Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Game Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Game Development por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,425 calificaciones
1,386 reseña

Acerca del Curso

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Principales reseñas

KG
29 de sep. de 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

SG
6 de feb. de 2016

Very great course. The instruction is spot on, allowing me to listen while I work without the need to actually watch the video. Definitely worth it for novices and even intermediate level developers.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 1,357 revisiones para Introduction to Game Development

por Danilo A

18 de feb. de 2020

The class gives a very good introduction to the Unity editor and following through it will give students an idea of where to start to create their own games. That being said, I was expecting more exposure to the scripting side of game development.

por Adhiesha J

14 de dic. de 2015

An exceptional introduction to development in Unity that combines theoretical concepts in game design, with hands-on experience that enables development of a guided project, coupled with a comfortable introduction to Unity and its various tools.

por Marcelo A C

3 de dic. de 2018

This game was everything I needed: a very hands-on introduction to Unity 3D, explaining many different tools and techniques and at the same time one introduction to 3D animation, physics engine and other important aspects that make up a game.

por Tanzir A S

25 de may. de 2020

Very Good. I liked the techniques of the instructor very much. His lectures and demonstrations are very meticulous. This course has helped me build a strong foundation in game development. looking forward to taking more courses about this.

por Tomaz C G

5 de jun. de 2020

Excellent introduction to the Unity3D Engine! Peer review projects estimulate creative in improving the course's games. Could go a little more "hands- on" in the programming part, but does a good job without scaring away non-programmers.

por Federico A

30 de dic. de 2018

It's my very first course on Game Development, and I was very satisfied with everything that I was able to make: a solar system simulation, a rolling ball game, and a shooter. Can't wait to take the other courses in this specialization!

por Isac d V O

3 de feb. de 2016

This course is a brilliant introduction to game design. If you've got little or no experience in the area, or with Unity 3D, this is absolutely THE place to start. Congratulations to Professor Brian Winn and staff for the excellent work!

por Muhammad U S

12 de abr. de 2020

Coming to this a person who had little to no knowledge about coding or game development in general, I learned a lot and plan to complete the entire specialization now. and the instructor and very precise and clear with his instructions.

por Ron C

3 de sep. de 2017

Great course! Pacing was nice and the information was clear and easy to follow. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for a basic understanding of game development as well as those wanting to get started using Unity3D.

por Kristina M

16 de may. de 2016

This course was very informative and hands-on. I learned so much from watching the lectures, working on the assignments, and from the amazing community. I highly recommend this course for anyone that wants to start game development.

por hammad k

24 de ene. de 2016

Very nice course covering the basics of game development using unity3d, very well arranged and step by step approach. Special thanks to the instructor (Brian Winn) who put his maximum sincere efforts to make this course great stuff.

por John E

9 de mar. de 2016

I'm not done yet, but this course is amazing.

The instructions are well presented, the teacher paces the class properly and I'm actually learning useful information that will help me on my journey to become a 3D developer!

Thank you!

por Michael A C

14 de may. de 2016

This is an incredible first course in game design with Unity3D. The professor does a great job teaching the material with perfect sized lessons. The quizzes help reinforce the lessons topics while having a good depth of knowledge.

por Crystal W

6 de abr. de 2016

It really helped me understand Unity 3D and feel more capable in using it to create simple games. I can't wait to see what the other courses in the specialization will teach me. The instructor is very clear and easy to follow.

por Shaurya A

29 de feb. de 2016

Served as a perfect introduction for me to Unity and game development in general. Being a programmer, I need a rounded picture of the whole process and this course gave me exactly that without dwelling too much on programming.

por Robyn L

22 de dic. de 2015

Amazing introduction to game development on Unity. The course used the latest build on Unity and taught me enough to feel confident experimenting with game development on my own. The videos are clear, concise, and valuable.

por Rafi u d

25 de dic. de 2016

It was great opportunity of learning game development and designing process. I would like to recommend it highly to everyone who is interested in game development. It will boost your skills and concepts up to expert level.

por Ben B

18 de abr. de 2016

For the price, I felt like I learnt a lot, and the way the learning was structured helped me learn quickly and efficiently. At the end of each week I was happy surprised how much work could be created in such a short time!

por ivor g

30 de oct. de 2017

I didn't know anything about C# or unity before the course. I knew visual basic ans it's very similar but Unity was new to me and the course helped me find my way around it and got me into C# programming. Excellent stuff.

por Steven H v d M

13 de dic. de 2020

Extremely helpful in getting a grip on the basics of Unity and game development for small platforms. Would recommend this course to ANYONE who doesn't know where to start on their journey to game development as a career!

por Yeole A

3 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course ! Good for beginners who want to learn unity interface and want some beginner friendly unity project. Brian Winn sir done the duty so nicely and have taken care of even small things for Game Development.

por Jonathan L

9 de feb. de 2016

Really great introduction to game design in Unity. Would be nice to include a more detailed intro to C# as well, but I expect this to come in the follow up course. I would choose this over other online beginners courses.

por Shah R

11 de jul. de 2020

I'm really thankful to Brian WInn sir for providing us with such an amazing course which surely introduced me to the amazing world of game development. I'm also thankful to Coursera for providing us with this platform.

por Sidharth P

28 de may. de 2020

It should have focused on programming more otherwise everything was taught was really awesome and I was able to quickly fetch everything. Really liked the way I was taught and learned a lot of things that I never knew.

por Samarth J

12 de oct. de 2015

This is arguably the best tutorial on the internet for making games in Unity. It will provide a solid foundation upon which a student can expand his/her horizons in game development. This course has the right pace too.