Chevron Left
Volver a Principles of fMRI 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Principles of fMRI 1 por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
725 calificaciones
146 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) is the most widely used technique for investigating the living, functioning human brain as people perform tasks and experience mental states. It is a convergence point for multidisciplinary work from many disciplines. Psychologists, statisticians, physicists, computer scientists, neuroscientists, medical researchers, behavioral scientists, engineers, public health researchers, biologists, and others are coming together to advance our understanding of the human mind and brain. This course covers the design, acquisition, and analysis of Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) data, including psychological inference, MR Physics, K Space, experimental design, pre-processing of fMRI data, as well as Generalized Linear Models (GLM’s). A book related to the class can be found here: https://leanpub.com/principlesoffmri....

Principales reseñas

SM
29 de ago. de 2020

It was a wonderful beginning to a topic details of which were unknown to me. Thank you to both the instructors for making the videos crisp, informative and understandable. Thank you very much.

JB
9 de ene. de 2019

It is really easy going and interesting course. With good explanations that keep you on track easily. I really liked it since the begging and it gave me curiosity to undertake the second one

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 147 revisiones para Principles of fMRI 1

por Dr. S M

30 de ago. de 2020

It was a wonderful beginning to a topic details of which were unknown to me. Thank you to both the instructors for making the videos crisp, informative and understandable. Thank you very much.

por Dominik K

23 de feb. de 2018

Great insights and incredible work-up! Tor did an exceptional job lecturing as well. I feel like I learned a lot and drew intensive lessons from this course. Can't wait for the second part :)

por José M P B

10 de ene. de 2019

It is really easy going and interesting course. With good explanations that keep you on track easily. I really liked it since the begging and it gave me curiosity to undertake the second one

por Baptiste F

12 de jun. de 2019

Very well made, teachers are awesome! Thank you very much for this course that clarify greatly a lot of the principles in fMRI. You will need some prerequisites in statitics sometimes.

por Gabriele S

20 de may. de 2020

Nicely explained and easy to follow. The different topics, addressed in this first section, are absolutely fundamental for any higher leveled formation regarding the fMRI.

por Adlyn P

15 de ene. de 2019

Amazing course. More advanced than I thought it would be, which was excellent. Interested students should know that it has a lot of statistics in it.

por Vasco D S N C D

22 de nov. de 2017

Fantastic overview of the statistical analysis of fMRI data. The explanation of MRI physics was perhaps a bit too fast for good understanding.

por Shireen P

24 de ago. de 2017

Great course, would be better if it incorporated labs/practical assignments to practice or apply the principles of fMRI onto actual datasets.

por Dharmesh M

12 de may. de 2020

It was very much informative video about mri system and advancement in the mri system.Thank you so much for your informative videos.

por Sameer P

26 de abr. de 2020

A very well structured course starting from the basics of fMRI. It is of great help in understanding what goes into fMRI analysis

por Abi N

23 de ago. de 2020

Excellent teaching method. Lectures were easy to follow. Bought the book as well which in my case added to the whole experience.

por Theodor R

27 de ago. de 2018

you are the best guys!! You helped me so much in my understanding of fMRI...I wish I did this course years before!!

Thank you!

por Luis D M V

28 de jul. de 2017

A very useful course that allow you to know the essentials of design and interpretation in fMRI studies, highly recommended.

por Muhammad T M

17 de nov. de 2016

Extremely helpful and well guided roundup for any one who is interested in experimenting with FMRI data and experiment.

por Beyza A

10 de abr. de 2017

A though class. But I think I learned so much. Anyone who interested in working an area related to fMRI should take it

por Roberto A S S

21 de oct. de 2016

It has been very useful informations for me. The method used by those teachers was very good and didactic. Thank you.

por Azar H

3 de sep. de 2021

Thank you very much for the course. I enjoyed every minute of your lecture as well as your marvelous sense of humor.

por Prakash C K

30 de nov. de 2019

Awesome course! The best introduction to fMRI one can hope for. Highly technical with great explanatory power.

por Nicqeshen N A B

7 de may. de 2020

Good detailed syllabus, understandable lectures with convenient note taking. Looking forward to part 2 fMRI.

por Andrea K

10 de may. de 2020

Very Informative and Fun. Enjoyed every module. Definitely going to sign up for the second course too.

por Christopher S

2 de feb. de 2017

Great course. Great overview of fMRI, including the background for statistical tests used.

por Serafeim L

27 de sep. de 2017

Amazing course. A really great into to fMRI. From data collection to statistical analysis

por Baris K O

1 de oct. de 2020

Instructors were great. They have taught a very complex topic as plain as possible.

por Bruno M d A

14 de ago. de 2020

Excellent curse! Great professors, with great didactic skills and presentations.

por Dadarkforce

15 de oct. de 2018

Lovely course. I hope to see more material from these professors in the future.