Chevron Left
Volver a Teoría de juegos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teoría de juegos por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
3,789 calificaciones
780 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales reseñas

WY
16 de may. de 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS
26 de ene. de 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

Filtrar por:

701 - 725 de 766 revisiones para Teoría de juegos

por luiz.cunha@axa-im.com

8 de may. de 2018

Not an easy subject to teach but... Video presentations could have been much more engaging. oo many formulas given to digest, without often being given enough qualitative information. Difficulty of exercises too low compared to the complexity of the material. provided

por Peter C

5 de ene. de 2018

Quite a difficult course to learn and follow, but worth it in the end.

The lectures could benefit from intermediate questions to ensure concepts are understood as explained, more thorough examples and anecdotal explanations, and randomized exam questions.

por Rakesh N

18 de jun. de 2017

There were few concepts which I felt were not adequately explained - especially Bayesian Games. And I still am not sure what's the practical application of games theory (apart from deciding whether to jump left or right in a soccer penalty).

por Péter S

29 de mar. de 2020

In general gives a good overview but the theory material does not sufficiently support

the practical usage (solving examples or problems on paper). I needed to read explanations elsewhere (for example youtube gametheroy 101 channel)

por Alex W

7 de ene. de 2019

Much more complicated than they let on. Without a knowledge of calculus and other math, it will become very difficult. Additionally, the readings that they have online (not purchased), is not enough to help with the first quiz even.

por Isabella C

2 de oct. de 2020

The course becomes less and less interesting when the tutors start to cram up notations and try to keep going through concepts after concepts without really getting the learners involved...

por inayat u w

6 de ago. de 2020

Sometimes what they ask in the weekend tests is way more harder than what is taught and for that i think there should be attached reading material with extra solved and unsolved problems.

por Alex K

22 de ene. de 2017

Good course, but sometimes I missed some supplementary reading material... when I couldn't quite understand something from the videos alone, it would have been nice to read up on a topic.

por Ram n s

17 de jun. de 2020

Professor Matt Jackson was the best teacher I have ever experienced online. I also liked the strategy to encourage for pausing the video to think for the answer

por Narayan R

16 de ago. de 2020

Mathew was fair. Kevin was good. Yoav was not at all comprehensible. His videos were very painful to understand.

Could have had better examples.

por Lukasz W

17 de dic. de 2016

The course is very interesting and challenging but there are mistakes in the videos and too much mathematical theory with relation to examples.

por Patid

25 de jun. de 2020

There are very few examples and sample of calculation cause make it so hard to understand the lesson (especially in week6,7 ).

por Nithya N

19 de dic. de 2016

The examples are getting very abstract. It is getting difficult to understand the concepts with the examples explained.

por Vladimir F

27 de mar. de 2018

Not all explanations were clear to me, for example the core and Shapley value I took additional materials from web.

por Piyush R

30 de ago. de 2016

The games needs to be explained in sufficient details. In addition, after a point in time, it became too technical.

por Zhiheng

27 de sep. de 2016

The topic and the class content itself are good, but the introduction is too brief. Hope they can add more stuff!

por Josh K

2 de jun. de 2017

Not enough application to remain interesting throughout - disconnect between calculus and concepts.

por Ignacio B

2 de nov. de 2019

Some clases are not fluid and concepts could be explained in a clearer way.

por Tiago A M

5 de dic. de 2016

I think it would be more easy to understand the concepts with more examples

por Mike L

12 de ene. de 2021

The lectures do not give enough examples.

Some lectures are hard to follow.

por Aniruddha M

5 de abr. de 2020

Doesn't engage the students much. Typical monotonous lectures.

por Abdul W M

25 de abr. de 2020

The course could have been designed better instructionally

por 赵祺

7 de jun. de 2017

视频correction的地方太多,有些知识点没有b描述得hen'qing很清晰,整体课程质量中上

por Muhammad S

3 de dic. de 2020

More examples should be covered during lectures

por Abhishek

13 de abr. de 2020

More reading resources could have been provided