Chevron Left
Volver a Welcome to Game Theory

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Welcome to Game Theory por parte de Universidad de Tokio

4.7
estrellas
1,832 calificaciones
414 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

Principales reseñas

RR

30 de may. de 2020

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

FR

15 de sep. de 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. It gives a very good theoretical background to the concepts of game theory as well as providing extra challenges for people with more of a maths background.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 409 revisiones para Welcome to Game Theory

por Rodrigo E R Q

6 de nov. de 2016

excelente

por Larissa J

6 de may. de 2022

excelent

por Jesús M G F

3 de nov. de 2021

Awesome!

por Montserrat s s

5 de nov. de 2016

exelente

por Yuli O S C

17 de oct. de 2021

gracias

por BOULASSEL A

29 de sep. de 2020

thanks

por Huynh V T

30 de ago. de 2017

Good!

por I P S A W

29 de oct. de 2020

good

por ANIL M

27 de abr. de 2020

GOOD

por Шарапов М С

28 de ago. de 2019

Nice

por Luz d

27 de abr. de 2017

100

por Muskan j

5 de abr. de 2022

/

por Mauricio

27 de abr. de 2018

o

por Paola Y O J

5 de nov. de 2016

.

por Antonio D

12 de oct. de 2016

W

por Xin T

14 de sep. de 2017

It is a very good introduction course. But the knowledge concepts covered in the quiz are not very well explained in the course. So I will need to do a lot of extra reading to match those termanology. This is totally OK but I feel the course material could be designed better. Especially I would like to see a little more elaborated discussion in the application of game theory. Maybe more actual examples and what are the current status of game theory. The peofessor mentioned evolutionary game theory. Are there other subgenres of research in game theory?

por Lionel M

20 de feb. de 2016

I thought the course admirably fulfilled my expectations for a general introduction to Game Theory.

It kept maths to a minimum and the explanations were clear and always backed up by examples.

Seeed to be very little forum activity, don't know why... maybe that's just says soething about the sort of people who want to learn about Game Theory!

It's a good length with a good amount of time dedicated each week. Sometimes it was a bit challenging, but all round pretty good, I thought.

por Chalit S

5 de feb. de 2021

This is my first time learning game theory as I was accidently received the recommended courses during the time that I took finance course with Yale therefore, Prof. Michihiro explained the lecture step by step then I could understand more about this theory nevertheless, I would re-try again with honor once I had leisure time. Thank you for expanding you knowledge and share with us.

por David J G

21 de feb. de 2018

The professor so far has been easy to follow and seems enthusiastic which makes the lecture interesting and easy to tune into.

Auxiliary reading recommendations would be invaluable.

At 4 weeks the course feels rushed. I have spent significant outside of what is in or recommended by the course to further study mixed strategies and mixed strategy equilibria.

por Karl S C

29 de jun. de 2020

The instructor is extremely good. He makes the hard to understand concepts easier.However, I gave this 4/5 stars because the quizzes don't have adequate feedback. It would help new students a lot if it has. The questions were challenging, as expected, but it was fun nonetheless. Hope I had a professor like you when I was in college. Thank you!

por Diogo S

12 de abr. de 2020

Very good course for anyone who wants to learn the basics of Game Theory. I had heard about Game Theory but it was 1st time I have learnt about it. I have found course easy to follow and lectures go in an nice integrated way from one to the following.

On the down side, sometimes the syncronism between gestures and what is shown is not the best

por Жеремей С

8 de feb. de 2020

Solid Introduction to Game Theory.

Nothing obviously objectionable in the course structure or presentation.

Accessible, I'd say, for non STEM or Finance majors.

Professor provided additional recommendations for further studies and included links to additional readings beyond the scope of the course for those interested. Strong plus here.

por Kevin M

11 de jul. de 2017

This course was very interesting. Your lectures were very engaging, well-organised and informative. The only thing I would add to the course is more practice problems. The quantitative problems on the tests were very fun to solve and more examples would further solidify my grasp on these concepts. Thank you so much Professor Kandori!

por Muhammad R M

31 de jul. de 2020

Great Instructor. Wonderful Experience. However, I would like to say, some problems/challenges asked in the Graded Quizzes are hard to understand. Well, that may have been because of my unfamiliarity with the content of Microeconomics in detail. Final Word, he is a great teacher, and lectures are, beyond any doubt, WONDERFUL.