Chevron Left
Volver a Teoría de juegos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teoría de juegos por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
3,712 calificaciones
767 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales reseñas

WY
16 de may. de 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS
26 de ene. de 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 753 revisiones para Teoría de juegos

por Lintha S

27 de oct. de 2020

I found some of the lessons (mostly Week 7) difficult to follow, but the problem sets and quizzes were all so fun that I could easily grasp the concepts when solving them. The instructors are great and the course is organized and paced well. Excellent introductory course.

por MUHAMAD B P

1 de sep. de 2020

it's such a wonderful learning trough coursera. I met a lot of problems that have not been faced. time alocation per sub-chapter guesed ideal, not too much, not too short. lastly, thank you for sir mathew, robinson and colegue for knowledge i can applicant for my society.

por Minh N T

17 de ene. de 2017

The course is fun and practical. Never before had I imagined such invisible strategic interactions can be possible to illustrate by the measuring of payoffs. Lots of nice tools and realistic examples though some definition formulas seem to be somehow intricate to me.

por Bhagyashri T

30 de abr. de 2017

I particularly loved how the course was taught so conceptually. There were no strict methods or formulae to mug up and follow. The homework questions were very stimulating. I found the depth reached in addressing the concepts just perfect for an introductory course.

por Francisco P

24 de abr. de 2017

Un curso increíble: cumple lo que promete y el alumno obtiene una muestra de cómo abordar tópicos, no enteramente triviales, con una perspectiva pragmatista y con los pies en la tierra. Las demostraciones se han mantenido en un estricto mínimo. Recomendabilísimo.

por Andreana R

11 de jul. de 2017

Excellent introduction to Game Theory! I've been meaning to learn a little bit of game theory for years, and this was the perfect opportunity to do so. Lectures were well presented and easy to follow, and the quizzes were mildly challenging. Thank you!

por Giulio P

28 de abr. de 2020

very interesting course, great explainations and relatively easy quizzes.

only problem I found was a minor bug in the week 7 quiz, and I already signaled it.

thanks for making this awesome course available to everyone! best regards from Bologna, IT :)

por Irina G

8 de nov. de 2017

A very interesting introduction to Game Theory. It is suitable for people without specific knowledge in the field and contains many examples for the better understanding of the theoretical parts. Can't wait to start the second part of the course!

por Deleted A

27 de ago. de 2019

This course was informative and well structured. The lecturers know exactly how best to relate the course material for the student to understand. Sufficient practical exercises was available for better understanding of how a specific theory works.

por ACHINT S

22 de mar. de 2018

I loved the course, even though I did it as a MBA student with a backdrop of Engineering. The challenge was getting back to the Math which I was able to with the help of the faculties. The game and simulation was an engaging aspect of the course.

por Laurent G

26 de abr. de 2019

I found this course excellent, just the right combination of theoretical and practical approaches. I have gained an intuitive understanding of games, but also enough background that I can read some advanced papers using game theory in economics.

por Siddhartha G

17 de feb. de 2019

This course helped in broadening my thinking. I am getting better at decision making and problem solving skills in general. The credit goes to this course. The faculty teaches you from very basic level and they are there for help at very step.

por Prakhar S

27 de sep. de 2017

This is one of the most amazing course which provides you insights on how the world and the people in it collectively or independently make decisions. The quizzes are tough, so be prepared to go through the lectures multiple times in a row.

por Paul F G

31 de ene. de 2018

A series of non-trivial ideas taught in a very straightforward and no-nonsense way. Good examples and good "splitting up" of the teaching amongst the three educators. All of these professors obviously now what they are doing. Great job!

por Gabriel I H

22 de jun. de 2020

Amazing. Also, in the beginning, I was unsure weather to do this course or the advanced course, so if you have the same doubt, I highly recommend you start with this one. It is very deep and covers a lot of topics in an extensive way.

por krishna m

8 de sep. de 2018

Very Interesting course bringing out multiple concepts. Some of the topics are a little difficult to comprehend, at first but the explanations provided make it clear, once I reviewed the material a second or a third time.

Thank you.

por CHINTADA H K

2 de mar. de 2020

Sincere thanks to the team of Instructors for excellent explanation of games and how all the theory work.

Recommend everyone to consider this course for getting insights into how the game theory is applicable to real world problems

por Siddharth A

24 de abr. de 2018

This is a very good course that takes us through the mathematics as well as the concepts of game theory. Quiz questions are also moderately difficult and thought provoking. Clearly both the effort and enthusiasm of the instructors

por Eyal M

27 de nov. de 2020

Really enjoyed this course. It a great way to learn the basic terms and ideas in game theory which I never heard of before. The instructors do great job explaining the ideas. The math involved is not too complex. Thanks so much!

por Scott Y G

19 de jun. de 2018

Wonderful course. It gives me an great overview of the game theory and illustrated many abstract concepts with real-world examples.The examples definitely help me understand the concepts and some implications behind theories.

por Andres H

19 de jun. de 2019

Es muy bueno , sus actividades y videos explican de muy buena manera su contenido y aclaran las dudas sin dejar ninguna , su sistema es optimo y recomendable .

Su contenido es excelente y muy aplicable en la vida cotidiana.

por Abhishek K J

3 de dic. de 2017

Amazing Course, Excellent content, detailed explanation and examples for all appropriate cases. The course does require a rigorous thinking exercise but I believe that as a essential part of Game theory and the fun part too.

por Akshay S

16 de jul. de 2017

Very informative and insightful course. The content was also really nice though difficult to understand sometimes if proper attention is not given. Thanks to the faculty for designing this and providing the relevant content.

por Michael B

27 de dic. de 2017

One of the best MOOCs I've ever taken. Explanations were clear, the instructors were personable and clearly put a lot of effort into making the material accessible. The free textbook for reference was very very appreciated!

por Zhouningnan

27 de ago. de 2016

Great for completing the course~

Thanks for the detailed and clear description from the three Professors.

Without this course, I have no opportunity to learn such things because no one will teach me in such clear way.