Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Game Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Game Development por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,425 calificaciones
1,386 reseña

Acerca del Curso

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Principales reseñas

KG
29 de sep. de 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

SG
6 de feb. de 2016

Very great course. The instruction is spot on, allowing me to listen while I work without the need to actually watch the video. Definitely worth it for novices and even intermediate level developers.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 1,357 revisiones para Introduction to Game Development

por Павел

19 de oct. de 2016

What do you feel when you've created something? Did you experience that exciting feeling playing your own 3D first person shooter? If you are keen on game development and looking for a starter course, this one is exactly what you need! The course content is well structured and easy to understand. So, if you decide to start this course you will be totally satisfied with the result!

por Luca R S

11 de may. de 2017

This course is AMAZING! Brian's videos are very concise and spot on, giving you all the informations you need; should you need more, there's plenty of references to where to look for in your browser, making it an accessible experience to everybody.

Before taking it, I already had many hours of practice and coding in Unity, and I still learned a lot! I really recommend this course.

por Konstantin N

24 de ene. de 2018

Great course for beginners! I never used Unity3D but with this course I was able to create small decent game! It would be easier if you have previous programming experience in C#. I strongly suggest to complete Beginning Game Programming with C#University of Colorado System first. It would allow to better understand coding part and will accelerate your own Video Game creation.

por Roselle C

24 de dic. de 2017

Learnt a lot from this despite I'm already in the game dev industry, especially from scripting. Despite he went a little too fast in it, it gave me a starting point and I have some understanding of how to approach. Learnt a lot in terms of computer science which I didn't really learn in other sources. The project assignments could be improved, but the course is great overall.

por Jonatan A

15 de sep. de 2020

An amazing approach to starting game development. For the ones looking for more coding hands-on probably is not the right course for you but it is amazing for the ones who are looking to dive into game development and find inspiration to start learning C#. The instructor is great and gives you instructions step by step so that building your projects will be clear. Thank you!

por Justin H

15 de ene. de 2021

This course is true to its name; it does a good job of introducing you to the various aspects of game development. Game development has a lot of deep aspects to it and this course does a good job of not throwing you into the deep end, but rather easing you into the foundational aspects of game development. The instructor is thorough and easy to follow. Highly recommended!

por Heather B

7 de ago. de 2020

Great course! I really enjoyed the videos and the game projects. I do wish some of the videos moved a bit slower, as I frequently had to pause the video and backtrack to keep up. But that was partly because I wasn't able to use the same version of Unity and had to find the settings in different places. Overall, it was a really great class and I'm kinda sad its over!

por Om P

17 de jul. de 2020

I absolutely loved going through this course! The main reason why I joined was to understand programming in Unity, which was obviously fulfilled. However, I also learnt a lot of new design aspects which I didn't even know about earlier. The instructor explained everything perfectly. I would absolutely recommend any beginner game developer to take up this course.

por Peter S

22 de ene. de 2016

With the understanding that this course is focused on how to develop a 3d game in Unity, it is a great course. The material is presented in a way that helps understanding.

This is not an introduction to Game Development in general terms, it does not cover game design or other aspects of producing a game. There are other courses that cover these design aspects.

por Jacobo O A

29 de oct. de 2020

I loved the course, I learned tons about unity and game development, I had to fix some of the code since it was donde in a older version of unity, however I took it witha grain of salt as an additional challenge, for fellow course members, it's not really that hard to fix, some google searches here and there will get you up and running to complete the course.

por Christina G D

10 de mar. de 2016

Great Course! You learn a lot about Unity; for someone who has never used it before. I've tried to start with Unity from books and tutorials on my own, but I never got as far in the 4 weeks of this course. You make three basic games, which gives you all the basics of Unity. Very well worth taking this course, and the instruction/materials are superior.

por ZAHIR A

26 de dic. de 2020

This course could open a life changing door for you. This course will aware you about that you can make games without knowing coding. I like the approach that first one should learn basics of game development and then he/she learn coding, as after learning basics one would be able to understand coding approaches, and this thing makes this course best.

por Kenny C

29 de abr. de 2017

Nice introduction of Video Game Industry..it helps me open the door for my new career! I want to do more and more in Game Development! My goal is getting closer by finishing this course! Just like Serena from Pokemon XY, she found a new goal as Pokemon Performer! Thanks Serena and Ash Ketchum to encourage my career! Never give up until it is very end!

por Andrew T

22 de ago. de 2017

This is a very solid course. Started a comparable course on Udacity and found this one to be much better designed and organized. Course is easy to follow and does a great job teaching how to use the tools available in Unity. In the end I didn't end up finishing because I found the development process tedious, but it was worth the $ to learn that.

por Kyra B

3 de oct. de 2016

This course is simple enough to understand the complexity that is game development but that is not to say it doesn't pack a challenge. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU for offering this amazing course up to the public. Which I wouldn't of had access to without wonderful and awesome people like those at Michigan State and Coursera. Thank you so much.

por Samuel C A

20 de jul. de 2020

Very good introductory course to Unity.

It is beginner friendly and since every asset is viewable and editable the resources provided can satisfy the most curious self-learner.

I recommend basic programming knowledge, because it helps to understand what unity engine is doing under the hood, but it it by no means required.

Enjoyed and learned a lot.

por Marcin D N

18 de dic. de 2019

Nice and thorough introduction to game development. Professional video presentations and easy to follow instructions for graded assignments. Working on graded assignments was fun and rewarding experience. I recommend this course to everybody who is interested in developing passion for video games and to create entertaining experiences for others.

por Michele G

31 de oct. de 2016

Very well taught and complete introduction to Unity3d and Game Development. I'm a Unity developer since 2010 and i can say this course covers all the topics in a nice and clean, structured way. The projects required are quite easy to make, still require attention and some time if you want to make a step further.

Definitely suggested to everybody.

por Pan S T

24 de feb. de 2019

Gets feet wet (relatively) to use Unity 3D in a gamedev environment, though quite a bit of handholding for some of the scripting sections. Other than that, perhaps some scripting challenges on creative game mechanics (eg. rock-paper-scissors or interesting game genres like over-the-top shooters and strategy games projects) can also be useful.

por Sabbir A

30 de nov. de 2016

Such a nice course offered by the Coursera! Our course instructor professor Brain Winn design the whole course syllabus such a way that anyone from the beginner level can easily understood the basic things of Game Development.

I just love and enjoyed the whole course, and very much interested to finish the whole specialization courses.

por Eduardo M

30 de dic. de 2015

Awesome, I really love how it started and went to the final with ease with many topics covered. Unity is a great tool, and the teacher has a great method of speaking. The projects assigned to these cover the basics for making great games, from design to script. Can't wait to continue the legacy of game making courses. Thanks Coursera!

por Eduardo F

8 de oct. de 2016

Excellent course for learning the ins and outs of Unity. Though I would have liked to learn more of the scripting aspect of programming with Unity, the course was still quite satisfactory. Beginners are taught the basics clearly and quickly, and those with more experience don't have to wait long to get to material relevant to them.

por Flavio A Q D

12 de oct. de 2015

It is a really good introduction to developing games using Unity3D.

This course is 100% hands-on and you won´t need to read hundreds of pages just to get started.

As stated, no prior programming experience is required since you won´t write code extensively. In fact it is reduced to just locating and inspecting the available scripts.

por Mohneesh S

26 de sep. de 2017

like the course very much ... every thing is too good from the learning material to the lectures to the professor .

The instructor mr. Brian winn made every thing much easier to learn thanks to him and his teaching techniques, that i am able to learn about Unity and able to create something from nothing, thank you sir.

por Patrick R

1 de feb. de 2016

I really liked this course. I started this course with no knowledge of Unity3D and ended with an intermediate knowledge of this rather complex game development platform. The instructor is very enthusiastic and explains everything in a clear manner. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to become a game designer.