Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Management por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.6
estrellas
2,237 calificaciones
384 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Are you about to enter the workforce? Are you an emerging professional? Are you new to your role in the organization? All prospective new employees benefit from understanding management principles, roles and responsibilities, regardless of position. Now you can acquire an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management while exploring the manager's operational role in all types of organizations. Gain insight into the manager's responsibility in planning, organizing, leading, staffing and controlling within the workplace. It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the difference between managers and leaders 2. Explore the focus of a manager’s job 3. Cite the required skills for a new manager’s success 4. Describe the five functions of management 5. Explain the new model management operating philosophy 6. Describe the hierarchy of planning 7. Use the SMART goal setting technique 8. Discuss the concept of evolution of leadership 9. Explain how customer satisfaction is linked to controlling 10. Discuss the power of building a network...

Principales revisiones

MJ

Nov 09, 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

YP

May 28, 2020

This course is very useful for management fraternity whether they are practitioners or academicians\n\nit changes my orientation with relevant examples. Thank you for the wonderful course.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 382 revisiones para Fundamentals of Management

por Oleksandr R

Jan 10, 2016

I really like simple, but well rich explanation of fundamental basics of management in this course. The lector is great.

por Roman B

Nov 08, 2015

This course was very helpful in my professional and everyday life. Many thanks for the information and dose of humor :)

por Lawrence M H P

Apr 17, 2020

A good introduction to management concepts. Makes me want to explore the other courses offered by UCI through Coursera.

por Mystie T

Mar 21, 2018

Loved it! Clear instructions and information was useful with examples that really cemented wha t was being taught.

por Clare T

Jul 10, 2020

I learned a lot about leadership and management. There were a lot of examples and were very easy to relate with.

por svetlana p

Dec 14, 2015

i like this course because the material which Mr. Dave gives is easy for understanding and he explains so good!

por Filipe F

Jun 12, 2017

Past informations are very clearly. They opened my mind for the others things in which I'll study and improve.

por Andrei-Vlad M

Aug 04, 2019

A great overview of the function and processes of management. And the role of management in the 21st century.

por Mariam L

May 08, 2019

As a beginner and person going back to "school", it was very interesting in order to lear some fundamentals.

por Ahmed M M E

Aug 14, 2018

I am very thankful for your efforts which helped me so much i am very pleasd to study under your supervision

por Md. M U

May 24, 2020

I learnt so many things about management that I definitely can use to disseminate to my graduates students.

por MOHSIN R M

Apr 22, 2020

The way faculty explained the concept and the availability of the Slides for study post course completion

por Shiva P K S

Jul 22, 2017

Excellent ! I loved the way of your explaining concepts and your research materials .Thank you Dave Nagy.

por Valarie s

Jan 20, 2018

Excellent content, the teacher is articulate, the material is comprehensive. Great coverage of subject.

por Andre V

Mar 15, 2019

Very good and straight to the point.

Dave Nagy is a great speaker and provided very relatable content

por Nour a h

May 17, 2019

I am very happy with this course and it was interesting and I learned about the basics of management

por Vivian S P

Aug 30, 2019

It was great for a start. It was long time I had those subjects and It is always good to review it.

por Carlos A H Y

Feb 03, 2016

Curso muy general, pero muy útil sobre las bases de la gestión empresarial, totalmente recomendado.

por Nguyen H D L

Nov 04, 2016

Thanks Sir! You are very good! This course is very important and necessary for young people as me!

por BAMDEV G

Jun 14, 2020

Thank you for this opportunity, it's motivated me for my epgdm Course and also for my profession.

por Ashur K

Aug 14, 2015

Very good fundamentals course on management. I was able to complete it in a couple of evenings.

por Mario E G P

Sep 06, 2015

Very good course, that is very useful for people who did not studied bussines at the university

por Gulay X N

Apr 11, 2020

The instructor was very knowlegeable and I will be looking into taking more classes of UCI .

por Bernard D V

Dec 22, 2016

Excellent course. You will study a very clear class about management, leadership and control.

por Elchin M

Apr 30, 2020

Very informative and presence of additional resources to develop further leadership skills.