Chevron Left
Volver a Teoría de juegos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teoría de juegos por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
3,712 calificaciones
767 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales reseñas

WY
16 de may. de 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS
26 de ene. de 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

Filtrar por:

726 - 750 de 753 revisiones para Teoría de juegos

por Stephen C

17 de abr. de 2020

This course has interesting concepts. But I found Yoav Shohan to be extremely difficult to follow. He skips points which would connect one thought to another and does not explain other things clearly. I had to go over his lectures several times each week to be able to understand what he was trying to convey. He should be teaching only more advanced courses. The other 2 instructors were engaging and much clearer. But they could not compensate for Dr. Shahan's negative impact. (for me). I have completed many coursera courses, but I dropped out of this one after Week 3.

por David W

21 de sep. de 2020

The lectures are filled with mathematical terminology and theory and have minimal examples to help you build a concrete foundation of understanding. The lecturers obviously know their stuff but didn't explain things in a way that I could understand. I wound up having to read a book about game theory to understand what the Coursera videos were saying, and then I realized that my time would better be spent reading the book and working through the exercises there myself rather than spending any further time on the Coursera course.

por Pablo E

27 de mar. de 2018

The course could be more didactic. I miss many more examples, exercises and complementary readings to the videos. The videos are not always easy to understand. The games could be explained better and the teachings that can be drawn from them are not usually commented. It is a very interesting subject in which I would like to come back into the case that there were more suitable materials. Thank you very much for offering this course.

por James K

4 de ago. de 2017

I'm sorry but I had to drop out. The course presentation is simply too static ( why do you bother to have the lecturers in the frame if all they do is talk to their little laptops?)

And while I've managed to complete a number of other courses which require a basic understanding on higher maths, the assumed knowledge in this course was beyond my limits.

por Jess

8 de jul. de 2021

Thanks coursera for providing this course, unfortunely I have quit without finishing, because t​he structure of this course was confusing to me, the subject of contents are incoherent or at least not for student who is new in this field. A​nother opinion is that the quality of videos has quite some room to be improved.

por Manuel G R V

8 de ago. de 2020

Game theory tries to solve an interesting subject with methods that rely on assumptions of optimization that are not necessarily true in real life. Instructors gave practically zero examples of cases where the application of these methods worked.

por Alan D

27 de ene. de 2020

This course was pretty terrible: there was actually very little content outside of a bunch of definitions and overly-complex formalism for the sake of formalism (i.e. the formalisms provide no actual mathematical insight into the topics).

por Alessandro S

1 de ene. de 2021

I could not solve the first questionnaire because the topics were treated shortly during the first week of course. In particular, I have not received specific instructions on how to find precisely a dominant strategy.

por Chris R

11 de mar. de 2018

Very poorly executed. Lot's of errors in videos which should have been re-shot not just had corrections placed on them in subtitle form. I learned more from YouTube videos

por Sajjad H K

9 de ago. de 2020

It is a nice course but only if you need to know the game theory's formal definitions. In most of the cases to solve the examples and exercises I needed to search the web.

por Aaron W

25 de jul. de 2017

Game theory is super interesting but this was crazy dry. The floating heads just don't get me immersed and I don't feel like I know the professors. The quizzes were silly.

por Mohammad Z

30 de jul. de 2018

terrible lectures. very poorly explained subjects. You're better off reading a wikipedia page.

por j

5 de dic. de 2016

Very formal and difficult to follow. Not for beginners. Not recommended for pros.

por Hannes V

4 de jul. de 2018

Not practical, difficult to see how you would implement in everyday life

por Kshitij B

10 de sep. de 2021

This is clearly not a beginner level course

por universalbri@gmail.com

20 de ago. de 2018

J

u

s

t

s

e

e

m

e

d

c

o

n

f

u

s

i

n

g

f

o

r

c

o

n

f

u

s

i

o

n

'

s

s

a

k

e

por Ahmed A S E

3 de sep. de 2016

You need to simplify it a little more

por Jonathon C

20 de sep. de 2016

i didn't really enjoy this course

por Souptik M

24 de may. de 2018

monotonous

por Galina F

26 de abr. de 2021

In case the feedback is welcome...

Confusing explanations: lectors confuse players in the game in the explanations which leads to misunderstanding the concept

Non-informative slides: there are mistakes in the slides as well what makes material more complicated as it is

Lack of examples: cumbersome formulas are either not applied on real tasks at all or explanations of solving the problem is so confusing that I had to watch YouTube videos to find out how to solve it

Inadequate problem sets: lectures don’t show the way how to apply theory on practice, but in graded assignments students need to solve real tasks

Duplicated videos (6.2): the same slides explained by different instructors

Not accurate English subtitles: discrepancy of lector’s words and subtitle text, translation is made by auto translation programs and sometimes doesn’t make sense (at least in Russian)

The course is not as bad as 1 star, but overall rating is way to high to take it. I expected more from Stanford.

por TOMAS I M

2 de jun. de 2020

The course ir really good (I am in week two). The problem is the locked asignemnts (i have to wait until June 28 to complete this week). I find it really frustrating trying to use my extra free time to move on the course and get blocked by locked assignements. I had other courses where you could move at the speed that was more comfortable for you. (I also don´t like the fact that the course has specific start dates). This makes the course unengaging and hard to follow.

por dulce r

17 de abr. de 2021

He hecho cursos en Edx de MIT y Harvard y eran divertidos, prácticos y muy bien explicados, siento que aprendí. Este curso, los profesores explican todo de manera abstracta, la calidad del video es mala, no hay ejemplos concretos. No hay tareas cortas para fijar conocimiento luego de cada 5 videos. Es muy aburrido como hablan, les falta dinamismo. No volvería a hacer un curso en coursera

por Derek J D

11 de mar. de 2018

Much too academic for a layman - I thought it would offer more interesting insights into real-life issues instead of endless abstraction.

por Mathieu B

5 de ene. de 2017

Another approach but mathematical demonstration is probably possible.

Coursera offer technologies to avoid classroom demos on whiteboard.

por FSM

31 de ago. de 2021

Horrible course, filled with errors and typos, and the professors are not engaging, I fell at sleep during the course.