Chevron Left
Volver a Fundraising and Development Foundations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundraising and Development Foundations por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.7
estrellas
148 calificaciones
41 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will gain an introduction to the basic terminology and concepts in the field, along with an overview of the development cycle from identification and cultivation through stewardship and recognition. You will learn how to develop a case for support, identify and assess prospective donors, match a donor’s interests and needs with your organization’s mission and goals, recognize planned giving benefits to your donors, structure a successful solicitation, and respond to ethical dilemmas. You’ll also examine career opportunities in the field, along with contemporary issues and trends confronting today’s fundraising managers. Throughout the course you’ll gain hands-on practice developing an array of written products for your fundraising and development portfolio....

Principales reseñas

RR
28 de dic. de 2019

Awesome overview of the Fundraising process. It is very useful even if you already work as a fundraiser. The tools and tons of techniques presented here, definitively worth it

DK
29 de dic. de 2019

Great content and concise. Learning the terms of how to raise money is essential. UC Davis provides a great curriculum.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 41 revisiones para Fundraising and Development Foundations

por Sidney W

23 de sep. de 2019

I learned a lot. I would have liked to have a "teacher" review my work, too. It was good to get peer reviews, but having an "Expert" give feedback would add to my confidence.

por Andrew A

3 de sep. de 2019

Great course, very many good and practical insights. Timing is great to combine with a busy schedule

por laura c

23 de abr. de 2019

Very helpful course in terms of learning the basics of fundraising. Elevator pitch was critical for me. Thank you for great course content and presenters were passionate and knowledgeable. Negative: too much focus on and examples used - on University / Education fundraising. Also not enough information on Grant Writing or resources on Grant Writing.

por Cynthia B

30 de may. de 2020

I would have like to learn more about Grant Writing in the Development section.. I learned a lot about the functions of Fundraising. My background is in back office sales work. I see how my skills could really be important ion a fundraising campaign. I am going to keep going and find that Grant writing course.

por Daniel J K

30 de dic. de 2019

Great content and concise. Learning the terms of how to raise money is essential. UC Davis provides a great curriculum.

por Jaime F G

19 de may. de 2020

Excellent insights and basis for fundraising and foundation development

por Martha G

11 de may. de 2020

The instruction and information was excellent. I learned a great deal.

por Emiliano M Á

11 de oct. de 2018

A must for anyone aspiring to work in fundraising and development work.

por Vijay A

21 de sep. de 2019

This is a great course, very well put together.

I went into this course having a sense of what Fundraising for a Non-Profit would be, and came way with far more clarity and thought process in terms of how to structure the fundraising process. It is not just theory but also hands-on takeaways that I find extremely helpful and will be put to use right away in our non-profit.

por Brittany J

24 de oct. de 2018

Great overview! I refreshed on basics and learned some new things. The only con for me was that the peer-graded assignments were sometimes difficult to get peers to grade on time.

por Aleksandra S

24 de sep. de 2018

It's very US oriented. Also the instructions for assignments are not clear; eg. "Elevator Speech" was supposed to be 1 min long (150 words max) , but was marked according to "Case for Support" structure.

por Devon

31 de ago. de 2020

This was a well planned course with engaging learning assessments. It was very helpful to review the work of other students as well as receive feedback on my work. The course was well planned and I learned a lot that I immediately applied. The concepts and nuances changed my way of thinking when it comes to fundraising and development.

por steve W

12 de ago. de 2019

This course was very well done and very thorough. Aside from a few sections where the presenters were a bit speedy, this course was very informative. This is the first course I've done in Coursera and I must say, I'm impressed! I plan to finish the entire certification.

por Mahmoud Y

17 de jun. de 2019

Excellent introduction to fundraising. The materials presented are accessible and well developed. The videos are great and the assignments are well designed to enforce the learning. I recommend this course for anyone new to fundraising

por Lorrain I A

28 de may. de 2020

Not only this course is interesting and covers everything you need to know, but this is also very operational and you can use it right away in real life. I highly recommend it.

por Rennan L R

29 de dic. de 2019

Awesome overview of the Fundraising process. It is very useful even if you already work as a fundraiser. The tools and tons of techniques presented here, definitively worth it

por Yuliya B

5 de nov. de 2019

Very good class to start learning about fundraising, all general info about different programs and fundraising vehicles. happy I did it

por Twila S

28 de sep. de 2020

Lots of great information if you are just starting or looking to start a career in nonprofit

por Daniela D

8 de sep. de 2018

Thorough, comprehensive course introducing the fundamentals of fundraising and development.

por Keisha M

18 de jun. de 2018

Very informative and easy to understand course, it gave me the exact overview I was seeking

por Leonardo I

25 de sep. de 2019

I have learned a lot from this course. The assignments are extremely useful. Thank you

por prerna b

20 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and hope to advance my career with what I learnt in it.

por Kelly M

11 de may. de 2020

Really helped to define the process and varying levels of participation needed.

por Marta R R G

23 de ene. de 2019

It gave me the fundamentals of fundraising, I found it very helpful

por Joan B

29 de sep. de 2020

Learned a lot, course design well done, knowledgeable instructors