Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Management por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.6
estrellas
2,798 calificaciones
493 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Are you about to enter the workforce? Are you an emerging professional? Are you new to your role in the organization? All prospective new employees benefit from understanding management principles, roles and responsibilities, regardless of position. Now you can acquire an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management while exploring the manager's operational role in all types of organizations. Gain insight into the manager's responsibility in planning, organizing, leading, staffing and controlling within the workplace. It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the difference between managers and leaders 2. Explore the focus of a manager’s job 3. Cite the required skills for a new manager’s success 4. Describe the five functions of management 5. Explain the new model management operating philosophy 6. Describe the hierarchy of planning 7. Use the SMART goal setting technique 8. Discuss the concept of evolution of leadership 9. Explain how customer satisfaction is linked to controlling 10. Discuss the power of building a network...

Principales reseñas

MJ
8 de nov. de 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

YP
27 de may. de 2020

This course is very useful for management fraternity whether they are practitioners or academicians\n\nit changes my orientation with relevant examples. Thank you for the wonderful course.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 492 revisiones para Fundamentals of Management

por MOHSIN R M

21 de abr. de 2020

The way faculty explained the concept and the availability of the Slides for study post course completion

por Shiva P K S

22 de jul. de 2017

Excellent ! I loved the way of your explaining concepts and your research materials .Thank you Dave Nagy.

por Jefersson S I A

28 de sep. de 2020

Excelente curso, muchas gracias al profesor por su dedicación y tiempo para poder filmar y dar lo mejor

por Valarie s

20 de ene. de 2018

Excellent content, the teacher is articulate, the material is comprehensive. Great coverage of subject.

por Andre V

15 de mar. de 2019

Very good and straight to the point.

Dave Nagy is a great speaker and provided very relatable content

por Nour a h

16 de may. de 2019

I am very happy with this course and it was interesting and I learned about the basics of management

por Vivian S P

30 de ago. de 2019

It was great for a start. It was long time I had those subjects and It is always good to review it.

por Carlos A H Y

3 de feb. de 2016

Curso muy general, pero muy útil sobre las bases de la gestión empresarial, totalmente recomendado.

por Nguyen H D L

4 de nov. de 2016

Thanks Sir! You are very good! This course is very important and necessary for young people as me!

por BAMDEV G

14 de jun. de 2020

Thank you for this opportunity, it's motivated me for my epgdm Course and also for my profession.

por Ashur K

14 de ago. de 2015

Very good fundamentals course on management. I was able to complete it in a couple of evenings.

por Mario E G P

5 de sep. de 2015

Very good course, that is very useful for people who did not studied bussines at the university

por kadiatou k

13 de sep. de 2020

I truly enjoyed this course and learned so much from it. Professor Dave Nagy was exceptional!

por Gulay X N

11 de abr. de 2020

The instructor was very knowlegeable and I will be looking into taking more classes of UCI .

por Bernard D V

22 de dic. de 2016

Excellent course. You will study a very clear class about management, leadership and control.

por Diego A G M

26 de sep. de 2020

Es un excelente curso para adéntrate en la gestión de un organización.

Recomiendo el curso!

por Elchin M

30 de abr. de 2020

Very informative and presence of additional resources to develop further leadership skills.

por Alberto A R C

14 de jun. de 2019

Very important course for all people working in an organization. Dave Nagy great professor.

por Jan G

1 de may. de 2018

A very good insight in what is important for a management position and how to have success

por Fady N M

29 de may. de 2020

Very helpful course , and i advice anybody interested in this field to take this journey

por SUPREETH B

17 de abr. de 2020

Dave Nage gives real time examples and keeps things short and summarized. he is Awesome

por Amira I S

8 de mar. de 2017

Great course an clever instructor

thank you coursera team and big thanking for Prof: Nagy

por ATUL S S

19 de oct. de 2015

Short but Still Very Impressive Distribution of the Topics with Good Learning Experience

por VISHAL S

20 de mar. de 2020

All over the experience was very good and the content was very useful and satisfactory.

por Kashveer R ॐ

26 de sep. de 2015

Excellent lectures. Teaches simple yet important points. Does not inundate the learner.