Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
14,355 calificaciones
2,986 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

Principales reseñas

SK
8 de ago. de 2021

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

AD
13 de may. de 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 3,241 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por jongwon P

19 de mar. de 2021

I wanted to learn A-Z about UX Design, and this theory class contained all of it through the authentic experiences of Google employees.

I am satisfied with all the classes, but I still don't know much about UX, so I'm going to study more at the recommended Google site!

I'm so happy to think that the things I've been doing are really close to UX DESIGN!

por Karina d S M

30 de mar. de 2021

I liked the course very much, excellent to have knowledge of the fundamentals of UX, the processes to have solutions, the market, career, tips to create your portfolio, types of design, goals and values for the market, the course was simple and objective. I am super excited to continue my studies, practice and seek a job opportunity in this area.

por Leobardo G

19 de mar. de 2021

This is a great course for anyone looking to start a career in UX Design. You'll cover common design practices used by industry professionals, as well as the foundations of design. Throughout the course, you'll be learning new terminology to get you ready to speak as a designer and towards the end you'll learn about portfolio building and branding.

por Sincerely P

18 de sep. de 2021

A great course to explore with all the necessary teachings on fundamental UI/UX principles. I'd recommend this course to anyone interested in App/Web development, Not only will you benefit on the technical side in terms of design, You'll also get to understand the psychology that goes into product design which is essential for understanding users.

por Gunjan S

13 de abr. de 2021

Its really help to increase your skill and if you are new in UX Design then it will help to learn from the scratch. I have learn lots of things in details about UX design and its principle, design sprint, retrospective and its benefits, how to create portfolio and its impacts and about social media. It's really great course. 100% recommendation.

por Chev M S

14 de abr. de 2021

I have been transitioning to UX Design for over a year now. I took online courses from another institution before this program was launched. As I was experiencing the first two weeks' content of this course, it made me wish that this program was launched a year earlier! The course was very structured! Can't wait to continue to the next course!

por Jeremy B

24 de mar. de 2021

Very good course for beginners! The videos explain the concepts well, and it was cool getting to learn from people at Google. I've tried learning UX on my own, but it was hard. I feel like I was always missing a foundation or the basics or something to make it really stick. I definitely feel like I have a good foundation now, and I'm stoked!

por Rafael R T A

28 de sep. de 2021

Excellent course to be introduced in UX design! The content, the material, the learning process, all are very thoughtful and now that I've completed it I feel I've learned a lot about UX design and can't wait to get deeper knowledge in the following courses. Definitively, the best choice I could've done to transition my career to UX design.

por Lorraine D A K

24 de mar. de 2021

This is great introductory course into User Experience Design that actually has a great UI. What stood out for me was the pop-up questions that helped ensure that I was focused every step of the way. The practical hands-on activities helped me develop myself not only in the field of UX but helped me have a more holistic professional growth.

por Alexis J S

8 de sep. de 2021

Michael was a great instructor, and the phasing and chunking of the course into parts was splendid. I like studying here better than in university! There's no rush to complete anything, and no unnecessary pressure imposed. I love learning for the sake of helping people, not in order to simply comply with grade requirements. Thanks Google!

por Amanda G

15 de jun. de 2021

Had so much fun doing this course! It's not all easy! I felt challenged all the way through, and it's only the first course! Luckily I should be able to learn enough each week to help me progress enough to grow a great deal. I feel very much like a fish out of water, in many ways, but also as though I am returning to old, familiar waters.

por Sonia K

18 de mar. de 2021

To anyone interested in UX Design, this is the course to give you a real taster of what to expect and you'll come out of it with a real world grasp on what UX design is and the ways in which you can carve out your own career path - this includes a sound knowledge base to help you hit the ground running while moving towards a career in UX!

por Hoàng M

5 de jul. de 2021

The course is very understandable and easy to follow as a beginner. Throughout the course, I feel so comfortable when I have to tackle new knowledge and it is the reason why I achieve information faster than other field. Thanks to Google and Coursera for building this useful course! I hope I can enroll and complete more course like this!

por Maria d P M R

24 de may. de 2021

An excellent course for beginners like me who don't have any clue where to start, here you will learn the basics, something really important if you want to be a UX Designer. The knowledge you receive here is from real professionals, all the information is very valuable. It helps you open your eyes to a wide world with many possibilities.

por Arvind K S

30 de abr. de 2021

An amazing course for beginners who want to get started with UX design and its fundamentals. The course content is detail oriented and all concepts are explained with clarity. The timeline, presentation and course videos were great. It keeps us motivated and determined to complete the series and learn the expertise of design masterclass.

por Shimyun C

24 de mar. de 2021

This course is such a great and empowering introduction to UX design! I was initially pretty intimidated by the idea of making a career change, but the readings and videos in this course are a great confidence boost! Especially because they emphasize the value of applying the skills and experiences I already have to my work in UX design.

por Priya M

6 de sep. de 2021

This course is just awesome. It took me through the process of how UI/UX is so vital in industry, how to build a Personal Brand, creating Portfolio to Networking with Industry Professionals. This course have been packed up with wonderful stuffs and a highly recommended course for the beginners and intermediates in UI/UX Design field.

por Ecaterina

4 de ago. de 2021

It is a great course, that provides useful and clear knowledge on foundations of User Experience (UX) Design. It was a pleasure to listen to Michael and his colleagues. Coursera is a great intuitive educational platform, that allowed the course authors to make it comfortable for online-learning at the student's own pace and schedule.

por Aishwarya K

12 de oct. de 2021

This course was the best online course that I have taken so far. The instructors did a fantastic job teaching foundational UX design concepts. They not only covered a lot of things about UX design but also talked about their experiences in the field. I'm excited to learn more. Thank you Google and Coursera for offering this course.

por Rui C N

30 de mar. de 2021

The course is overall good. Well explained, very detailed with a lot of additional information not just to support the course but also to give learners more knowledge.

The only negative thing I have to say is that the majority of the formers looks like is reading, and at some points was really hard for me to stop focusing on that.

por Anthony G

15 de abr. de 2021

This is by far the best introduction I’ve had to UX design ( I also completed the User Experience Design course on Udacity). I feel empowered to steer my career with the high level overview of the various roles and responsibilities UX Designer have, who we can work with and in What capacity (agency, start-ups, larger companies).

por Amanda L

24 de mar. de 2021

This was a fantastic introductory course to UX Design!! The instructor, Michael, was super engaging and encouraging. As someone with zero experience in the field of UX Design, this course provided a great overview of what it's like to be a UX Designer and the work that goes into it. I look forward to continuing the next courses!

por YI-HSUAN, L

10 de jul. de 2021

T​his course not only teach how industry knowledge about UX design but also prepare you to find a job in the beginning by developing an online presence, portfolio website and networking. It's really helpful for me who is just in transition to starting a new career in UX Design. It has provided me with a lot of useful guidance!

por Tai J

5 de jul. de 2021

I am so impressed with the way the course laid out. I wasn't prepared for the online presence and portfolio part. But that was brilliant because you get you to build your online presence and portfolio through these courses. Moreover, you get insight from real designers who work for Google which is very informative and helpful.

por Yuki S

21 de abr. de 2021

It is so exciting to finish the first course. I never thought it would be such a thoughtful course that is really friendly to people with zero experience in this industry. After taking this course, I became more confident about the ability to join this industry. Thanks to all the people who devoted themselves to this program.