Chevron Left
Volver a Teoría de juegos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teoría de juegos por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
3,735 calificaciones
773 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales reseñas

WY
16 de may. de 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS
26 de ene. de 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 759 revisiones para Teoría de juegos

por Sarit A

10 de jul. de 2017

Very coherent introduction to game theory. Examples used are really helpful in understanding various aspects of game theory.

por Zhenzhong X

30 de oct. de 2016

Overall, it's pretty good. Some coursework are difficult, because they are quite different compare to those in the lectures

por chitrangda j

23 de mar. de 2020

loved the course. great for beginners as well for advanced. would like to pursue in the same field. definitely recommended

por YINGUANG Z

16 de mar. de 2019

Some lecturers just read through their ppts. Overall, it is an insightful intro course. Only simple math skills are used.

por Yash P

18 de may. de 2020

It was a very well played course, and it helped me learn and get the skill ready for a better use in the academic field.

por Khanh P L

8 de oct. de 2017

nice introduction and easy to comprehend the very first definition of game theory. love games included in each session.

por Nick L

22 de mar. de 2020

Great class to learn to basics of game theory and introduction into the more advanced concepts. Excellent professors!

por Saurav P

23 de jun. de 2019

Awesome course that allows you to adjust the learning period as per your convenience. Very useful for busy scholars.

por Anderson T

2 de oct. de 2016

Excellent course from top researchers of this field. Classes are concise and lecturers' teaching skills are strong.

por Adriana

6 de ago. de 2021

the majority of professors gave pretty clear and well-organized lectures. great course for broadening my horizons.

por Queenchiku N

3 de jul. de 2020

I learned so much. It was very challenging and I will continue reviewing in depth of the various games. Thank you!

por Yuan C

23 de feb. de 2019

It shows me what courses could look like for Graduate students. It is a very challenging and enriching experience.

por NIJDAT H

21 de nov. de 2019

the content offered by coursera for Game theory is very imformative and helpful ,

5 stars for the course and quiz.

por taoism_wang

26 de ago. de 2018

I like this course although it costs me a lot of extra time to digest what teachers taught in the course. Thanks.

por Deleted A

1 de may. de 2017

Lecturers are great. They really explain clearly what is it all about. The structure of the course is also great.

por Vlad 1

3 de oct. de 2021

Even though it was recommended to me, I had no idea how useful this course would be for me. Thank you very much!

por Michael K

29 de sep. de 2018

Excellent course. The instructors have designed a thoughtful course which should help anybody learn game theory.

por wuxiangting

29 de may. de 2017

Thanks for the excellent course. It is better to add more example in the reference materials to help understand.

por Gilles W

20 de jul. de 2017

Great initiation course. I was totally ignorant before and now I feel I have a good understanding of the basis.

por Pablo P S

8 de ene. de 2021

Excellent course, I would say it's a graduate level course covering the most important topics in game theory.

por Chenchen L

18 de ene. de 2019

This course has helped me a lot and is my introductory course on game theory. I have benefited a lot from it.

por Siripong M

15 de oct. de 2017

Very useful knowledge. Thank you for contribution from professors and future meaningful work to come. Cheers!

por Dhrithi I

27 de jun. de 2021

t​his course was very useful and understandable for someone who has no idea about Game Theory. Solid course!

por Aditya S

23 de mar. de 2021

Only the audio sometimes so small and inconsistent. But, the other is awesome I really understand the study.