Chevron Left
Volver a Teoría de juegos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teoría de juegos por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
4,044 calificaciones
816 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales reseñas

WY

16 de may. de 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

SC

7 de feb. de 2022

I would have preferred a more mathematically rigorous treatment of the subject. Nevertheless, this was a great course — the instructors expounded all concepts with exceptional clarity and engagement.

Filtrar por:

751 - 775 de 805 revisiones para Teoría de juegos

por Nithya N

19 de dic. de 2016

The examples are getting very abstract. It is getting difficult to understand the concepts with the examples explained.

por Vladimir F

27 de mar. de 2018

Not all explanations were clear to me, for example the core and Shapley value I took additional materials from web.

por Piyush R

30 de ago. de 2016

The games needs to be explained in sufficient details. In addition, after a point in time, it became too technical.

por Zhiheng

27 de sep. de 2016

The topic and the class content itself are good, but the introduction is too brief. Hope they can add more stuff!

por Josh K

2 de jun. de 2017

Not enough application to remain interesting throughout - disconnect between calculus and concepts.

por Ignacio B

2 de nov. de 2019

Some clases are not fluid and concepts could be explained in a clearer way.

por Tiago A M

5 de dic. de 2016

I think it would be more easy to understand the concepts with more examples

por Mike L

12 de ene. de 2021

The lectures do not give enough examples.

Some lectures are hard to follow.

por Aniruddha M

5 de abr. de 2020

Doesn't engage the students much. Typical monotonous lectures.

por Abdul W M

25 de abr. de 2020

The course could have been designed better instructionally

por 赵祺

7 de jun. de 2017

视频correction的地方太多,有些知识点没有b描述得hen'qing很清晰,整体课程质量中上

por Muhammad S

3 de dic. de 2020

More examples should be covered during lectures

por Abhishek

13 de abr. de 2020

More reading resources could have been provided

por Jennifer

23 de nov. de 2019

useful information. The math was over my head

por paridhi m

18 de dic. de 2020

explanation of topics could have been better

por Elihu S

21 de nov. de 2016

tricky concepts and long equations yet fun

por Raphael T

6 de ene. de 2019

quite slack, it lacks scientific rigor

por Loo W M

25 de nov. de 2016

Lecturer not conversant with subject.

por ank j

13 de ene. de 2021

good but needs more example practice

por Faya M F A

12 de ene. de 2021

Somehow I only understand from Matt.

por Do H A

15 de sep. de 2021

It's harder than my expectation.

por ROHIT S

21 de sep. de 2021

Not very hard to pass it.

por Jingxin Z

19 de oct. de 2018

a little bit confusing

por Josh T

11 de jul. de 2020

The examples with the tables and trees and calculations (i.e. the stuff on the problem sets and quizzes) were all fine, though during lecture there should have been far more examples worked through. And problem sets should be: 1or2 problems (max), then explanation in between, then another problem or two, etc... not just one big set with answers explained at the end. Students need a chance to learn from mistakes! But still, I'd give four stars if that were the whole issue. But the real issue was with the presentation of the theory (all the formal definition stuff - and there was a whole lot of that.) It was not done well. Very difficult to follow and even more difficult to connect to the real world examples, which were far easier to follow than the theory. My eyes glazed over often during those more formal parts of the lectures. And there were so many mistakes, both mis-spoken in the lectures and on the written slides and even on the problem set and quiz answers (confusing typos, not actual wrong answers) . Many of the lecture mistakes were caught and rectified using side notes, but that didn't help matters when one was already having trouble grasping concepts and vocabulary and such. Why not just re-record those sections without mistakes? And why not correct all the written issues? Left wanting, in the end...

por Grace L

9 de ago. de 2020

For those lacking the fluency of mathematical notation and definitions, many will find this course difficult. Primarily, I think my main bafflement is why this course is severely lacking in intuitive examples and easy-to follow explanations. The instructional format/style of 2 of the 3 (not you, Matt) stereotypical, ivory-towered math-savvy academics has not been well-developed to overcome the Curse of Knowledge, perpetuating the inaccessibility of the material for public knowledge. A bit disappointing. I basically had to supplement the entire course with more approachable lectures (go check out Yale's fantastic lectures on the topic - an example of instruction at its finest) to really gain an understanding of game theory's implications, an aspect virtually completely sacrificed to make room for all of holy symbols and rituals of formal notation.