Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
14,554 calificaciones
3,025 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

Principales reseñas

NZ
14 de sep. de 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

SK
8 de ago. de 2021

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 3,262 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Nicole G

14 de may. de 2021

The course was so wonderful. Everything was set at a great pace, the material provided in the course was thorough and immensely helpful, and the instructors are skilled and passionate in what they do. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to get started in UX Design or wants to understand what exactly UX Design entails. It's great for people of all experience levels!

por Alex V

2 de dic. de 2021

I love the supportive, uplifting, and empathetic tone of the instructor and the course overall. I love how the course teaches concepts in easy-to-understand ways and fun graphics and animations. As someone confused in life about where to go as far as career goes, I really appreciate the supportive tone of the program and also, it's given me confidence to keep going with this course

por Muhammed S

25 de nov. de 2021

The Course is very well structed and very easy to understand and follow even the beginners can just get started and learn on the go.

All the instructor's try to talk clear and as slow as they can for everyone to understand.

And all the activities to guide us to create our personal brand everything is amazing

looking forward to complete the rest of the 6 courses in this specialization.

por Philip R

17 de abr. de 2021

This is a great starting point if you are considering a career in UX Design or simply interested in learning what makes design good and the process of getting there. This course is very hands on - prepare to develop an online presence, join design communities and reaching out to real UX professionals to mentor you. Lastly, the content is well curated and professionally delivered.

por Bomi K

5 de sep. de 2021

I really appreciate for this thoughtful lecture. Especially, I love the part about imposter syndrome, because now I prepare to move to UX field from another field, and I was intimidated. You gave me courage and empathy.

And the lecture is not only teaching UX Design thories, but also informing mindset and introducing excluded users, too. It was so considerate.

Thanks a lot.

por Sandra C

2 de oct. de 2021

I feel that Course 1 definitely prepared me to move on to the second course. The material covered was concise and never made me feel anxious. It was a step by step process that built upon itself and made sure that us, the viewer/ user, were always comfortable and aware of what the course material was understandable. Thank you Google and Coursera for being such a big help!

por Maria S

24 de oct. de 2021

I find it difficult for the part with personal branding, as a beginner it is difficult to know what skills you have that can help you in the UX Design field. Also the part with approaching a UX Senior it is pretty soon in the course since you have no idea what is what. But overall the first course was very informative and very insightful and a good start for beginners :)

por Navneet

25 de may. de 2021

I fascinate about this course that creates a buzz to deep dive into the course and explores the remaining courses to learn more intensively. The structure of this course is perfect for beginners who have no background or experience in this field. Detailed explanation general things are laid the fortified foundation of users. This course is an example of equitable design.

por Ravindra K K

16 de ago. de 2021

Hi I am Ravindra, Graphic Designer from Bangalore. This course is really too good, anyone willing to get into UI/UX career or already in the field, this course will be beneficial. Because lot of UX/UI terms are explained clearly. It is very illustrative. Fun to learn. I have just completed Week 4. Good luck to those who are upcoming UI/UX Designers from Coursera Google.

por Soma S

4 de may. de 2021

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design was an incredibly valuable course for anyone who thinks he knows about UX who actually doesn't know. I was one of that kind and the first course itself burned my ego into ashes. I am happy to learn what does UX means for real. I also liked the design sprint process mentioned in the course. A very fruitful course for beginners

por Crystal A

15 de jul. de 2021

T​his course is very basic but it is exactly what it promises. I do undertsand that many complain about doing a portfolio when we dont yet have any UX work, but it helps to place in what you already have since a portfolio is a must to get a UX job. I really enjoyed a lot of the unexpected topics, such as imposter syndrome and learning about the Next Billion Users.

por Lydia J H

14 de abr. de 2021

As a complete beginner in UX design, this course is perfect to introduce you to everything you need to know about UX. It is nicely structured from knowing in details the career path you can take in this industry to building yourself in terms of your brand and connecting with others right now so you can slowly build yourself up as you get started in changing careers.

por Mustafe M

24 de nov. de 2021

Firstly, I will not even bother to express how much I gained from and loved your ux design Course. There is no point in expounding upon how well organized it was, what a perfect balance of serious intent and good-humored fun it turned out to be, how impressive the participants were, and how much your generosity contributed. One of my favorite courses of all time.

por Brandalise

18 de abr. de 2021

The UX Design course from Google is exceptionally professional. Actually I did not expect that it would jump so in depth into different aspects of the UX field. Also highlighting how to build a professional career, building the right mindset and building confidence while enrolled. This course has structure and and prepares the student very well for the UX career.

por Kalathiya K S

21 de jul. de 2021

This course is completely for beginner in this course you will learn about all basic of UX Designer from basic theory to how to build portfolio and how to use social media as a UX Designer and some frameworks which is useful to you and some google employee will share their experience, so we can get an idea of work as a UX Designer from beginner level to expert.

por Bělohlávková T

28 de abr. de 2021

Great course for beginners.

Good info, but not overwhelming.

The speakers were easy to understand even for a non native speaker like myself and pleasant to listen to.

I truly appreciated the downloadable notes and videos.

I liked the pop up questions during the videos to see if I am paying attention.

Looking forward to learning more.

Thank you for this opportunity.

por Yesenia Q

19 de may. de 2021

In a mere 4 weeks you learn the basics of UX design, I'd say its based on Google's design process. It's great though! The only thing I'd say is that they throw lots of information at once. Coming from a graphic design background I ended up learning many new things and my understanding of this topic grew. Take advantage of the resource material it's insightful!

por Elvin W

27 de ago. de 2021

Course 1 was a fantastic introduction to the Google UX Design Course! The presenters were very clear, easy to understand and to the point. Even though I have been working in the industry for a number of years; I still learnt new and useful material, and the reference links were especially insightful for additional reading. I look forward to the next readings!

por Andrew H

30 de abr. de 2021

This is just an exceptional course. It started with a general explanation of what User Experience is and then just got more detailed while showing a solid path to becoming a knowledgeable beginner at UX Design. A comprehensive strategy is shown to help you develop the skills and show your personal branding to become a well-rounded and successful UX Designer.

por Lorenzo M L

12 de jul. de 2021

Wow! I've done several UX courses and this one I would put in first place. There are many questions and practical activities. On the latter there is no controller... you have to be the one to do them. But let's face it, if you don't do them you're an as***le! The fourth week is the one I have enjoyed the most so far because it is based on online presence.

por Daniela C

24 de abr. de 2021

Excellent course both in terms of content and mode of use (video lessons, readings, quizzes, templates, activities, etc.). The only part a little less interesting, for me, was the creation of the potfolio as at the moment I don't have any UX designer portfolio yet and I already have a job (in a related field) for which I am trying to acquire a new skill .

por Hariprasad L

9 de abr. de 2021

It was a great experience doing this course. It covers all the basics of UX, Different methods and UX process to be followed while build a product. It also gives an idea fo creating your online portfolio and things to be included while creating it. I would strongly recommend this to everyone who are interested in pursuing a career in UX Designing. Cheers!

por Shubhangi G

26 de jul. de 2021

I had really enjoy experiencing this amazing course, and as a part of learning through an online course like this has made me confident to keep my motivation high...The theme that google uses which is "through an example of real life person's experience" they had given an insight of how learning this course will emphasize future outcome. #BestAboutGoogle

por Oğuz Y

19 de jul. de 2021

So far, topics have been clear and well-covered. Especially, I found videos of people working in this realm very informative so you can hear their stories from the first hand. Taking a course from one of the biggest company that serves billions of people around the world is a huge chance for especially UX the people who intend to work in the field of UX.

por vitaly c

13 de may. de 2021

Very detailed and I was able to go at my own pace. Lots of information to read but it is very interesting and gives a lot of knowledge. The explanation of lecturers is easy to understand even for people that English is not a mother tongue. I enjoy the transition between reading and videos with the pop quizzes in the videos. I would recommend this course.