Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Red Hat Enterprise Linux

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Red Hat Enterprise Linux por parte de Red Hat

4.8
estrellas
583 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course will provide you with a basic introduction to Linux® skills using Red Hat® Enterprise Linux 8. It will show you how a Linux system is organized, and will demonstrate introductory system administration tasks, which you will be able to practice on your own. You will be introduced to reasons why Linux and the open source development model are so important in today's computing environment. Linux systems are used everywhere—the internet, point-of-sale systems, and the world's stock markets. You’ll find Linux running smart TVs, in-flight entertainment systems, and most of the top supercomputers in the world. There are many reasons why it is valuable for you to learn Linux. If you are looking for new opportunities in IT, Linux skills are in high demand. For example, if you are developing applications, it's likely your application or its runtime is hosted on Linux. If you're working in the cloud, your cloud instances may be based on Linux, and your private or public cloud environment is also probably based on Linux. If you're working with mobile applications or the Internet of Things, it is also likely that the operating system of your device is based on Linux. And, if you use Windows, you'll need to interoperate with Linux. After completing this course, you will have a solid introduction to working with Linux from the command line, using Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 as a model. In applying these skills, you will be able to perform fundamental operational tasks, whether your Linux machine is on your desk or on a remote system across the Internet....

Principales reseñas

BS

28 de jul. de 2022

Awsome experience with my first course at Coursera. I really enjoyed the whole course and it was fun to play with the linux commands in AWS EC2. Thank you so much for such great content.

SV

17 de jun. de 2021

Chris is one of the most efficient, clean and To the point person who will guide you throughout and make sure you will learn the things not just complete them. Kudos to Chris.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 147 revisiones para Fundamentals of Red Hat Enterprise Linux

por Vaibhav s

16 de jul. de 2022

A good introdutory course for begineers on RedHat . Once you have completed this course , you will have basic understanding to work around with Red hat systems and should have very solid base to move forward for upskilling yourself in this field

por Muhammad S

3 de ago. de 2021

i would like to recommend to those who wants to learn basics of Linux environment and get hands on experience to work on Linux world. instructor is highly professional and way of teaching is really good to explain all areas of this course.

por Stebin j

1 de feb. de 2022

Coursera is wonderfull its making me a way of endless learning path .This course is very help full to learn the basic and advanced RED HAT linux command and linux system mangement .Thanks COURSERA & RED HAT

por Biswajit S

29 de jul. de 2022

Awsome experience with my first course at Coursera. I really enjoyed the whole course and it was fun to play with the linux commands in AWS EC2. Thank you so much for such great content.

por Asiri V

30 de jun. de 2021

I​'am recommnding thhis course to all who wants to begin their carrier life as a RHEL system administrator. and I thank to lecturer for teaching this and its very uderstanding .

por Israel C

20 de oct. de 2021

G​reat intro to RedHat Linux. The instructor was easy to follow, and the exercises really helped to grasp the concepts and put the knowledge to work.

por Munir A

13 de ago. de 2022

The course is pefectly designed for the beginee for speedy learning. The lab examples are logical and simple to understand the practice the commands

por Raoul-Aime K

11 de abr. de 2021

J'ai aimé la qualité des supports. Le formateur va dans le détails et ça permet à tout débutant de se familiariser progressivement, puis rapidement.

por kaleeswaran p

26 de nov. de 2021

This course is amazing and it also good for beginners. I earned lot from this course. Thank you redhat and coursera to offer this beautiful course.

por Thiha K S

13 de mar. de 2022

E​asy to understand, well-designed course and nice teaching style. Thank you to the mentor as well.

W​ish Coursera team to be happy and healthy.

por youssef n

6 de feb. de 2022

I love this cours it give me a lot of information to help me be more familier with the linux OS , it was a good experience thank you <3

por Karam S O

11 de mar. de 2022

This course gonna help you to see main first tage of Linux System admin life and what is he dealing with .....

por Olumide O A

7 de may. de 2022

Will recommends this to my friends that want to understand the inner workings and fundamentals of Linux

por POOI Y X

7 de ene. de 2022

Very satisfied and the tutor explained well. I love this course so much. Thank you for your time.

por Sudip S

20 de abr. de 2022

Some extra information also were there. Guided exercise helped me a lot for practice purpose.

por Rodney Y C L

21 de dic. de 2020

Enhanced my usable knowledge on Red Hat Linux industrial standards http://rodyeo.dyndns.org

por PRAJWAL B A

17 de nov. de 2021

It was one of the great experience to learn about how linux and the tools will perform

por CHATHURA M W

22 de feb. de 2021

I learnt what I required on Red Hat Enterprise Linux. Thank you Red Hat and Coursera!

por GongChing D

21 de jun. de 2021

An amazing tutorial for Linux! Learn from zero to a skilled worker for Linux OS.

por Pascal U E

14 de feb. de 2021

Very well detailed course, a good introduction to Linux and to Red Hat!

por S L

25 de dic. de 2021

This is the best Linux intro course I have used, very good instructor.

por charlene s

18 de jun. de 2022

Easy to follow great fun hands on course I really enjoyed this one

por Richard D O A

8 de may. de 2021

Easy to understand but also deep

The hands-on was totally worth it

por Rohit K

19 de abr. de 2022

Amezing content and Many hands on exersice which help me alot.

por Abdul M A K

7 de ene. de 2022

Good Course , Many concept got cleared, thanks for this course