunity!

por Saransh S

26 de may. de 2021

This course will teach you not only the fundamentals of UX but also how to continue with the concept of a sprint. I really like how the course is put together, and the content is excellent. This will undoubtedly assist you in expanding your knowledge. The course was very enjoyable for me.

por Nitin A

15 de jul. de 2021

Started this course not knowing anything about UX Design and having absolutely no experience in it either. I had previously worked with UX desgienrs in a past internship and wanted to know more and this course is definitely providing that insight from the best people that work in Google.

por Eva A

23 de oct. de 2021

Cognitive useful course. Information is presented and assimilated easily. You can choose a convenient pace of learning for yourself. Sometimes, however, it seems that you get tired of some information, but this feeling disappears by the next topic.

I will definitely take the next course!

por Melinda F

11 de abr. de 2021

This is a good introductory course. I saw people complaining about the portfolio being started too early, but since you need to build the portfolio as you go through your projects I feel the timing actually works. I am excited to complete the next courses as I feel this is informative.

por Jenna M

5 de sep. de 2021

G​reat course so far. I really feel like it sets expectations of what it's like to be a UX designer & the different roles. I also like how it takes you straight into building your portfolio, talks about networking, etc. This is quality content that I usually don't see in other courses.

por 張育齊

2 de ago. de 2021

It's awesome experience to know why the user take important role for UX designer. The course will let student know design sprint, user-center design, design think. It also give us lots of information from other Google UX designer. Finish this course really helpful to designer thinking.

por Zainul M

11 de jul. de 2021

T​he lecture is really engaging and very informative. all of the assignments are practicals and easy to follow. As a UI/UX designer working full time, I just explore more knowledge that I've yet to learn while on-the-job. this is a great achievement that I could practice in my day job!

por DANIELA Q

16 de abr. de 2021

It is a great intro to experience design. I just think that it would be great to include exercises that put in practice the design research process because, as a design graduate, I learnt that there are some skills that you only get when you actually apply the knowledge in the field.

por Jamie E

13 de oct. de 2021

This course was excellent. It provided a great introductory to the UX design field as well as solid introduction to key terms, processes and work expectations. I definitely recommend this course to all who are interested in finding out if UX would be a good career choice for them.

por Tùng L

30 de ago. de 2021

T​his course very useful for the entry-level designer, its helps them have basically understand about UX and first step to become an UX designer. This course also guideing them many soft skills and ways to create a personal brand also create a good portfolio that very neccessary.

por David B

25 de mar. de 2021

This course really broke down the introduction to UX Design into clear and concise sections. The moderator did an excellent job of communicating the different ideas and summarizing each step of the way. I truly have a better understanding of UX Design after the course completion.

por LaToya R

18 de nov. de 2021

I​ really appreciate that the course guides you on how to set up a social media presence and how to network. It was overwhelmed by the thought of marketing myself as a new UX Designer, but I feel like I have the tools to land a job and to become part of the UX Design community.

por Woody K

7 de may. de 2021

Course helped me a lot to understand what UX design is and what benefits UX design could bring to the company. Also, it guided me step by step to complete my own UX design portfolio. It is very recommended to those who first get into this field and want to explore more about it.

por Ashley L

18 de nov. de 2021

The design of this course is fantastic! I love that it's self-paced and that the content is broken down into short videos and reading assignments. I also love connecting with other students in the UX slack channel. I'm excited to continue the Google UX program and land a UX job

por Hind A

10 de ago. de 2021

T​he instructor is so well spoken and the content was extremely beneficial and excellently delivered. As a design student, this course definitely gave great advice and helped me better understand what it means to be a UX Designer, and how to prepare myself for that career path.

por Melissa G

19 de mar. de 2021

Very well structured course, with mixed media to keep the course interesting and varied all the way through. Very concise and forms a great basis into UX design. From personal experience this course will prepare you more for an industry job than 3 years at university did for me

por Manul T

30 de nov. de 2021

Self-discipline and perseverance are the most challenging aspects of any endeavor. A full-time job, housework, other training required by the company, and other social events can be a challenge for me to manage. But I'm confident that I'll get better over the next few months.

por Rachel S

30 de jul. de 2021

Focused, accessible, organized and generous. In addition to subjects expected, like design sprints, I appreciated the sections on accessibility, equitable design and the next billion users, and the time spent on developing a personal brand and getting over imposter syndrome!

por Alakesh B

9 de jul. de 2021

1st stage was informative, for some people it might be very basic stuffs, but most of us are starting from scratch so I think Google UX team has done a fantastic job designing this awesome course.. Going well so far.. hope to see more interesting stuffs in upcoming courses..