Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Game Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Game Development por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,409 calificaciones
1,376 reseña

Acerca del Curso

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Principales reseñas

KG
29 de sep. de 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

ML
21 de jul. de 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 1,349 revisiones para Introduction to Game Development

por Zayn A

15 de mar. de 2018

Excellent course! Not only does this teach scripting, but it also teaches us how to apply programming skills into something fun and enjoyable. A course for any programming fanatic! Zayn- aged 13

por Michal F

6 de ene. de 2016

This course provides exactly what it promises - introduction in quite easy pace to grasp ideas of game development and practice using Unity3D platform. It is professionally designed. Good stuff.

por Hernan C

17 de feb. de 2016

This course shows a good introduction to game development. The instructor goes to the point without losing track. It's my first online course for game development, and this gives me good hopes.

por Mukund V

10 de abr. de 2016

Perfect introduction to game development. Does not delve into a lot of theory and instead focuses on the making of games. I really think this helps motivate learners better. Great instructor!

por jawed

18 de ene. de 2016

is excellent programme game development. but i need your help. i have problem download or installation of this unity 3d programme. please solve my problem i thanks for you.

your friend jawed

por Diego A G P

7 de ene. de 2021

Great great course, I loved it, the professor is really great and simplifies everything for understanding, teching in a way you can really understand and also teaching a loot in the process.

por Vaibhav K

21 de abr. de 2020

Amazing course to get started with Game development in Unity and C#, very easy to understand. Advised to take C# class separately after this course as it's not very extensive in this course.

por Sushma B

9 de jul. de 2018

It is a very good course for beginners. All the things are explained very nicely.I seriously recommend all to take up this course if you have just started up with unity and game development.

por Nate L

27 de feb. de 2016

Professor makes the complicated process easier with his detailed lecture. This course is really great for beginners to learn how to make games and the concepts of games. Thank you professor!

por Shannon S

12 de oct. de 2015

Loved the course, although it could have been a couple of weeks longer to provider longer time to absorb the more complex material. Many thanks to Brian Winn for making it hard fun to learn!

por Amin R

26 de sep. de 2015

Awesome! :)

Covers all you need to be introduced to Game development basic concepts

and also experience using this knowledge in projects and assignments.

thanks Mr.Winn, coursera and spartans!

por Omar K

1 de jun. de 2020

This course was simply stunning in many ways, Dr.Brian offered a great way in teaching and instructing us through this course, and I would like to personally thank him for a job well done!

por Karim D

20 de abr. de 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot, I now have some basic knowledge of Unity that I can build upon, I am excited to continue my learning journey! Brian Winn is a very good professor, thank you!

por István J

3 de feb. de 2018

The Lesson plan was build up very nicely, it was coherent. The games what we made were a great start. I can suggest this course to anyone, who is interested a bit about Game Development.

por Sri R B V

14 de oct. de 2015

Its a lot useful for people who want to learn how the development of games is done from the scratch. Few basic details are not concentrated well, but overall the course is very valuable.

por Alexander W

1 de jun. de 2017

Basic but easy to understand and well written, no prior coding knowledge needed. If you are like and already know unity, this course will be a bit below you but I needed the refresher.

por Diogo F d O

17 de dic. de 2016

The course is very good, its a great start for people that want to begin developing games, but don't know how. It motivated me to start other courses and put more effort on the subject.

por Peter S

29 de abr. de 2016

Excellent course! I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get into game development or game-orinted coding. It is also a really good introduction to Unity's interface and features.

por Andrew K

22 de mar. de 2016

Great teaching. The code walk-throughs for the final few lessons were quite intense compared to the tempo throughout the rest of the course, although multiple viewings are encouraged.

por Rubén C G

18 de oct. de 2015

The material provided is fantastic. After the first introduction week, you learn a lot how to use Unity. The last two weeks are intense due to the amount of information to assimilate.

por Simon J B

22 de mar. de 2017

Thoroughly enjoyable course, lots of examples to work through and get you going making some basic games. A lot of room for creativity as well as well-structured and explained lessons.

por Erik K

16 de ago. de 2016

Very good pace, sets you on a path to creating your own basic games using Unity in no time and also brushes upon scripting with C# which can make your games x times more interesting!

por Zixin Z

30 de mar. de 2019

Amazing course with hand-on projects! It helped me to build my portfolio for game development master and introduce me to the world of game design. Thank you for this amazing course.

por Mostafa E

8 de mar. de 2017

This course is a walk through most things in Unity3D, knowing Game concepts, and basic components to make a game. I strongly recommend this course to who want to start from scratch.

por Carlos H A

2 de nov. de 2016

Hi, If you want to create your own videogame programming on unity, this is the first step to get it. Brian Winn is an excellent professor. This course covered all my expectations.