Chevron Left
Volver a Teoría de juegos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teoría de juegos por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
3,785 calificaciones
779 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales reseñas

WY
16 de may. de 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS
26 de ene. de 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

Filtrar por:

551 - 575 de 765 revisiones para Teoría de juegos

por Yeswanth S

30 de ago. de 2019

Good course material that not only includes theory but also describes problems and studies done on the subject. Liked the fact that there were many practical examples shared by the professors. The explanations could have been better at few places.

por Ali H

2 de ene. de 2020

This course is a good introduction for game theory, it gives the basic to continue in this domain if we want. But concerning the slides of the course, I recommend to keep for students the slides with the explanation added by the professors.

por Tulay

13 de jun. de 2021

I learnt new things but I realized this was very old course. Every videos are on youtube. Quiz questions were hard to understand. Because on videos there was only one simple example not problem but quiz had more complex problems.

por Rohit J

6 de sep. de 2017

Gives a different perspective for anlaysing competition in the real life situation. One can mathematically design the situations while formulating strategies pertaining to competition or even taking certain financial decisions.

por Brian S

11 de jul. de 2020

A really enjoyable course. Good examples demonstrating mechanics of solving. A fair amount went over my head, so I watched a few of the sessions multiple times. I feel I got a great overview of a very interesting discipline.

por R.Athindran

2 de ene. de 2017

The topics that were explained very lucidly and clearly. The real-world examples helped develop an intuitive understanding of the course material. However, I think more topics could be covered in an additional few weeks.

por Irma R

2 de abr. de 2019

Some videos were very interesting and enriching, but the course is definitely not for the beginners. For me it was way too hard than I expected and take much more time to dig in all of the vocabulary and calculation.

por Rafael B

1 de ago. de 2021

Great course overall, learned a lot about the fundamentals of Game theory and solutions to models. However, the videos were a little bit painstaking and some of the math and equations were difficult to comprehend.

por Harmandeep S

3 de sep. de 2019

The course was indeed very helpful. It makes you apply your mind to a great extent. Professor Kevin-Leyton Brown is the best; he explains everything so deeply that you always understand! Thank you for this course!

por Jan M

23 de jun. de 2018

It would have been nice to be given more examples on specific topics. Especially relating to the core and the Shapley values. This can be achieved through the video lectures or more practice exercises and quizzes.

por kacl780tr

4 de abr. de 2018

All in, as they say in poker, a very interesting course. It was useful to go through the basics of Game Theory in a systematic manner. It was a bit disappointing not to be able to download the slides, however.

por Lucio R

10 de jun. de 2017

Great course, and I'm so very thankful for the instructors, Stanford and The university of British Columbia,. The only thing I would add is the requirement of demonstrating more "real-life" examples and cases.

por Denis S

30 de nov. de 2016

May be it is only my perception of education but I'd appreciate a lot if the course provides more examples and deep review at least for a few of them. But theoretically it was more than full and interesting.

por Jean M

6 de mar. de 2018

This is great but I felt like something was missing. Like I've not really learned enough to apply all this in real life... However it was a very good introduction to a wide panel of game theory concepts.

por PLN R

12 de dic. de 2018

Amazing course! Gives great deal of insight into the subject! Just love the way Kevin explains! Matt could actually work on his stammering; or probably slow down a bit. The content was top notch! ;)

por Raphaël L

9 de sep. de 2017

A interesting course, with good theory explanation. I would have appreciate more in course example to better appropriate the course and formula. Otherwise, thank to the team for the presentation.

por Ives.Xu

20 de abr. de 2017

The course concludes the elementary knowledge of Game Theory. But it might be a little bit difficult for a new learner to grasp the key point. The lecture sometimes could be too much academic.

por Ashish K

7 de ago. de 2019

Few of the topics lack enough explanation to solve the assignments. But the discussion forums were really helpful with the mentors clarifying a lot of doubts. Overall enjoyed the course!

por Avinash B

7 de oct. de 2016

Had lots of fun doing this course. The lectures were all top quality and never bombarded us with too much information at once.

Kudos to Kevin, Matt and Yoav for a memorable experience! :)

por Abhinav G

5 de jul. de 2017

Course is really good. Covers a lot of content. One of the best places on the internet to learn game theory. Active discussion forum. Some more examples can be added as separate videos.

por Marius G

6 de jul. de 2020

Overall, a good introductory course with clear presentations and challenging tests. However, one of the professors is more difficult to follow as the pace of presentation is not fluid.

por Raphael C

9 de may. de 2017

The course is generally good. The exercises however are not very well explained. Furthermore, it would be nice to have a pdf from the course in order to be able to study independently.

por Tobias R A

9 de jul. de 2020

The only not good think is that the lessons are just presentations, and it's not the best way to understand the concepts.

Anyway, the instructores and the information were very good!

por Sheng Y

30 de nov. de 2016

the course is really well organized but the mathematical skills are required for usual skip of steps by the teacher. if there are supplementary material, it would have been better!

por 俞佳莉

5 de dic. de 2018

Three teachers have different style. This course is not suit for who has no idea about game theory. I think you would better have the basic knowledge before taking this course.