Chevron Left
Volver a Teoría de juegos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teoría de juegos por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
3,789 calificaciones
780 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales reseñas

WY
16 de may. de 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS
26 de ene. de 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

Filtrar por:

526 - 550 de 766 revisiones para Teoría de juegos

por Anurag B I

23 de jul. de 2018

Excellent course! A wonderful experience and a lot of learning. Highly recommended. Also, no matter what your area of study is, this will definitely make you think differently. However the teaching during the week where the topic- Repeated Games was taught could have been better as it seemed very confusing because of the large formulae which may not be understood by a beginner.

por Gauri V

6 de dic. de 2020

At times the course was confusing - perhaps this is due to the fact that I completed this course in the summer before year 13 and perhaps was a little younger than the target audience. However, overall the quality of the teaching was extremely high and I greatly enjoyed completing this course. The end of week quizzes were very helpful in consolidating knowledge.

por Sixiang C

25 de ago. de 2017

Overall, this is a good course in basic game theory.

Pro: The notation and definition are rigorous. I think this course prepares you weel into the more advanced topics in Game theory.

Con: This course is defnintely not for non-math people. You need to have a certain degree of math sopistication.

And there are not many exampel and application of the game theory.

por Linda D

20 de ene. de 2018

I enjoyed the lectures but would find it helpful to have a couple of questions to answer after each lecture.

I also would enjoy a Coursera course that concentrated specifically on Bayesian Theory and more of the practical games that it can reference also a short course specifically on betting strategies. Many thanks for introducing this course to a newbie!

por Virinchi V

12 de jun. de 2018

The course was great and the videos were really helpful although some of them had technical mistakes.Few of the weekly assignments are very easy and I feel the final quiz didn't require to have the complete knowledge in par while attempting..I mean they could cover more topics as well.Overall this course helped learn a lot of things.Thanks to the team!

por Xiangxin J

24 de mar. de 2020

The topic is fairly interesting though it's somehow difficult for beginners. However, Shoham's lectures really make me suffer, especially he didn't do enough explanation and expansion of the formula/equation, so I have to do the research myself, and this is super annoying as if you are a beginner cuz you don't even know what research you need to do.

por Satyajit G

20 de mar. de 2018

It was a great experience getting to know what Game Theory is all about. It was very informative to learn about Nash Equilibrium and how it forms the basis of Game Theory. I found that some sections were rushed a bit and adequate in-class problem solving was missing. Also, I would have liked if there were a few more practice problems for every week.

por Brian J

9 de ago. de 2020

Excellent introduction to many Game Theory topics. The varied instructors all had instructional cohesion but different styles that helped overall learning. There was some disconnect between the way material was taught and the way it was assessed, so more example problems or practice questions with feedback would be helpful to deepen understanding.

por Karlis S

27 de oct. de 2020

The content was excellent but the presentation was shoddy. There were too many mistakes which should have been re-filmed, not corrected clumsily on the screen.

I also missed a tighter link between the theoretical lectures and practical exercises. On several occasions I had to consult other sources to be able to complete the practical assignments.

por Pradhyumn J

4 de abr. de 2020

Great course with good teachers. You will definitely enjoy this if you are someone who enjoys logic and math, coupled with economics with real-life applications. There is some unnecessary computer science content, but that is not asked in the practice problems/tests. The best way to understand this course is by doing all the problems.

por Matthias G R

7 de may. de 2017

Entertaining course with good examples. Sometimes the questions could be solved without calculations and instead by heuristics. Other questions needed calculations as shown in the video material. You need some experience to math, but I like that the course focus more on the understanding of the various concepts. Thanks for the course.

por Parth S

17 de sep. de 2018

This was a very interesting course. Even as you do not require any prior knowledge of game theory, you would still find it easier to follow if you have background in math, computation, and probability analysis. This course is a great way to learn decision theory, and the application of game theory analysis in the real world.

por Mokshlakshmi B

19 de feb. de 2019

The content was excellent as far as the theory is concerned. It would have been helpful to link to some practical questions the kind of which were presented in the exam and reviews, to actually help apply those concepts. There was a certain disparity between the level of theoretical knowledge and the questions.

por Ana B

11 de may. de 2020

This was a great course! While I found the equations challenging at times due to my beginner's mathematical knowledge, the teachers did a great job at explaining them. As well, when we got the right answer, we were provided with an explanation, which was very useful. Would definitely recommend this course!

por Jan M S

29 de may. de 2020

Great introductory course on Game Theory that covers the basic elements. Interactive with games to play against other participants, quizzes and forum dicussions.

Only suggestion for improvement: Could use even more additional exercises, to really consolidate the newly gained knowledge.

por Joseph P W

27 de ene. de 2020

The course was good. It was disorienting bouncing around between professors. I personally struggled greatly with this course because I struggle with mathematical equations, but I loved the real-world scenarios put forward in these games, particularly towards the end of the course.

por Yash G

5 de jul. de 2019

The course took off at a nice pace to get grip on terms and lessons. Later on Bayesian games and coalitional Games, it was a bit quick to understand. Overall it is a good course to learn. Please add more practical session so we can identify the real world scenario in the future.

por Jyothi M

6 de jun. de 2020

Being a new learner of game theory, it was a great learning experience with great teachers. stochastic games, Shapley values, and core were completely new areas to me. Mathematical aspect of game theory was tough. A little more detail of basic concepts of equations would help.

por L H

26 de abr. de 2020

This course introduced many fascinating and exciting concepts! But the professors could have explained the concept more in depth with more examples, instead of focusing on merely formalising the definitions in mathematical notation when it does not add value to the lesson.

por Julio J R

28 de abr. de 2021

I really loved the course. What I did not like is the way Professor Yoav Shoham explained le lessons. Sometimes he did not make very clear and it was difficult to understand the topic. Besides that, very interesting course, harder than I expected, but I really like it.

por Iason H

19 de feb. de 2017

An intriguing introduction to game theory, with a good number of resources and useful videos. Notes could do with better explicit explaining and more examples, but cross-referencing with the videos and putting in the work is more than enough. Definitely recommended.

por Hridya N

17 de may. de 2020

I really liked how short and precise the videos were with to the point examples. Although, I felt the last two weeks were a bit rushed. The concepts discussed in those weeks were quite difficult to grasp and should've been given more time. Especially the last week.

por Cesar B

19 de abr. de 2020

The course is great, but the video lectures have a few mistakes and typos. Sometimes, the quiz questions could be a little clearer too. I don't mean easier, just clearer. For example, every matrix could more clearly show who's the column player and/or row player.

por Phattarin P

22 de feb. de 2018

It would be better if the definition or term of variables is clearer. Good choice for learning basic game theory. It's easy to follow the video and you can check whether you understand the lesson by doing the quiz. Also, quiz explanations help me a lot.

por John P

4 de nov. de 2016

Treat this course as a "things you need to learn for a basic grasp of game theory" and you'll love it. A bit rough if you don't have any set theory experience or math backgrounds; pick up some supplemental material from gametheory101 and you'll be fine.