Chevron Left
Volver a Fundraising and Development Foundations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundraising and Development Foundations por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.7
estrellas
237 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will gain an introduction to the basic terminology and concepts in the field, along with an overview of the development cycle from identification and cultivation through stewardship and recognition. You will learn how to develop a case for support, identify and assess prospective donors, match a donor’s interests and needs with your organization’s mission and goals, recognize planned giving benefits to your donors, structure a successful solicitation, and respond to ethical dilemmas. You’ll also examine career opportunities in the field, along with contemporary issues and trends confronting today’s fundraising managers. Throughout the course you’ll gain hands-on practice developing an array of written products for your fundraising and development portfolio....

Principales reseñas

AK

22 de dic. de 2020

This is one of the best courses which has given me all the basic information. I have also started the advanced courses which are related to fundraising and development offered by UC Davis.

LA

27 de may. de 2020

Not only this course is interesting and covers everything you need to know, but this is also very operational and you can use it right away in real life. I highly recommend it.

Filtrar por:

51 - 71 de 71 revisiones para Fundraising and Development Foundations

por Michelle D

14 de feb. de 2021

The content exceeded my expectations. Thank you.

por Santosh R

28 de jun. de 2020

I highly encourage to pursue this course.

por Eugene S

30 de oct. de 2019

Good overview with sufficient details.

por Boutros A R

23 de mar. de 2022

amazinamazing ots off great in fo

por Abla S A

10 de ago. de 2020

amazing course

por Felix k

30 de jun. de 2018

Great tutor!

por Randal T K

24 de nov. de 2022

This was a very good introduction into the world of fundraising and development. One frustration is with the peer review of assignments that can delay progress or completion. There is a sense of uncertainty regarding when or if there will be someone to do that. But, someone did review my work, so I could complete the course. Anyway, apart from that frustration, it was very good.

One other thing that could be improved is the text of the lectures. This is downloadable as a text file, but it is just a lump of text without separation of paragraphs or formatting. It would be helpful if there was some level of formatting to allow the text to be used for notes.

por Susan G

4 de nov. de 2020

I thought the course was good. I enjoyed learning the topics and felt like I had a good overview. I do think that some of the information was subjective and that the quizzes did not always indicate the information that had been relayed. I also don't think the peer review process was very effective and was disappointed in the quality of work that was submitted by other learners.

por Festus M

24 de jul. de 2021

A great course and a great achievement coming at the right time. Thanks to the wonderful lecturers who provided amazing tutorials. This course has been really enriching. No words can express my gratitude to the Amazing Team Coursera and my fellow students enrolled under this course.

por Lori D

31 de oct. de 2021

This was a good overview of fundraising and development. The process, definitions and facts about the industry provided a good picture of what to expect.

por Carolina A C

12 de may. de 2021

Is an interesting course but they focus so much in the donators, I think there can be other ways to make fundraising

por Jamie R L

21 de sep. de 2018

This course provided a good foundation to fundraising and development.

por Deleted A

9 de nov. de 2020

It was a very feasible combination between theory and practice :)

por Rig B

19 de sep. de 2020

Its a great course for someone who's applying to volunteer

por Sarah B

7 de nov. de 2020

The peer reviewed pieces are not overly helpful.

por John P

20 de ago. de 2021

Very good and useful information, thank you!

por Beriol D J N

6 de jul. de 2022

Merci pour ce formidable cours

por Marianne W

10 de feb. de 2022

Great information

por Hanne K A

22 de nov. de 2021

The subject/content is very good, but the presentation style is not inspiring. The slides seems dated and they are not very motivating. Too bad, since this class is quite usefull.

por Francesco A

17 de nov. de 2021

No me gusto esta cuestion de deber calificar o ser calificado para terminar el curso. Es una perdida de tiempo

por Padmaja m

8 de mar. de 2021

no certification course