Chevron Left
Volver a Fundraising and Development Foundations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundraising and Development Foundations por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.7
estrellas
198 calificaciones
55 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will gain an introduction to the basic terminology and concepts in the field, along with an overview of the development cycle from identification and cultivation through stewardship and recognition. You will learn how to develop a case for support, identify and assess prospective donors, match a donor’s interests and needs with your organization’s mission and goals, recognize planned giving benefits to your donors, structure a successful solicitation, and respond to ethical dilemmas. You’ll also examine career opportunities in the field, along with contemporary issues and trends confronting today’s fundraising managers. Throughout the course you’ll gain hands-on practice developing an array of written products for your fundraising and development portfolio....

Principales reseñas

AK
22 de dic. de 2020

This is one of the best courses which has given me all the basic information. I have also started the advanced courses which are related to fundraising and development offered by UC Davis.

RR
4 de dic. de 2020

Awesome overview of the Fundraising process. It is very useful even if you already work as a fundraiser. The tools and tons of techniques presented here, definitively worth it

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 55 revisiones para Fundraising and Development Foundations

por Twila S

28 de sep. de 2020

Lots of great information if you are just starting or looking to start a career in nonprofit

por Daniela D

8 de sep. de 2018

Thorough, comprehensive course introducing the fundamentals of fundraising and development.

por Keisha M

18 de jun. de 2018

Very informative and easy to understand course, it gave me the exact overview I was seeking

por Leonardo I

25 de sep. de 2019

I have learned a lot from this course. The assignments are extremely useful. Thank you

por prerna b

20 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and hope to advance my career with what I learnt in it.

por Kelly M

11 de may. de 2020

Really helped to define the process and varying levels of participation needed.

por Anna T

15 de jun. de 2021

This course was very useful in understandings of fundraising basics

por Marta R R G

23 de ene. de 2019

It gave me the fundamentals of fundraising, I found it very helpful

por Joan B

29 de sep. de 2020

Learned a lot, course design well done, knowledgeable instructors

por Kathy

25 de sep. de 2020

Very informative, I feel prepared to start a role in development!

por Mirza H B

7 de sep. de 2020

A True Practical knowledge covering all aspects of Fundraising.

por Shahzad A B

11 de ago. de 2019

Comprehensive and informative course. Highly recommended.

por Anja N

23 de oct. de 2018

Well done. Great material and interesting assignment.

por Robin C S

29 de abr. de 2019

Excellent overview of fundraising and development.

por Kristina R

31 de may. de 2020

Very informative. Equips one with practical tools

por Michelle D

14 de feb. de 2021

The content exceeded my expectations. Thank you.

por Santosh R

28 de jun. de 2020

I highly encourage to pursue this course.

por Eugene S

30 de oct. de 2019

Good overview with sufficient details.

por Abla S A

10 de ago. de 2020

amazing course

por Felix M K

30 de jun. de 2018

Great tutor!

por Susan G

4 de nov. de 2020

I thought the course was good. I enjoyed learning the topics and felt like I had a good overview. I do think that some of the information was subjective and that the quizzes did not always indicate the information that had been relayed. I also don't think the peer review process was very effective and was disappointed in the quality of work that was submitted by other learners.

por Festus M

24 de jul. de 2021

A great course and a great achievement coming at the right time. Thanks to the wonderful lecturers who provided amazing tutorials. This course has been really enriching. No words can express my gratitude to the Amazing Team Coursera and my fellow students enrolled under this course.

por Carolina A C

12 de may. de 2021

Is an interesting course but they focus so much in the donators, I think there can be other ways to make fundraising

por Jamie R L

21 de sep. de 2018

This course provided a good foundation to fundraising and development.