Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Network Communication

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Network Communication por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.6
estrellas
1,230 calificaciones
255 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

Principales reseñas

AS

Jun 29, 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

A

Aug 17, 2020

It was a very good start in Network communication.\n\nThe lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 256 revisiones para Fundamentals of Network Communication

por Mark M

Jun 25, 2018

Instructor has a thick accent that makes it difficult to understand the videos. On many occasions, I needed to stop and rewind the video just to understand what he was saying. The lecture videos, also, do not add much value to the instruction; often, he is simply reading the content on the slides. Lastly, this course assumes familiarity with polynomial division and binary math. On these topics, the provided examples were not sufficient to understand how to perform the necessary operations. I found that I needed to consult outside resources to fully understand the material and answer the quiz questions correctly.

por Damian P

Dec 27, 2017

This is the worst course about networking on Coursera. Not consistent, lots of bugs in presentations, the assignments introduce cunfusion and the author seem not to be competent for teaching this stuff. There are much better courses out there. You can find better explanations on yt for free. If you don't want to waste your time and end up cunfused - just do not enroll.

por Vadzim

Nov 17, 2018

The accent of this instructor is unbearable: you will not follow the content of the lectures , instead it will take you tons of effort to understand his pronunciation!

por Piyush P

Nov 27, 2017

Not useful at all!

por Anton G

Jun 16, 2019

I barely understand the lecturer, Information provided is not enough to answer all quiz questions (especially of the final one). I believe this course is useless for a beginner. Providing links to RFC and referring to some pages of Tanenbaum's "Computer networks" is unacceptable in a course (at least as a main source of information): I would never sign up for this course if I knew it is just provides me information on what to read. I can google it after all.

por Amy O

Jul 13, 2019

This course helped me build foundation of computer communication. In the end, I feel like I had fun with interesting contents and assignments questions.

por Madhura N

Jan 09, 2018

Great course and assignments! Had fun learning and answering quizzes. Professor Zhou covered all the m=important points in his slides. Thank you again.

por Kartik R G

Oct 15, 2018

Very useful and very interesting course, helped me a lot in understanding the subject thoroughly.

por Bharath S

Apr 23, 2020

very abstract. No detailed explanations or practical examples were taught. I took lot of other courses in coursera but this is not a typical coursera course. very much disappointed.

por Nelli B

Mar 17, 2020

the information presented in the lectures is completely inadequate and does not explain the subject.

por Abhinna S

Jun 29, 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

por Debarpan M

Jun 07, 2020

Really fantastic experience learning with Coursera. Awesome study materials and choice of syllabus. Just the perfect one for new faces in this field. Keep it up Team Coursera!!!

por MD S H

Jun 21, 2020

Great

por mahesh U

May 15, 2020

Good

por Aditya S

Jul 20, 2020

The course did boast of a good content. But unfortunately, I felt that the explanation of several concepts was too concise and not up to the mark. Also, I found the peer-graded assignments to be very inefficient and misleading. Also, the required minimum score of 25 out of 31 points was way too steep, coupled with a threshold of very low maximum points (1 or 2) assigned to some questions, which should have actually carried more weight-age. Also, I found the grading scheme to be quite confusing. The peer-graded assignments should be completely eliminated, at least in my opinion!

por S Y

Jul 23, 2020

Through the whole content of this course, I learned a lot new things and I thought it will further improve my existing IT skills and the quick way of answering MCQ. Thank you so much.

por P D S R

Jun 04, 2020

Fundamentals of Communication in Networking has been explained in a detailed manner ... Thank you and all the best for who are interested to seek knowledge from coursera.

por Bahubali M A

Apr 22, 2020

This course helped in understanding fundamentals of network communication with better coverage of contents.

Thank You..

por Isha J

Apr 19, 2020

Great

por Bongani R X

May 02, 2020

I am not able to finish the course because I can only submit the next assignment only if i upgrade. That is why I have stagnated.

por rey r

Apr 29, 2020

video could be labeled for better review

presentation should contain less text

animation could improve presentation

por Vishal G

Mar 10, 2018

The course content is really good for the beginners.

The explanation for the concepts is not really great.

por chen x

Jan 07, 2018

Hope the professor not only just read the PPT, but provide more detailed explanations of the concept.

por Fan Z

Mar 12, 2018

need too much time after school

por Jimisha H S

May 22, 2020

Was okaish course .