Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Game Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Game Development por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,425 calificaciones
1,386 reseña

Acerca del Curso

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Principales reseñas

KG
29 de sep. de 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

SG
6 de feb. de 2016

Very great course. The instruction is spot on, allowing me to listen while I work without the need to actually watch the video. Definitely worth it for novices and even intermediate level developers.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,357 revisiones para Introduction to Game Development

por M S S

7 de may. de 2020

i really enjoyed the course, the instructor was very good and understandable. i have learned many new things and i can make simple games now. thanks to coursera.

por Onur E

28 de ene. de 2017

The course is clear and to the point. There is enough detail to explain the concepts underlying game development, but not too much detail to overwhelm beginners.

por Μιχάλης Τ

30 de dic. de 2016

A very well organised course, leading you through the understanding of the Unity 3D program, and helps you get the basic understanding of how game design works.

por Yuko Y

31 de may. de 2020

This course is very well organized. With three hands-on project, I was able to learn the basic of Unity platform. I can't wait to proceed next course. Thanks.

por Aliza H

23 de abr. de 2020

This course is the great opportunity for all those who wants to developed the game but don;t have the idea what to do. So this course is very helpful for you.

por Akshay M

19 de jul. de 2020

Very good course for beginners. Asset provided makes life much easier and interesting, we can use it for our later projects also. I would like to thank Brian

por Luis A T F

22 de feb. de 2017

The course is a great introduction to video game development using Unity 3D.

Highly recommendable for those who love videogames and want to create their own.

por Rodrigo I

17 de nov. de 2020

It's a nice starting point to learn more about Game Development, would've liked to have more programming experience with it. but again, good starting point.

por Nirina R

4 de feb. de 2016

Outstanding. I'd never thought I'd be able to produce some results in such short time.

This course opened my eyes on many things. I'll love explore Unity 3D

por Andrew T

5 de dic. de 2015

This course is great! I wish that we'd spent a little more time working on scripting, but otherwise I have no complaints! Great introduction to using Unity.

por Amvrosov A

16 de feb. de 2016

This course give basic's of developing on unity3d. As a beginer developer i had lots of gaps in my knowledges about Unity3d. This course has filled them :)

por Vladimir N

31 de may. de 2017

It was a good starting point in game design with unity, which involved to study and make something different, to think different))) Great work. Thank you)

por Josh I

21 de ago. de 2016

A great introduction to Unity and game development in general. Occasionally feels too "scripted" when watching the videos, but otherwise good. Thanks :)

por Lukas P

22 de oct. de 2020

Truly great experience, Brian was great at explaining everything with the least words needed. I tried unity before this course and still learned a lot :)

por Eshwar V

3 de jun. de 2018

The course was awesome i just completed all the sessions ,it was worth learning. I got basic knowledge in development of games and introduction to Unity.

por Dzejlan

12 de dic. de 2015

Great course, great intro to Unity and Game Development, pretty useful, for somebody that know something about programming it was sometimes hard but fun.

por Gaurav S

30 de oct. de 2015

First, I enjoyed the course. They kept it at an intermediate level. I got some problems, but I was provided with enough materials to solve that problems.

por Christian M

9 de may. de 2020

Pragmatic intro. I had always been quite intimidated by Unity. This intro demystified this tool, got kicked into "doing things" within a few days. Nice.

por Christina K

9 de nov. de 2019

I really like this course. I learned lots of new stuff about unity i didint knew and also this course helped me with creating games aswell. I enjoyed it

por Pavilonis E

5 de nov. de 2019

Best course to start work with Unity and C# and understand programming language. Thanks professor Brian Winn. Can you make new level of this course? :)

por Pola K Z F

22 de jun. de 2018

It great course that helped me alot with understanding more about game creating using Unity3D and it got some tricks in game programming in C# as well.

por Abhishek A

1 de feb. de 2016

Very good introduction to 3D game development in Unity game engine. Projects are also interesting and leave ample room to showcase our own creativity.

por Andrew B

1 de may. de 2018

This is a great course for learning some basic game development principals. Can't wait to see what the other courses from the creators have in store!

por Aleksandar N

14 de ago. de 2016

Perfect intro into Unity3D. Great instructor. Only downside is if you finish earlier, you'll have to wait for others because of peer review setup. :D

por Azadeh F

13 de ene. de 2016

Great course! The lectures are very thorough with all the necessary details. It would be nice if they made the lecture slides available for download.