Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
14,425 calificaciones
2,999 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

Principales reseñas

NZ
14 de sep. de 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

SK
8 de ago. de 2021

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 3,249 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Thao V

24 de oct. de 2021

Very informative and interesting teaching method. Not only does it teach you how to be a UX design, but the course also provides us the tool to learn soft skills such as developing personal branding or connecting with the potential employers or audiences. Highly Recommend!

por Sabirdzhanova A F

12 de oct. de 2021

Огромное спасибо за этот курс! Учеба давалась легко и просто. Было очень интересно. Я долгое время ждала возможности пройти курсы у такой крутой компании как Google! Я очень счастлива, спасибо за возможность получать знания! Отдельное спасибо Coursera за финансовую помощь!

por Elango G 1

15 de jul. de 2021

it was a wonderful session and the faculties who taught us are really amazing. i completed this course but i cant able to continue the second course for free . slightly disappointed because i started to learn this skill for free now if i need to continue i need to pay fees

por Jolijne J

19 de abr. de 2021

I learned a lot during the first few weeks of this course. I started as a newbie who does not know anything about UX design. After the 1st course, I learn the terms in UX design, follow the process to build my portfolio, and understand the importance of personal branding.

por karunakar s

3 de sep. de 2021

Wonderful really beneficial for a Student of a Tier-2 to get access to such courses through Financial Aid by which has made me one step close to landing my Dream Job. I would like to thank Google and Coursera for providing me an opportunity to take part in this program.

por Suratsawadee Y

5 de ago. de 2021

​It's really value course , subject presentation, and explanation so understandable. I love and excited to learn with Google all the time. They made online class not to bored. I'm really happy to study. Also the presentation is up date. Make me feel fun to learn with.

por Nguyễn T

10 de oct. de 2021

After finishing this course, I can totally understand what is UX Design and UX design process including the design thinking process, product development life cycle, and many fundamental ideas of UX design. All that knowledge significantly contribute to my career goals.

por Aleksandar K

6 de nov. de 2021

I did not believe I was going to be able to complete the course as I always doubt myself. Completing this course made me realise I can do anything I set my mind to and I loved every bit of this journey. I look forward to completing the remaining 6 courses. Thank you.

por Kelly L

3 de nov. de 2021

Excellent introduction to User Experience. Some material will have to be revisited later but otherwise terrific. I wish I had this course years ago. It teaches how to be "all in" for UX as a career and I'm now incorporating multiple suggestions into my everyday life.

por Tiago O

20 de may. de 2021

I really appreciated this course and I would continue through the next parts but unfortunately, I have to apply again for financial id for the next courses since my situation has not changed and I thought the first time I got approved that it was for the full course.

por Florence D M

9 de nov. de 2021

This course is exactly what I needed. It starting where I'm from and that's not knowing anything but excited and eager to learn. I'm so happy I was able to get accepted under the financial aid that was available. Looking forward to learning new and more things.

por S U H

25 de sep. de 2021

Coursera is the best Online learning platform. Google has offerd amazing rich course content in this course. Those lectures are inspiring profiles. I still miss them. In addtion to the course knowledge , I was inspired myself from those teacher's uplifting words.

por Ryan R

26 de jul. de 2021

This course is excellent! Each week Google provides you with videos, readings, activities, journal posts and simple real world examples to hammer each topic thoroughly. This is the first of seven courses and I will be completing all. The professors are also great.

por Robert F I

12 de abr. de 2021

What an amazing course! Exactly what I was looking for when seeking an introduction to User Experience Design. In this course, you begin with the fundamentals of UX and by the end start putting together your portfolio to prepare you for your journey as a Designer.

por Sk. A H

25 de abr. de 2021

It was a wonderful experience to learn something new in the field of UX via Google. I would like to thank the instructor for making such a wonderful in plain and simplistic way where newbie like me can understand and relate to those terms. Kudos to Coursera also.

por Karla S

9 de abr. de 2021

Exceptional introduction to UX Design done at a casual and welcoming pace. At no point was anything over my head - even technically. The Google brand is everywhere in the course which makes me feel it's so worthwhile to achieve this Certificate. Thank you Google!

por Uzair S

21 de abr. de 2021

As a Beginner, this course outstands the fundamentals perfectly, After this course now I have a full-on understanding of what UX designing is, From introducing me to the course to overcoming my imposter syndrome, Looking forward to step ahead in the next course.

por Carlos P d Y

13 de abr. de 2021

Por ahora, está siendo un curso estupendo. Te ofrecen una gran variedad de material, con el cuál puedes aprender de diferentes modos (vídeos, textos, profesionales hablando de ciertos temas, casos reales, etc). Muy recomendable si quieres comenzar a estudiar UX.

por Srilekha y

30 de mar. de 2021

It was really a great experience in learning about UX design through this course. Even though I was self learning for quite a bit of time, but didn't come across some topics covered in this course and I am really excited to continue my journey.

Thank you so much

por Margaret W

24 de sep. de 2021

I like the course structure, Its designed to be practical and interactive. I especially love week four, its tough but a great start for anyone struggling with putting their work out there. This course was ultimately a stepping stone in my career as a designer.

por Samanta Q G

5 de sep. de 2021

Me parece un curso muy completo, he aprendido acerca de temas que normalmente no se abordan me parecen relevantes. El modelo de cada clase me parece muy claro y amigable. Se me hace agradable cada clase y permiten que uno mantenga el interés siempre. Excelente

por Miguel V

22 de jun. de 2021

Most of the concepts I already knew, others were good to be update me. I started to understand about UX design in 2008 so, many things have changed and there are new and fresh ideas in the field and other ways of thinking. For me, it was really good to remind.

por MITULKUMAR N

24 de sep. de 2021

its been such amazing experience to me. I learnt lot of things like responsibilities of UX designers, product dev life cycle, goals of UX, Frameworks, Five elements, NBU, The Four C's, Design Sprint, making portfolio, personal branding and Imposter Syndrome.

por Ahsan M

25 de abr. de 2021

Excellent Content. This course does exactly what the name suggests, it helps you familiarize yourself with the fundamentals of the UX Design world. The instructor(s) were pleasant and easy to follow. All in all, a really helpful start to my UX design journey.

por Nitish U

19 de sep. de 2021

Wish some live sessions with the designer @ google could have been added. A great course , nicely structured. Every one should take it . It really fills the gaps even if you have experience and I am pretty sure that you will definitely gain from this course.