Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Game Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Game Development por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,425 calificaciones
1,386 reseña

Acerca del Curso

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Principales reseñas

KG
29 de sep. de 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

SG
6 de feb. de 2016

Very great course. The instruction is spot on, allowing me to listen while I work without the need to actually watch the video. Definitely worth it for novices and even intermediate level developers.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,357 revisiones para Introduction to Game Development

por Lukasz K

27 de ene. de 2016

Hi, I had fun doing this course :) Having some experience in using Unity3D my main intention was to consolidate my knowledge, but I also learned a lot practical hints, that makes using unity even more efficient. BR

por phoenix w

27 de feb. de 2020

This course taught me the basic steps of making a game, I 've made up my mind about starting a career in game development after learning this course. I am very grateful that I had the chance to study this course!

por Zamhar I

5 de sep. de 2016

Excellent course that provides the fundamentals of Game Development. By the end, you will be able to create basic games. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to learn the basics of developing games on Unity3D.

por Samin M

24 de jun. de 2020

I learned the basics of unity and how games are made as well as C# programming without any prior knowledge in any of the above stated topics.Truly a good stepping stone for anyone wanting to be a game developer.

por Дмитрий Ч

5 de oct. de 2016

Great course, I would like to compare it to unity tutorials, they might give you a better coding experience but this course gives you a deeper understanding of game creation process an a feeling of consistancy.

por Muhammad F I S

8 de ago. de 2016

This course will be very help for me in my master track. Since I am doing master in this field so I want to study all the topic in more detail. Furthermore, the course is helpful for me in my career development.

por Samuel P

12 de ene. de 2016

Amazing! I recommend it to all who want to simply be introduced into the complicated world of Game Development. The videos and your classmates are a tremendous help so make sure to interact with them frequently.

por Peter H

26 de jun. de 2018

Loved it, well taught, lots of hands on.Only thing I miss is maybe an index, if there was a certain aspect from a previous video you are looking for it can be kind of hard to find search through all the videos.

por Joerg S

12 de dic. de 2017

Great Intro course! Very motivating as you start right off with practicing the theory explained in the sessions. I watched another intro course on another MOOC platform but this one is just awesome. Thank you!

por Olivier V

8 de jul. de 2016

A very interesting course of the basics of Game Development. Gives you plenty of luggage for further exploration. Clear instruction video's, fast pace but very understandable and lot's of fun! Thanks a lot!

por Jonathan L

6 de oct. de 2020

The course itself was fantastic, I'd like to see more active engagement from Coursera though dealing with people offering full marks in exchange for being given full marks in the "discussion" tabs though.

por Kevin H

29 de jul. de 2017

I enjoyed doing this course. It was flexible, and provided a lot of course content to help you learn. The course does introduce you a little bit to C# language programming to become more familiar with it.

por Afnan B

26 de jul. de 2017

Coming from a background with no game development experience, this course proved to be ideal. Takes things from scratch and builds pace as you go while keeping in account minor details. Highly Recommended

por Farouk L

12 de jun. de 2017

One Hell of a Course !! I wasn't sure if game development is what i want to do but now i am certain that it the coolest thing ever thanks to this Great Course <3 ONE DAY u well hear of my successes people

por Vikramaditya P S

23 de jul. de 2020

I really liked the way the course was structured how each project was video-guided but in the end, gave you the chance to use your own creativity and imagination to change and modify what you just made.

por Kim J

6 de abr. de 2019

I have learned the essential part of game programming. It was fun, and a little bit challenging, but I enjoyed that. The teacher's teaching skill is brilliant, and the course material is right either.

por Diego R P P

12 de jun. de 2016

It's a real good course with a great base for know where and how start your own project, this course allows you to build basic 2D and 3D games, with a little more effort you can build amazing things.

por Xiao L

24 de jun. de 2019

Quick and simple. It's my first experience with Unity3D and it seems like a great start since the level is just right for beginners. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to start with game design.

por jorge f s

30 de ago. de 2020

One of the best courses I've ever taken. Very well explained, very well organized and besides teaching how to use the tools, they provide valuable tips to keep the project as organized as possible.

por Somendra M

27 de jun. de 2016

The tutorials are so simple and so useful for the beginners who doesn't know much about any software development. The projects are also very basic for us for starting. I would rate it 5/5 for this.

por Maria

11 de jul. de 2018

Course mostly concentrates on getting familiar with Unity 3D game engine. It's a basic course for those who has never made any games before and wants to get some expirience. Instructor is amazing.

por Timothy V

1 de nov. de 2015

Great start for someone that has an understanding of computers and basic programming, but wants to get started in video game development. Didn't know anything about Unity or game design to begin.

por Samuel P

14 de sep. de 2020

Muy buen curso para iniciar en el mundo de crear juegos con unity, si estas familiarizado con el lenguaje C# es incluso mejor, pero no es indispensable ya que te guian en todo momento. Excelente.

por Vishnu K (

26 de ago. de 2020

Very nice course for a beginner in game development. Faced a lots of issues due to having a new version of unity installed. But the discussion forum was very helpful.

Thanks a lot for this course

por Hem S A P

17 de ago. de 2020

The first ever Game Development course that I was actually engaged throughout and saw the end of it. I know it's just the beginning, but I'm happy I was able to complete it without any obstacles.