Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Network Communication

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Network Communication por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.6
estrellas
1,230 calificaciones
255 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

Principales reseñas

AS

Jun 29, 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

A

Aug 17, 2020

It was a very good start in Network communication.\n\nThe lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 256 revisiones para Fundamentals of Network Communication

por G B J

May 28, 2020

ok

por VINAY B

May 19, 2020

ok

por V V R R

Apr 09, 2019

kk

por Nirut G

Mar 29, 2018

-

por DuminduDTK

May 01, 2020

Overall the course was awesome.Learning materials provided were really good.Assignments and tests provided were very useful.First part of the course "Evolution of computer networks" was very good and adequate. I think there should be more lessons on Layered Architecture. However one should study those by himself. Error control lessons were adequate. Only reason i am giving only 4 stars is i think the syllabus should be greater given this is an intermediate course.

por Gabriel M T

Oct 01, 2020

I've learnt so many things on this course. To understood the concept of networking , and able to understood the differences between packet, Message and circuit switching, and how to able to figure out network problems through the OSI Models and i learnt about the TCP/IP Layer and to know the main founctions of the Transport Layer and that of Data Link Layer was so amazing for me.

por mylaganesh

Apr 07, 2020

excellent+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++66666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666

por Tanvir A K

May 26, 2020

This course is very important for a computer science student. Course Material of this course is awesome. It helps me to learn better. But i think the video contents are not good. Language of this teacher is not understandable.

por Asim T P

Aug 01, 2020

This course is very good and a beginner can get started with this course also who are intermediate can get more deep knowledge. This course has good assignment and quiz also.

por Tianxiang X

Apr 28, 2020

Good introductory course to network communications. Far from a semester's worth of content, however, which is supposed to be what distinguishes Coursera from other platforms.

por Alapati S K V

Mar 28, 2018

The course was good, and the syllabus too, but the way of teaching is not so impressive, it was just like someone reading from the slides in the video lecture.

por Phillip K

Jul 23, 2020

Pretty good course in fundamentals of networks and where to get more information on networks. However, it could do with some more practical content.

por Varad V T

May 11, 2020

It was a very helpful course. The benefit of course will be double if external material like reference book is used.

por Shipra G

May 07, 2020

The course was well structured but I wished you had added some sort of practical hands on work on netorking.

por Andrew T

Jan 09, 2018

Covers the basics well, but has some minor issues with clarity and errors in the material.

por Виталий С

Jul 25, 2020

Good course. But need more examples how to compute checksum, polynomial transmitted code

por Naveen C

Apr 15, 2018

The course is too rudimentary. Good a for someone who is completely new to networking.

por San T H

Aug 07, 2020

This course give me knowledges about netwok communicarion. I like learning this coure

por 67_Vinay M E

May 30, 2020

Enjoyed learning this course .

Learned the networking core fundamentals.

Thank you.

por TEKI M V G V T C

May 07, 2020

Nice class given by the teachers and practice assignments to improve our skills

por MD M T

Sep 14, 2020

This course is good, a bit tougher than other courses that i have seen.

por Jai S

Aug 27, 2020

This course was helpful in knowing about the networking layer and their

por PRATHIC R G

Jul 29, 2020

A good course to revisit your knowledge in fundamentals of networks.

por BaoNVHHE141782

Oct 08, 2020

The English is a little bit hard to hear. Videos are a bit short.

por Vedant B

May 07, 2020

It was really well planned study course to learn for the student.