Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Game Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Game Development por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
3,463 calificaciones
1,034 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Principales revisiones

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

SG

Feb 07, 2016

Very great course. The instruction is spot on, allowing me to listen while I work without the need to actually watch the video. Definitely worth it for novices and even intermediate level developers.

Filtrar por:

951 - 975 de 1,007 revisiones para Introduction to Game Development

por Mukund A

Jul 22, 2019

Coding could have been taught more

por Ben R

Nov 08, 2015

Very good introduction to Unity3d.

por Martin R

Oct 22, 2019

Enjoyed it. Good beginner course.

por Sasa J

May 05, 2017

It gave me good intro to Unity3D.

por Ahmed A

May 14, 2016

very good intro. to unity engine

por Oskari N

Oct 21, 2015

Best unity tutorial I have seen.

por Nikita G

Nov 16, 2017

A little too simple, but nice.

por Zeph R

May 14, 2018

Very accessible introduction.

por Moustakis I

Dec 01, 2016

I really enjoyed this course!

por Muhammad A A

Feb 15, 2017

Best course for the starter,

por Manoj J

Dec 18, 2015

Well taught course. Thanks.

por 舒康林

Jun 08, 2018

It's a good start.

por Adem P

Sep 10, 2019

Good introduction

por Ahmad H

Nov 16, 2015

Very good course.

por Maurilio B d S F

Jul 09, 2018

Great Course!

por George S

Apr 18, 2019

informative

por Samuel I

May 02, 2017

Pretty good

por Ammar Y

Nov 04, 2019

good good

por 张明瑞

Jan 22, 2016

practical

por Shree K S

Jun 13, 2018

nice :)

por Prudhvi R

Jul 01, 2018

Good .

por Gabriel A

Sep 28, 2015

M

por Kinga K K

Mar 11, 2020

It was fun making all these games from scratch which gave me an overall view of simple programing and game dev, though I know it's just the starting line.

The reason why I gave only 3 stars is that the course materials are out of date and there's lack of help how to use them with newer Unity versions. I used the forum looking for help but there were some issues I couldn't solve relying on the forum discussions. In my opinion a text file would have been very helpful with all the necessary information about the upgrades and all the details it affects related to this course. I think online courses should follow technical improvements especially when it isn't free and wants to represent university quality.

por Frank

Jan 04, 2016

Didactically I was a little disappointed since, as so often, allegedly innovative e-learning is based on a conventional transmission pedagogy, with the instructur delivering frontal-teaching-style lectures and the learner imitating the instructions. As a comparative novice in the field, I'm not sure that I am now able to apply independently what I imitated for the assignments. Scripting went right over my head.

Rhetorically, many of the lectures were preformulated written texts rattled off, sometimes quite fast, in spite of the complexity of some of the information. Where the instructor formulated freely, the excessive Uuuhms and "go ahead's" nearly drove me bonkers.

On the whole, a useful course, though.

por Christopher J

Dec 28, 2015

While I enjoyed the projects and found the instructor easy to follow and understand, I was disappointed in how little coding we did. The code walkthroughs were rushed and I barely learned enough to scratch the surface of some of the scripts we used in the basic projects. Since scripting is such a huge part of game development, I feel like there should have been more focus on it. Maybe a new term in each video or something?

And I understand that the course was only four weeks, which doesn't allow much time for deep scripting analysis, but maybe the course should be longer than four weeks.

Overall a fun class and I now have two games to show off to people.