Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
14,108 calificaciones
2,957 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

Principales reseñas

SK
8 de ago. de 2021

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

NZ
14 de sep. de 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 3,195 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Nadeeka A

15 de mar. de 2021

It felt good to polish up the basics again, I enjoyed the structure of the course. I was inspired to keep up my career goals and even to re-align by doing this. Recommending to anyone who wants to become a UX designer, brush up the basics, or even find some motivation. Looking forward to completing the rest of the courses.

por Nesrine K

14 de jul. de 2021

This was an amazing Ux design course! I started from a point where I had a very basic idea about Ux design and now I know all the fundamentals to start a career in this field. The course covered thouroughly the concepts related to Ux design and in a very structured manner.

Thank you so much for this amazing course, Google!

por Anica Ć

27 de mar. de 2021

Great topics in this course, it is very well organized and explained. I love that it tackles important equity and accessibility questions from the start. I am working as a UX designer for 5 years, but I have learned so many new things, and I have the motivation to learn even more.

Amazing course, more than I've expected!

por Jackson B

24 de mar. de 2021

As a novice designer I found this course both thorough and helpful. I was super nervous when I started, but the way things are broken down and explained clearly and in detail made them easier to learn and less scary to try out for myself. I'm really loving this journey so far and I can't wait to find out what's next! :)

por Richard A

15 de mar. de 2021

well worth the time and effort no matter if your familiar with these skills, or coming into the field brand new. If you have done UX or UX design in the past, the refresh and in-depth details about the terms and practices are valuable just to confirm your understanding - and, you'll most likely learn something new too!

por Lala D

26 de nov. de 2021

I think it was an amazing course, I learnt so much and I feel more confident to continue to learn. I'm currently doing the whole UX designer course and I'm enjoying it, it gets more in depth and you really need to put in the work but it's worth it. You learn so much, I encourage you to take the whole course if you can.

por Maya H

30 de sep. de 2021

This first course was very informative and a great introduction to UX Design. Google has crafted a carefully thought out and simple class structure that allows for easy digestion of all the concepts an entry level designer needs to know. I had fun and the activities were engaging, I can't wait to try the other courses.

por JOEZ S

7 de jul. de 2021

V​ery good course. I enjoyed the range of topics covered and their detailed explanations. After an introduction video of a new topic, there was a following reading, which most times reiterated what was covered in the videos, but I for one enjoyed reading them. All in all great introduction course to the field of UX.

por Gemma G

25 de mar. de 2021

Everything was clear and spelled out step by step. It was a good introduction. The only feedback I could offer would be that sometimes the video skips, perhaps due to my low wi-fi connection, and also the timezone pop-up that can not be fixed. Otherwise, thanks Google! I can't wait to get started in the next class.

por Kristýna M

5 de abr. de 2021

It is nicely structured. I really like the questions in the video and regular checks of knowledge. The content is well written and easy to follow. On the other hand, creating a portfolio and writing about myself from the view of UX design with such a little knowledge was very frustrating as I don't know enough.

por Kevin A D P

29 de mar. de 2021

Es un curso muy completo el cual permite encaminar de forma ordenada y clara lo que es la experiencia de usuario y como bajo el desarrollo adecuado y teniendo en cuenta las características que forman una buena experiencia de usuario, se puede lograr el objetivo que es brindar a los usuarios productos de valor.

por Muhammad I b M S

12 de sep. de 2021

As simple as you may think it is, this course outlines and itemise the key points you need to grasp. I have no Software or Designing background and this course gives me a good idea on the methodologies, terms and plenty of exercises to pick my brains. It has a revolving Q&A too if you try again which is nice.

por Petra S

17 de may. de 2021

Videos are short and you can go through this course in every single moment you find during your days. I appreciate a lot well designed mobile app as well because when you are having breakfast you can do few tasks and continue later again when you are again available. Thank you for this opportunity, Czechitas!

por Tanzina H

4 de nov. de 2021

The best course. Personally, I haven't experienced a UX program that emphasizes the importance of fundamental principles.  The majority of courses move straight to practice, however learning worthless if core principles aren't established. Overall, this program has assisted me in comprehending such concepts.

por Shalia J

20 de jul. de 2021

Over all this class has been an amazing positive experience. I have learned alot about the foundations of UX and myself. I usually struggle with staying focused during online classes but the layout of this class as held my attention and kept me interested throughout each lesson. Well done google 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

por Hà H

2 de jul. de 2021

Perfect course! It is exactly (and even more than) what I expected of a learner-centred course! Every term and definition is well put, explained in detail, and always comes with interesting practical examples. The Reading section is probably my favorite, since it contains a lot of wider and deeper knowledge.

por Jon-Paul B

17 de nov. de 2021

I​ really enjoyed the intro course i felt like it was very comprehensive and have me good insight on UX i love all the guidance and the style of teaching i would recommend this to anyone thinking about a career in UX design as its a very good intro course to help you know what you are getting yourself into.

por Anya B

22 de oct. de 2021

This first course was complete, clear, and well-organized. I enjoyed the additional readings and links. Also, the introduction to the UX Design field was rich and comprehensive of different points of view (i.e. what it means to network as a UX Designer, Accessibility issues, career prospects and much more).

por Viktorija R

22 de may. de 2021

A nice introductory course, covering major parts of the UX design - problem solving, principles, process, tools, personal portfolio building, personal branding and networking. Some parts were quite challenging for a non-design backgrounder, but overall I recommend it to all who's interested in the UX design

por Nandan R

10 de may. de 2021

The Foundation course of UX Design was really good. I always like way google instructors present particular topic. Overall my knowledge level improved from "What is UX Design?' to "Its all about user centered design attained via researching, wireframing & prototyping". Thanks Google for this awesome course.

por Sarah H

10 de nov. de 2021

The course is well taught. I am able to understand the course material and the extensive reading helps me refresh anything I might need further understanding on. The teachers are also great so far with their encouragement and eagerness to teach this material. Overall, very glad I chose to take this class.

por Daniel A

23 de sep. de 2021

Great detailed introductory course. It gives you a peek at how to get started in UX design and how to proceed towards this career path with very intuitive and practical exercises.

I did enjoy completing this course and I look forward to completing the other 6 courses that compose this Google certification.

por Sneha A

16 de may. de 2021

This course is awesome to build a good foundation in UX Design. I have a learnt from this course. Types of UX designers, frameworks, accessibility, design sprints, how to build a portfolio and the most important concept of Empathy towards users. Overall, the course is very good to start with UX designing.

por Melanie N

18 de abr. de 2021

Es muy bueno, aprendí varias cosas y en verdad siento que aunque lo que nos daban parecía un poco elemental, es claro dejar ciertos conceptos claros desde el principio. Además nos dan una idea clara de lo que se puede hacer en el futuro y cosas que en otros cursos enseñarían al final. Muy muy recomendado.

por Jess I

21 de mar. de 2021

What a wonderfully informative & encouraging course. The amazing UX design that went into the course is very apparent with clear and concise information presented in an easily digestible format. I feel energized to keep moving ahead to the next course in this certificate & am so glad I found this program.