Chevron Left
Volver a Principles of fMRI 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Principles of fMRI 1 por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
724 calificaciones
146 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) is the most widely used technique for investigating the living, functioning human brain as people perform tasks and experience mental states. It is a convergence point for multidisciplinary work from many disciplines. Psychologists, statisticians, physicists, computer scientists, neuroscientists, medical researchers, behavioral scientists, engineers, public health researchers, biologists, and others are coming together to advance our understanding of the human mind and brain. This course covers the design, acquisition, and analysis of Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) data, including psychological inference, MR Physics, K Space, experimental design, pre-processing of fMRI data, as well as Generalized Linear Models (GLM’s). A book related to the class can be found here: https://leanpub.com/principlesoffmri....

Principales reseñas

SM
29 de ago. de 2020

It was a wonderful beginning to a topic details of which were unknown to me. Thank you to both the instructors for making the videos crisp, informative and understandable. Thank you very much.

JB
9 de ene. de 2019

It is really easy going and interesting course. With good explanations that keep you on track easily. I really liked it since the begging and it gave me curiosity to undertake the second one

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 146 revisiones para Principles of fMRI 1

por Vladimir M C O

3 de oct. de 2016

The language is clear. The video edition is fine. The mathematical parts were illustrated fantastically. In my case , practice made master, meaning that I saw the videos several times and searched on wikipedia and googled words a few times. Maybe some ideas would've been better understood if it had been included the use of a special software such as AFNI or SPM, that's why I didn't give the five stars to the course.

por Bee S

8 de may. de 2020

Super good! I think the only thing that lacked was that in week 2, there was a lot of reading verbatim off slides which wasn't very engaging. However, in Week 1 and in week 4 particularly, I really enjoyed the analogies and explaining of the context. TBH the best part IMHO was the explanation of the physics of fMRI and the spinning top example. Overall great stuff!

por Daniele S

28 de oct. de 2020

The course is very interesting, well designed and useful. The only negative point is that sometimes topics are introduced without focusing on the details, which I found usually useful to understand the big picture. However, this is not a major problem because you could always look up to different resources online.

por Elaheh S

16 de may. de 2018

Thank you for the course. If I want to correctly rate it, is somewhere between 3 and 4. I think the chosen topics were very good. The slides and examples were very good too. However, as I am a medical doctor the mathematical point of view and the rate of the speech in that parts were a little bit confusing for me.

por Pitshaporn L

26 de may. de 2020

A lot of content are mathematical concepts behind the data acquisition. I would like to learn more regarding the data acquisition per se. But overall, the course has given me the principle idea of fMRI and its advantages in comparison to the other imaging techniques.

por Elisabeth H

5 de feb. de 2019

The course is well structured and provides very detailed information, but it's also very fast-paced, which now and then makes it difficult to follow (especially for non-native speakers). Also, a lot of statistical knowledge is required.

por Pedro O

18 de nov. de 2016

Some of the mathematical models and statistical models were hard to understand had I not taken mathematical and statistical classes on my masters. I really appreciated the slides for each individual modules; it made it easier to follow.

por Mohammad A

16 de nov. de 2016

Statistics should definitely be a pre-requisite for this course. I study clinical pharmacology and my knowledge of stat was limited to mean, median and mode and standard deviation haha. good course though for whoever studied statistics.

por Leonardo H N M

22 de mar. de 2021

Some questions in the tests were weird, for example, when saying MRI to refer to fMRI. It is hard to know when this is a tricky part in the question or just a generalization you guys are doing. So it happens with other questions.

por merin m

1 de nov. de 2017

This course was really useful for me. The faculties gave a basis for fMRI. As the course progressed to 4th week it became little hard to digest because of more technical terms.

por Antonis G

15 de jun. de 2020

Great course which introduces one to the basic principles of fMRI and Statistical Analysis.

Some hands on exercises and projects might help to better understand some concepts.

por Kuek Z C (

26 de may. de 2020

I learnt a lot from the course, even if it is just a surface understanding. It'll really help with when I need to pick up selective content for reals in the future.

por Sukeerthi S

27 de abr. de 2020

Thanks for organising such course. I am very happy in attending this course. But It would be excellent if some more explanations on the concepts are clear.

por JEYOON C

14 de jul. de 2021

Professors explain very kindly, and the contents are well organized. It would be better if they could add SPM practice for the audience. Thank you a lot!

por Jolane A

31 de ago. de 2019

Heavier on the statistics than I expected, but that's not a bad thing. A sort of wake-up call that I need to brush up on my biostatistics background.

por María A C P

18 de jun. de 2019

It should touch with more deeply and wirh more details the maths under the data analytics. I finished the course feeling many things have been missed

por Guillermo P

20 de dic. de 2016

In general terms the course is very good. It would be great if they could include at least one real example of each statistic method presented.

por Joana T S F

14 de abr. de 2020

Por ser um curso de módulo 1, acredito que deveria ter uma linguagem mais fácil e uma metodologia melhor. Mas o curso é ótimo. Recomendo!

por Young I C

22 de jun. de 2019

Great free resource for beginning fmri researcher. However, you will need a lot more extra study/resources to understand the topics.

por Yunfei L

18 de jun. de 2020

This is a great online resource that efficiently introduce me to the field of fMRI analysis, which is a completely new field to me.

por Jérémy W

13 de mar. de 2017

It goes a bit too much into the details sometimes. Personal researches are sometimes required to understand what is explained.

por Asli E

23 de dic. de 2019

I wish this course had a bit more of a practical reasoning that explains us the concrete steps to take when analysing data

por Daniel G

21 de mar. de 2018

Solid introductory course on fMRI, but some kind of interactive assignments and discussions might be useful.

por Diane A F C F

18 de sep. de 2021

good information on the slides, but the instructors only reed the slides, not any additional information.

por Eduard V

14 de oct. de 2018

it does not incorporate a lot fo background information and the information is too succinct