Chevron Left
Volver a Genomic Data Science with Galaxy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Genomic Data Science with Galaxy por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

3.7
estrellas
692 calificaciones
200 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Learn to use the tools that are available from the Galaxy Project. This is the second course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization....

Principales revisiones

BG

Feb 03, 2018

Great Course if you are interested in dissecting the genome. Galaxy opens up this invisible world and allows even us little people to explore the world once reserved to only Academia.

GK

Sep 06, 2018

This was a lot of work and rewarding to complete. The final project was challenging and the forum contributors helped a lot in pointing out good resources or strategies they had used.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 194 revisiones para Genomic Data Science with Galaxy

por Aggelos K

Dec 30, 2019

The course was of high level and I am glad I learnt a totally new to me tool. I am truly satisfied. If I could propose something to be ameliorated, I would suggest making the videos flow faster .

Thank you for this wonderful course! I am looking forward to starting the next one for the Specialization!

por Ramón Q B

May 17, 2020

Me parece que la herramienta Galaxy es bastante completa y que James Taylor hizo un trabajo genial con este curso. He aprendido lo necesario para empezar a trabajar en esta plataforma y el proyecto final te permite desarrollar de manera adecuada todas las competencias aprendidas durante el curso.

por Gouri V

Mar 14, 2016

Very good experience. The lectures seemed to have covered very few topics but I was able to manage. It will be nice to have more information on running galaxy locally and the way tools and genomes can be imported/installed as that is one thing I really struggled with. Overall the course is good.

por Pushpendra S

Aug 10, 2019

It is very nice Course to learn the hands-on dry lab work for Biologists. Its Project assignments in last with review other classmates work made it more valuable. Galaxy local Installation is also very good concept to teach properly.

por Geoffrey K

Sep 06, 2018

This was a lot of work and rewarding to complete. The final project was challenging and the forum contributors helped a lot in pointing out good resources or strategies they had used.

por Bill G

Feb 03, 2018

Great Course if you are interested in dissecting the genome. Galaxy opens up this invisible world and allows even us little people to explore the world once reserved to only Academia.

por Rene C

Jun 12, 2016

Great instructor with clear and thorough understanding of the material. If you don't have any experience with this technology, this course will walk you through it patiently.

por Xiaofan Z

Jul 23, 2017

This course offers a practical way to start NGS data analysis with Galaxy, and a overall concept about what to do when we handle Genomic Data, with less pain.

por Jose G

Jan 27, 2016

Perfect for basic analysis using Galaxy. Course will help you get over the fear of using some of the rather complex tools used for RNA-seq analysis.

por Larysa S

Mar 08, 2016

I liked this course. I would like to study more examples of genome data processing. I wish good luck to creators and mentors of the course.

por Dahis M

Aug 09, 2018

Very useful course, do not miss it. It puts a lot of things together. The project will make you work a lot if you really want to learn.

por Surbhi M

Apr 30, 2020

Nice course content. I loved doing the project assignment as I have learnt a basic workflow for the analysis with this assignment.

por Fedor K

Dec 22, 2016

Good introduction to Galaxy. The final project will require a lot of reading and time understanding various tools.

por Li K M

Apr 01, 2020

Nice introduction to Galaxy. I feel more comfortable in using the platform for sequence analysis.

por Mihai P

Dec 17, 2017

Useful and lightweight course; except the final exam which is quite difficult, in my opinion.

por Abdul S K

Jul 31, 2018

This course is very helpful for postgraduate students dealing with sequence data analysis.

por Anurag D

Apr 10, 2020

James Taylor was an exceptional instructor. Pleasure learning galaxy with him

por Tom

Jun 20, 2019

Outstanding class, maybe slightly out of date unless it's been refreshed.

por Ricardo A C I

Aug 30, 2016

Great introductory material, please do suggest more reading material!

por Ashwin S S

Apr 19, 2020

Pretty good course to learn about the galaxy from the founder.

por Farbod E L

Jun 07, 2016

Very good and useful course with very deep supports !

por Yu-Chi L

Sep 19, 2019

It's very good! I learn the way to use Galaxy!

por Anasuya D

Feb 11, 2018

A very informative and well-conducted course.

por Chunyu Z

Feb 10, 2016

very helpful class. instructor is very clear.

por Zhao Y

Apr 26, 2018

Very useful, but not for beginners !