Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Management por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.6
estrellas
3,202 calificaciones
551 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Are you about to enter the workforce? Are you an emerging professional? Are you new to your role in the organization? All prospective new employees benefit from understanding management principles, roles and responsibilities, regardless of position. Now you can acquire an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management while exploring the manager's operational role in all types of organizations. Gain insight into the manager's responsibility in planning, organizing, leading, staffing and controlling within the workplace. It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the difference between managers and leaders 2. Explore the focus of a manager’s job 3. Cite the required skills for a new manager’s success 4. Describe the five functions of management 5. Explain the new model management operating philosophy 6. Describe the hierarchy of planning 7. Use the SMART goal setting technique 8. Discuss the concept of evolution of leadership 9. Explain how customer satisfaction is linked to controlling 10. Discuss the power of building a network...

Principales reseñas

MJ
8 de nov. de 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

YP
27 de may. de 2020

This course is very useful for management fraternity whether they are practitioners or academicians\n\nit changes my orientation with relevant examples. Thank you for the wonderful course.

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 555 revisiones para Fundamentals of Management

por Pavithra

29 de jun. de 2020

Nice

por AKSHAY N W

31 de mar. de 2020

Good

por suraj k

24 de ago. de 2019

good

por Vu L

10 de dic. de 2016

goọd

por Benjie L

4 de jul. de 2016

nice

por Yuduan L

17 de sep. de 2015

Good

por Tomer

14 de ago. de 2015

nice

por HARIHARAN

19 de jun. de 2020

Gud

por Le C D

3 de nov. de 2016

tốt

por 321810306021 M S

24 de nov. de 2020

,

por Sinclair D

30 de jul. de 2020

E

por AJIT K P

25 de jul. de 2020

g

por Francisco M L

23 de jun. de 2020

.

por 赵丹

29 de sep. de 2015

v

por Shawn C

17 de sep. de 2015

I think management is not easy to teach compare to engineering. I didn't learnt many knowledge and not get plenty readings as well. Even I get some knowledge, it's just like I read an article or TED or Youtube. Since I have the inherent implication of China or East, I give it four star.

por Bruno

28 de sep. de 2015

A Very Good overview of the "Fundamentals".

One feels like they have all the information they need to start managing after completion.

The Questions are fairly simple but the Content is Meaningful.

Overall, I got a lot out of it, it's an enjoyable introduction to management.

por KETAN A K

28 de may. de 2020

it was a great experience to learn Fundamentals of management with Mr. Dave Nagy. The examples and the theory he taught will be useful for me in future also the certification will have a positive impact for me in networking and for future prospects.

por deepa.a

8 de jul. de 2016

primarily thanks for financial aid,

by getting financial aid from the couresera i entered to tis programme

after get in to the course learn lot lecturers were explained well understandable manner

thank you coursera :) :)

por Rick Y

28 de jun. de 2018

Instructor explicitly addressed and adhered to the course learning objectives, allowing students to easily refer and match lessons to the appropriate objective and check off their understanding of the entire course

por Elvis D L T

18 de ago. de 2015

Really simple and easy to follow along. I learned things that will definitely help me work more efficiently in my business. I found it faster to just go over the slides instead of watching the videos.

por Jose C S

10 de sep. de 2015

This course does not go in-depth into the selected management topics selected. I used it as a benchmark to make sure I am taking into account the most important / basic tools of management science.

por Aprajita K

14 de ago. de 2017

A good, quick, to the point course on basics of management. Recommended for everyone who is new to this field & wants to get acquainted with the various terms, philosophies & processes.

por Vikrant A

22 de feb. de 2016

Many New things are available to learn. I am alrealy a management student but this course help to know me that i dont know anything and I am continously learning many new concept.

por Natalia F

7 de feb. de 2016

Excelente!!

Lamentablemente el modulo 4.3 no tenia sub en Español y me fue muy dificil terminarlo.

Gracias por todo.

Natalia Fernandez

por Avril J

3 de oct. de 2015

For a developing manager this has some great insight to help you work to become a great manager in this changing environment.