Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Game Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Game Development por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.8
stars
3,402 calificaciones
1,014 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Principales revisiones

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 988 revisiones para Introduction to Game Development

por Flavio A Q D

Oct 12, 2015

It is a really good introduction to developing games using Unity3D.

This course is 100% hands-on and you won´t need to read hundreds of pages just to get started.

As stated, no prior programming experience is required since you won´t write code extensively. In fact it is reduced to just locating and inspecting the available scripts.

por Mohneesh S

Sep 26, 2017

like the course very much ... every thing is too good from the learning material to the lectures to the professor .

The instructor mr. Brian winn made every thing much easier to learn thanks to him and his teaching techniques, that i am able to learn about Unity and able to create something from nothing, thank you sir.

por Patrick R

Feb 02, 2016

I really liked this course. I started this course with no knowledge of Unity3D and ended with an intermediate knowledge of this rather complex game development platform. The instructor is very enthusiastic and explains everything in a clear manner. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to become a game designer.

por Skudaev E

Sep 19, 2019

That is an awesome course!) I finally have some basic game development and script writing skills and know how to make easy games. Everything is explained very good and is easy to understand for those who actually don't speak English as their mother language. I highly recommend this course, I'm sure you'll like it!

por Emily B

Jul 17, 2019

This is a great introductory course. Brian Winn gives easy to follow lessons and takes the time to repeat easily forgettable, but important actions so it can become second nature for the student. I enjoyed this course immensely, and am taking serious considerations into making games for a living now. Thank you!

por Kyle Y

Sep 06, 2016

This is a great introduction course for anyone that wants a taste of game development. One great strength of this course is that the instructor communicates his ideas and concepts clearly.

I enjoyed the fact that I was able to review other student's designs. It's a great way to find students that get creative.

por Deborah M M

Oct 13, 2015

Excellent Introduction. And Prof Winn is SO right. Creating games is hard fun. With this course, you learn much in a short time and come away with a more-than-passing familiarity with both basic game mechanics and Unity3D -- as well as a little C# coding. It IS hard (for a beginner) but it IS fun!! Thank you.

por Clementine F

Jan 31, 2019

Good course. A good intro to the use of Unity3D for video game development. A lot of the code is already given, everything is easy to install, so no coding experience is necessary prior. The teacher is very calm and teaches well.

I would personnally have liked a bit more coding, but that's only me I guess.

por Hugo S

Feb 09, 2017

This course is a great opportunity to understand the basic game development concepts. Is a good way to make an approach to Unity3D as Engine and its integration with programming tools. You can create 3 projects that give you a perspective about how exactly you can create a video game from the beginning.

por Hasan S O

Jun 17, 2017

This course is great for beginners in game devolopment. I had nearly no experience as game developer but after taking the course, now I can understand the basic concepts of game development. There are also projects in this course which you will make 3 different games and edit them as you pleasure.

por Benjamin G

Oct 02, 2017

This is an excellent introductory course to unity and game development. The videos show how quickly projects can be come complex depending on how much you want to customize them. Also within the videos are a bit of many different approaches and specializations necessary in game development.

por Gerson R B F

Nov 05, 2015

A great course for anyone wanting to start on unity3D in a light way. There is no need of previous knowledge neither in unity or programming language, just will to learn. For anyone that don't know programming a good complement after this course would be a oriented object programming course.

por Konrad K

Jan 01, 2016

The course meterial was state of the art. As a software development engineer I know a bit of OpenGL and I personally found it interesting to see how much is really covered in Unity already so that you can really focus on game flow more than on nitty details of trail rendering for example.

por Elia G

Sep 30, 2019

It is an amazing course with all the meanings that the word holds .. I'm so happy that I did this course and I am so excited for the next one . All thanks for Michigan State University and especially to professor Brain Winn , thank you very much for this interesting and awesome course .

por Arturo E

Dec 12, 2015

I loved to follow this course and learn the basics of Unity3D to start making my own games.

The material was well structured, and Brian challenged the students to learn and test what they learned with the course quizzes and the projects.

I have recommended this course to my all friends.

por Felipe P B

Jun 13, 2017

This course is a very good introduction to game development. The classes are not that long but full of content. Brian is an amazing instructor and seems very passionate about game development. I totally recommend this to people that are not sure if they would enjoy developing games.

por Christopher C

May 13, 2016

The instructor did a great job taking freely available tutorials and breaking them down into actionable and explainable components. I cruised through this course in almost 2 weeks instead of the recommended 4 because of how enjoyable it was. Many thanks for putting this together.

por Tobias W

Dec 21, 2017

Excellent! The learning plan is clearly laid out, the material covers all the basics and the teacher is professional and engaging. Of course, this module only covers the basics, so students shouldn't expect too much content. But that's what the rest of the courses are there for.

por Steve C

Jul 24, 2016

Instructor did a great job explaining functionality in Unity 3D. Class material touched on basics needed to start building games using the tool.

On some advanced topics the instructor moved too fast in the videos. Could pause, rewind review to catch up but it was a bit too fast.

por Bradley S

Jul 13, 2017

Good introduction to the subject, with thorough and understandable instruction.

My only criticism is that the next course in the program is going to be conceptual/creative, and I think a deeper delve into C# programming OR modeling in Blender/Maya/etc would be more beneficial.

por Miguel A

Nov 14, 2015

Great course!!! A lot of contents, but really well explained. You can feel that you are learining as you follow the lessons. Does not require any previous knowledge, but gives you a reallt good insight of what would it be to become a game developer. I totally recommend it.

por Chase E C

Jan 12, 2018

Learned alot about how to use unit. With my past programming experience I feel after I took this course I'm ready to try building my own game. But be ready to devote whole afternoons to getting one part of the UI to work on some projects, but its worth it all in the end.

por Eddie F

May 08, 2017

I've learned so much from this course! The instructor did an amazing job explaining the basic understanding of unity such as game objects, animation, vfx and how to structuralize the game properly.

This is great for students who wants to pursue a gaming degree in unity!

por Bernhard H

Feb 01, 2016

The first course in this Specialization was very fulfilling and I've learned a lot in a short time, even though I had quite a bit of prior knowledge on some topics. The assignments were fitting and realistic, the instructor sympathic and the course was overall great.

por Greg A

Dec 13, 2016

I've been using and studying Unity on and off for a year, but every lesson of the course introduced some important pieces of knowledge. Brian was methodical and had a great way of making things clear. Even the quick view of C# helped me understand it better. Thanks!