Chevron Left
Volver a Game Design Document: Define the Art & Concepts

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Game Design Document: Define the Art & Concepts por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.7
estrellas
194 calificaciones
41 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Capstone project is a place for you to develop your game idea into a fully-fleshed proposal. A game design document is your game bible, the go-to document that defines the genre of your game, its look and feel, and the evolution of gameplay. This four-part capstone project guides you to distill and improve the foundational aspects of your game so that you may express your ideas in a clear and productive way. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

Principales reseñas

AM
19 de feb. de 2018

Very hands on and creative. Pushed my ideas to the paper and to develop further and better than I would ever without guidance. Thank you so much.

MT
13 de jun. de 2018

I really liked the way this course was designed. It helped me revise some forgotten concepts when I was studying.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 40 revisiones para Game Design Document: Define the Art & Concepts

por Francisco N

31 de may. de 2016

This is a course almost without any content. You coul pick any book about game design and you will learn more of game design in the first ten pages. I recommend Level up! by Scott Rogers for begginers like me. You could be fooled by this course if you dont know the principles of design and narrative structure, but if you know it you will not find anything of value here, becouse dont explain almost anything about videogame concepts like gameplay, balace, GAME DESIGN, etc. They explain very basics things in the first course and then they forget everything. The rest of the information are very very basic knowledge about character and world design, without being vinculated through metodologies to the games!, only with empty words of inspiration recorded in useles videos. Sorry the critics, but i followed all the courses and paid the monoey for the certificate, hoping that some week the course could show somethign usefull. Never did. See for books if you want to learn something.

por Daniil S

12 de oct. de 2016

I like what kind of job you have done creating this series of courses. But the final course was too long. In the end, I made the final document for the last night from scratch, received 100%, and I was a little upset. I would like something more complicated as the final task. Even the criteria for evaluation were extremely formal, with no concept of quality assessments. Nevertheless, thank you very much. I learned a lot of details and nuances of game development. And I got a bit of confidence in the chosen field of activity.

por Bojan P

28 de jul. de 2016

Fantastic course, recommendation for everyone interested in video games design.

It could do with more video lectures, and maybe even little harder assignments, but overall it is really great course, and specialization as a whole.

por Pratik D

26 de oct. de 2020

Would definitely recommend this for all the budding game designers/artists/developers. It gives a sense of how to effectively document things right from conceptualization to visualization to creating environments/characters to deciding on gameplay mechanics and beyond. The guest lectures are very well placed and provide a sense of understanding from experts. As I've finally completed the whole specialization, I can say it got me started on my very own game design document. Cheers!

por Brenda J

23 de sep. de 2020

If you took part in the Specialization, this last course was a great way to put together all the things learned about Game Design Art and Concepts, from narrative to gameplay, world building and Character Creation in one single BIG final project. And the peer review in this course was fundamental to achieve my goals.

por Maribel R

6 de nov. de 2019

I found the course to be very helpful! Its organized and engaging. Sharing the creative process with other students gave me great ideas for the final product and it motivated me to keep working on this project even after the course was over.

por Alejandro M G M

20 de feb. de 2018

Very hands on and creative. Pushed my ideas to the paper and to develop further and better than I would ever without guidance. Thank you so much.

por Manar M N H

22 de dic. de 2020

Excellent course and an excellent specialization , I learned a lot thank you for the interviews and efforts put to get this training course done

por Mangesh T

14 de jun. de 2018

I really liked the way this course was designed. It helped me revise some forgotten concepts when I was studying.

por Ana G V F

6 de nov. de 2020

An excellent course that guides you step by step to finish a GDD! I really loved all the feedback and content!

por Nicole C

3 de jul. de 2021

Me gusto mucho este curso porque aprendes de manera sencilla y simple más sobre el mundo de los videojuegos

por Moisés P

12 de oct. de 2016

Excellent specialization, I have learned a lot of how to create a Game Design Document and a prototype.

por Felipe R

5 de oct. de 2019

Great course, I really learn how to unite all knowledge learn at this specialization at the end!

por Dr. D M

17 de may. de 2017

Excellent beginners series for learning the basics of a GDD to start creating your own games.

por Abhi S

13 de ago. de 2017

Really Fun course to get an understanding of creating games from the ground up!

por Luca L

20 de abr. de 2018

Great way to wrap up the overall course. Very pleased with my final product!

por Conrad B L

13 de oct. de 2020

Exceptional class and specialization, very thankful for the opportunity!

por Farid A N V

29 de jun. de 2021

Well constructed and interesting. I hope you could renew some content.

por Josemaria

3 de jul. de 2021

Muy buen curso, muchas gracias

por Luis A V P

30 de jun. de 2021

uno de los mejores cursos

por Arturo I L T

10 de jun. de 2021

really good course

por Danilo F B

22 de feb. de 2017

Excelente o curso!

por Steven e

1 de mar. de 2017

Great Experiance

por Xiomara C Y

19 de nov. de 2021

Un gran curso!

por Francisco J B V

8 de sep. de 2020

Great course!