Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Game Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Game Development por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.8
3,313 calificaciones
986 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Principales revisiones

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 960 revisiones para Introduction to Game Development

por Stephon G

Feb 07, 2016

Very great course. The instruction is spot on, allowing me to listen while I work without the need to actually watch the video. Definitely worth it for novices and even intermediate level developers.

por Donovan H

Jun 06, 2019

Great introduction to game development in Unity. This course makes it easy to get your feet wet and learn some of Unity's interface before expecting you to try to dig deeper into topics that are more in depth. I'm glad I took this course and am currently taking the other courses in this specialization. I expect to complete this. It's worth the money if you need direction.

por Vladimir L

Sep 16, 2019

Very well structured course!

por Sofi N

Sep 12, 2019

This is a really amazing course. I learned a lot. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!

por Mohamamd O

Sep 16, 2019

it was Excellent Course to enter Game Development world

instructor Brian Winn lectures very helpful and informative

also the projects were really helpful and well constructed to give the student a whole overview on how games are made.

I really enjoyed taking this course and excited to complete next specialization courses.

por Ahmed S

Aug 17, 2019

great course that gives you enough solid knowledge to help u build a

career in game development

por Asad U K

Aug 15, 2019

best game development course for beginners

por Залужный А Д

Aug 14, 2019

It's really Introduction to Game Development. Love it!

por Jardel F d C

Jul 23, 2019

Very constructive course, I learned some game dev concepts that I never saw. The homework projects are very complete into the proposed subject for the week, are treated all methodical and consistent. So far, this course is the best that I have invested my time. Certainly I'm going to subscribe in the second course of this program.

por Pranavi

Jul 01, 2019

Was an amazing learning experience!

por Marcelo A C

Dec 03, 2018

This game was everything I needed: a very hands-on introduction to Unity 3D, explaining many different tools and techniques and at the same time one introduction to 3D animation, physics engine and other important aspects that make up a game.

por Kendrick S A

Dec 05, 2018

learning so much

por Chaudhry H R

Dec 04, 2018

awesome course keep it up

por Dmitry B

Dec 26, 2018

Hello everybody who is reading my review of this great course! If you're interested in making video games and you've never worked with tools like Unity (just like me) I highly recommend to finish this course. And this is because of the following reasons: 1. Brian Winn is a great teacher who explains everything. I don't have any questions about what we've learnt, just want to know more :p 2. Three projects which you'll make in this course. For me they were pretty simple because almost (around 70-80%) every step was just a "copypaste" from Brian Winn's actions but there is great sense in it because you just need to have more experience in working with Unity what this course gains to you; 3. You're free to do whatever you want in each of your projects. For example, you make first level in the project and then the second level is all yours. That's really cool! So that's all! I guess this review helped you. Good luck everyone!

por Viren P

Dec 29, 2018

It helped me a lot to learn and understand what is the difference between playing games and making games

por Jose L C G

Jan 15, 2019

Realy nice course

por Federico A

Dec 31, 2018

It's my very first course on Game Development, and I was very satisfied with everything that I was able to make: a solar system simulation, a rolling ball game, and a shooter. Can't wait to take the other courses in this specialization!

por Srilakshmi A

Feb 18, 2019

Vart useful

por Muhammad A A

Feb 23, 2019

I leaned a lot from this program. This program helped me gain basic to advance knowledge on how to built games.

por Pan S T

Feb 24, 2019

Gets feet wet (relatively) to use Unity 3D in a gamedev environment, though quite a bit of handholding for some of the scripting sections. Other than that, perhaps some scripting challenges on creative game mechanics (eg. rock-paper-scissors or interesting game genres like over-the-top shooters and strategy games projects) can also be useful.

por Tristan D

Feb 25, 2019

so coolio

por James W B

Mar 21, 2019

Excellent overview of the subject. Awesome instructor. 5 stars!

por Benhur O J

Mar 30, 2019

Very good introduction to Unity and its tools. Also very handy set of tools are provided to start it up.

por Zixin Z

Mar 30, 2019

Amazing course with hand-on projects! It helped me to build my portfolio for game development master and introduce me to the world of game design. Thank you for this amazing course.

por Sildo N G N

Jan 27, 2019

great