Chevron Left
Volver a Teoría de juegos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teoría de juegos por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
3,112 calificaciones
621 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales revisiones

WY

May 17, 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AJ

Apr 24, 2020

This is a really helpful course which provides me with a basic understanding of game theory, its applications and ways to solve certain games. Huge thanks to the professors who made these recordings.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 602 revisiones para Teoría de juegos

por Khanh P L

Oct 08, 2017

nice introduction and easy to comprehend the very first definition of game theory. love games included in each session.

por Nick L

Mar 22, 2020

Great class to learn to basics of game theory and introduction into the more advanced concepts. Excellent professors!

por Saurav P

Jun 23, 2019

Awesome course that allows you to adjust the learning period as per your convenience. Very useful for busy scholars.

por Anderson R T

Oct 02, 2016

Excellent course from top researchers of this field. Classes are concise and lecturers' teaching skills are strong.

por Queenchiku N

Jul 03, 2020

I learned so much. It was very challenging and I will continue reviewing in depth of the various games. Thank you!

por Yuan C

Feb 23, 2019

It shows me what courses could look like for Graduate students. It is a very challenging and enriching experience.

por NIJDAT H

Nov 21, 2019

the content offered by coursera for Game theory is very imformative and helpful ,

5 stars for the course and quiz.

por taoism_wang

Aug 27, 2018

I like this course although it costs me a lot of extra time to digest what teachers taught in the course. Thanks.

por Robin D Z

May 01, 2017

Lecturers are great. They really explain clearly what is it all about. The structure of the course is also great.

por Michael K

Sep 29, 2018

Excellent course. The instructors have designed a thoughtful course which should help anybody learn game theory.

por wuxiangting

May 29, 2017

Thanks for the excellent course. It is better to add more example in the reference materials to help understand.

por Gilles W

Jul 20, 2017

Great initiation course. I was totally ignorant before and now I feel I have a good understanding of the basis.

por Chenchen L

Jan 18, 2019

This course has helped me a lot and is my introductory course on game theory. I have benefited a lot from it.

por Siripong M

Oct 15, 2017

Very useful knowledge. Thank you for contribution from professors and future meaningful work to come. Cheers!

por R S K

Nov 15, 2018

In depth intro to Game Theory. Its gonna take some time and effort to fully comprehend and that is worth it.

por Emmanuel O

Jun 26, 2019

Great Course! Though it requires patience and constant study if you have no prior knowledge of Game Theory.

por Kunyi W

Mar 03, 2018

Quite logical, informative and useful.

It proves a series of structured model to deal with daily decisions.

por Miguel L B L

Feb 24, 2018

Good option for beginers in Game Theory. Very clear lectures and the assignments are enough challenging.

por Rajesh M

Oct 04, 2016

Very useful to understand the concepts and practice related problems associated with game theory. Cool !

por Aashish K

Jun 17, 2017

Definitely a course I would recommend for people with all backgrounds in mathematics and/or economics.

por Christian E L O

Oct 09, 2016

Es un curso recomendable para adquirir intuición de los conceptos más elementales de teoría de juegos

por 종원 황

Apr 29, 2018

Compactly and concisely organized to show the application of cutting-edge knowledge of game theory

por Marco P

May 22, 2020

Great course. It would be interesting to know something more about utility estimation techniques.

por Aman K

Jan 18, 2018

An intuitive and insightful view into the games played and the applications in daily situations.