Chevron Left
Volver a What future for education?

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a What future for education? por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
376 calificaciones
109 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Through this course you will start to critically examine your own ideas about education, teaching and learning. The critique will be developed through engagement with theories and ideas developed through educational research. You will be encouraged to use these ideas to challenge or support your own ideas about education. Each week we will focus on one key question, using video lectures, key readings and challenges to explore some commonplace notions about education. With the guidance of the course team, you will be asked to use these ideas to critically reflect on your own understandings and experience. By the end of the course, you will have developed a personal response to the main question: what is your preferred future for education?...

Principales revisiones

EM

Sep 08, 2016

A really excellent course - well delivered, informative and insightful. I would highly recommend this for anyone working within the education space, whether a new practitioner or experienced.

SM

Oct 10, 2018

Generally addresses various stake holders of education and brings the idea of future of education well! I enjoyed especially interacting with numerous participants from around the world

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 103 revisiones para What future for education?

por Jose S H R

Oct 04, 2016

Very well organized. I have found this course very applicable.

por Elaine M

Sep 08, 2016

A really excellent course - well delivered, informative and insightful. I would highly recommend this for anyone working within the education space, whether a new practitioner or experienced.

por Andre L S

Dec 06, 2015

Excellent course. Every educator should take it.

por LANI F

Nov 09, 2015

The way the teachers give lectures are compact and easy to understand. It has been useful for me to join the class!

por Soniya A B

Jun 22, 2018

Great course! Opened my mind to different perspectives.

por Lionel M

Jan 29, 2018

I thought it was well-worth doing. The main part of the course is based on an interview with a different academic on each of the topics (well, there is great emphasis on using the forum, too). It wasn't exactly swinging from the chandeliers, but It was very thought provoking as a general look at education. I was sort of expecting it to go into stuff like flipped classes, project based learning and so on, but i think the course was more overarching and assumed that you already knew about that stuff.

Thank you. Recommendable.

por Omar A

Jun 20, 2017

After those six weeks, wath is the next step?

por Patricia G

Jun 29, 2017

I found it provided a very contemporary and global sight of what education is nowadays and the challenges we have as educators.

por s.schouwenaars

Sep 25, 2015

great discussions and a refreshing point of view

por G. M R I

Sep 06, 2017

I found this course fantastic in terms of course content and with their delivery process.

por Abdul Q

Jul 17, 2017

Good course to understand the future and potential development in the education world.

por Mohammad N R

Jan 20, 2016

It is a perfect course both for a beginner and a professional!

por Birgilio R C

Mar 13, 2017

El aprendizaje que se obtiene en este curso es de gran importancia para enfrentar los retos actuales, apoya a aprendices de todo el mundo a mejorar los procesos de enseñanza y de cómo puede mejorar el aprendizaje de cada persona fren

por Rikin

Sep 25, 2015

My dream to create the Best Learners Academy is just helped by this course to a great extent....Outstanding content and knowledge shared by the professors..

por Denis K

Jan 09, 2018

Inspirational, lectures by experts, readings are deep and thought-provoking

por Turlea O

Jan 15, 2016

This course is great for people who want to learn the latest about being a good teacher.

por Alexandre A d S

May 31, 2017

Very Good!!!!

por Sangbom S

Jun 20, 2017

Through this course, I feel to become a true learner. This course is very beneficial. Thanks!

por 김미지

May 21, 2017

This lesson was E

por Amr M

Feb 17, 2016

thanks

por Anastasia M

Nov 01, 2015

My rating is for week 5 - Why do governments fund education. Everyone should know that.

por Nataliia M

Oct 23, 2015

Great and informative course held in a very relaxing and enjoyable way!

por Robert R D J

Jul 04, 2017

The course was very well organized. In my view, it gave all participants plenty of food for thought, while also leaving them plenty of room for their own thinking, expressing their own thoughts and coming to their own conclusions. It had a large measure of breadth and depth and it helped me come to a much deeper and broader understanding of both the background and the emerging future possibilities of education and education systems (in my case, higher education in the United States). It was extremely well framed and well presented, helpful and inspiring. (My only regret is that my execution of the final project flagged a bit, mostly because I was fatigued and had many other obligations around the time of the "Ted Talk" project deadline.)

por Yan M

Sep 13, 2015

This course is well organized and provide me a chance to review various educational theories with context.

por Adriana

Aug 28, 2017

Really liked and enjoyed the how the course is organized and how the different topics help you shape your own idea about what's the future of education. The weekly assignments are a great opportunity to reflect on your own thoughts about the topics.