Chevron Left
Volver a Teoría de juegos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teoría de juegos por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
3,737 calificaciones
773 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales reseñas

WY
16 de may. de 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS
26 de ene. de 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 759 revisiones para Teoría de juegos

por Mariane d O A

6 de ago. de 2020

I am thankful for being able to do this course. It was a challenge. In the end, everything was fine and the course fulfilled all my expectations.

por Тимур Б

2 de abr. de 2017

I recommend it to everyone who wants to broaden their thinking and knowledge. To people with background in gaming this course will be to liking)

por Wilberth C

16 de oct. de 2016

I belive that this course is usefull in computer science research, the discipline allow us to explore alternative soltions from other approaches.

por Nishant N

11 de oct. de 2019

Great course. I see myself applying what I've learned in this course to real world situations, and that pretty much proves how much I liked it.

por LittleStone

13 de ene. de 2018

A very good course to the beginner of Game Theory, I've learnt a lot of new things, thank you. I will continue to the successor course of this.

por Wenxin D

30 de nov. de 2017

a very clear, comprehensive introduction to game theory. a lot of examples and exercises to make the course practical and easy to understand.

por Mingming L

3 de jul. de 2017

A nice and attractive subject. The examples are interesting and content is abundant. However, some theory in math can be hard to understand.

por Alim G

10 de may. de 2017

Very good , structured, easy to understand even with minimal math background. Short lessons is a plus - can learn step-by-step. Good notes.

por Azajul I N

19 de may. de 2020

This course is really fascinating to learn. WOW. I truly enjoyed this online course a lot. This course is highly recommended for everyone.

por Yiming Z

26 de sep. de 2017

A very good course! The only pity is that I made a very silly mistake in the last question in my final exam and got a total score of 97%!

por Sankalp G

21 de jun. de 2017

The course is very well-presented and helpful. The adequate examples and relatively less rigour make this course easy to get along with.

por Anindya T

12 de jun. de 2017

This course is very informative and helps us in defining our normal logical understanding, reasoning and common sense in formal terms.

por Michael F

24 de feb. de 2018

Excellent introductory course to game theory. The problem sets are well chosen and do a great job of reinforcing the concepts taught.

por Madhura J

6 de jun. de 2020

Had a great time learning! Perfect way to deal with the lockdown. A big Thank You to all the professors for the wonderful content!!!

por YEDAVELLY S R

17 de jun. de 2020

I am sponsored by Kommuri pratap Reddy Institute of Technology. Kindly issue certificate. I am Associate professor at this college.

por Aju A J

26 de nov. de 2019

It was extremely insightful, and has gotten me interested in game theory and it's implications in real life and business scenarios.

por Karan C

12 de jul. de 2017

Good Introduction to Game theory. Although a lot more is needed, this proves to be useful for understanding the jargon pretty well.

por Peter G

27 de nov. de 2016

Very clear lectures and well-made quizzes. Contains a lot of different definitions, but I think that's how it must be. Recommended.

por Prakhar J

22 de mar. de 2021

Amazing course. So informative and interesting, hands down one of the best courses on Coursera especially for Mathematics lovers.

por Anshul V

21 de ago. de 2020

It's an interesting course, really got an insight into what game theory is. Content is good and professors have done a great job

por Priyanjal J

3 de may. de 2020

Really nice course. It starts out simple but slowly and systematically gets tougher. The three instructors did a marvelous job.

por Anita P

28 de sep. de 2019

Was an amazing class along with amazing professors and learnt a lot of new ways to understand and apply game theory concepts.

por Raghav A

4 de abr. de 2020

Excellent Course, can be a bit difficult to follow at times, but an incredible opportunity to learn the basics of Game Theory

por Sukeerti K

14 de ago. de 2017

The course is really worth pursuing. The concepts taught are general but interesting unlike other domains of microeconomics.

por Jc

10 de ago. de 2017

at first it seems a little daunting, but the instructors used concrete examples and it became much easier. love this course.