Chevron Left
Volver a Teoría de juegos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teoría de juegos por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
4,044 calificaciones
816 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales reseñas

SC

7 de feb. de 2022

I would have preferred a more mathematically rigorous treatment of the subject. Nevertheless, this was a great course — the instructors expounded all concepts with exceptional clarity and engagement.

WY

16 de may. de 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 808 revisiones para Teoría de juegos

por João V S

15 de ago. de 2021

A course that brings you from scratch to a intermediate-advanced level! I´ve only got some trouble trying to understand some explications but nothing bad.

por Shaofeng L

17 de nov. de 2019

This is a good fundamental course about some basic knowledge of the Game Theory. But for some advanced content, I don't recommend to choose this course.

por Yache L

23 de abr. de 2019

Very concise and professional course.

It helps me a lot for understanding Game theory.

I believe it will support me to pass my exam at Warwick university.

por Richard P

3 de jul. de 2017

This is an excellent course for a fundamental understanding of Game Theory. Expect a decent amount of math and set notation. Would definitely recommend.

por Ryan S

14 de jun. de 2021

G​reat course, would definitely recommend to anyone willing to expand on their understanding of economics, fantastic teaching from course leaders also

por Iñigo F

31 de jul. de 2020

It's been concise and entertaining all throughout. It's a great recommend to those who want to look behind the scenes of decision making within games.

por Amir A

28 de oct. de 2018

Thanks a lot. I learned a lot. The Professors are explaining materials very nice. The quizzes are very well designed and covers the course materials.

por Paul A

20 de oct. de 2017

Good course which I used to fill in the blanks from my classes in university (that didn't have recorded lectures). Scored a very decent grade after.

por Agam T

8 de sep. de 2017

Amazing course on basics Game Theory. I loved it. Thank you Prof. Matthew O. Jackson, Prof. Kevin-Leyton Brown, Prof. Yoav Shoham and Coursera team.

por Madhav S

11 de jun. de 2020

A best online course available which provides so many thoughtful dimensions to apply Game Theory in real life scenarios. Highly recommended course.

por Kedar J

8 de mar. de 2018

Great Game Theory 101 course. I am sure modeling real life situation is much more complex, and this course sets the stage for more advanced topics.

por Shubham S

1 de abr. de 2017

There is nothing as such to mentioned from a beneficiary's end but thank you for bestowing me with the gist of this humongously significant topic

por Mariane d O A

6 de ago. de 2020

I am thankful for being able to do this course. It was a challenge. In the end, everything was fine and the course fulfilled all my expectations.

por Тимур Б

2 de abr. de 2017

I recommend it to everyone who wants to broaden their thinking and knowledge. To people with background in gaming this course will be to liking)

por Wilberth C

16 de oct. de 2016

I belive that this course is usefull in computer science research, the discipline allow us to explore alternative soltions from other approaches.

por Nishant N

11 de oct. de 2019

Great course. I see myself applying what I've learned in this course to real world situations, and that pretty much proves how much I liked it.

por LittleStone

13 de ene. de 2018

A very good course to the beginner of Game Theory, I've learnt a lot of new things, thank you. I will continue to the successor course of this.

por Wenxin D

30 de nov. de 2017

a very clear, comprehensive introduction to game theory. a lot of examples and exercises to make the course practical and easy to understand.

por Mingming L

3 de jul. de 2017

A nice and attractive subject. The examples are interesting and content is abundant. However, some theory in math can be hard to understand.

por Alim G

10 de may. de 2017

Very good , structured, easy to understand even with minimal math background. Short lessons is a plus - can learn step-by-step. Good notes.

por Azajul I N

19 de may. de 2020

This course is really fascinating to learn. WOW. I truly enjoyed this online course a lot. This course is highly recommended for everyone.

por Yiming Z

26 de sep. de 2017

A very good course! The only pity is that I made a very silly mistake in the last question in my final exam and got a total score of 97%!

por Sankalp G

21 de jun. de 2017

The course is very well-presented and helpful. The adequate examples and relatively less rigour make this course easy to get along with.

por Anindya T

12 de jun. de 2017

This course is very informative and helps us in defining our normal logical understanding, reasoning and common sense in formal terms.

por Michael F

24 de feb. de 2018

Excellent introductory course to game theory. The problem sets are well chosen and do a great job of reinforcing the concepts taught.