Chevron Left
Volver a Welcome to Game Theory

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Welcome to Game Theory por parte de Universidad de Tokio

4.7
estrellas
1,832 calificaciones
414 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

Principales reseñas

RR

30 de may. de 2020

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

FR

15 de sep. de 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. It gives a very good theoretical background to the concepts of game theory as well as providing extra challenges for people with more of a maths background.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 409 revisiones para Welcome to Game Theory

por Ben A T

19 de jul. de 2020

it was a wonderful journey throughout this course

por ATISH K

23 de ene. de 2017

a good course to learn the basics of game theory

por Srikar R

10 de may. de 2020

An amazing course but week 4 was kind of boring

por M N

3 de oct. de 2016

Good course to learn the basics of Game Theory

por Dennis

5 de jun. de 2017

Enjoyed, wet my whistle to explore further

por Mudita A

26 de abr. de 2018

Very informative. Perfect for a beginner.

por Zherui L

24 de ene. de 2016

It is good for any green-hand in game the

por Koen K

27 de feb. de 2016

Many thanks for teaching this course!

por Samuel R K P S

23 de abr. de 2020

It was very interesting course.

por Aarti v

18 de abr. de 2020

interesting but tricky

por TARIT G

27 de jul. de 2017

Very good explanation

por Loveran7586

17 de may. de 2019

interesting!

por María B G

3 de nov. de 2021

very good

por Ahmed M

8 de abr. de 2018

Thank You

por kristian64

25 de jul. de 2016

Great!

por Alan A P 1

25 de jul. de 2020

good

por Alex P G

2 de may. de 2020

Okay

por james h

1 de may. de 2016

The course was useful in providing an introduction to the basics of game theory.

However it would benefit from a native English proofread and smoother delivery.

There were also problems throughout regarding the display of graphics and notes behind the professor, who kept pointing to something other than he was referring to.

A couple of math notations were also incorrect, for example "<" when the professor said "less than or equal to".

Overall though, I'm pleased that I took the course and I learned several important aspects of the topic that will benefit me in future study.

por Yashvi A

9 de may. de 2020

It gives an introduction to the subject of game theory. However, the last week deviated a bit from the core topic of game theory and I found some mathematical details about the game sand their payoffs slightly missing. A good introduction to the subject, though. Thankyou!

por Alejandro B

12 de mar. de 2016

While the subject is interesting, the professor sometimes makes it confusing and dense to understand the basic ideas.

Maybe this course does need a mathematic or economic background...

por Seema S S

9 de abr. de 2020

Some of the questions in the quizzes were tough and there wasn't a great deal of explanation provided for it. There was little help regarding the honours content.

por Мудрова А Ю

8 de mar. de 2019

You really need more than just knowledge of arithmetic to understand this course. The quiz questions sometimes do not correspond with the lectures.

por MARLE T M

2 de mar. de 2018

No acabé la primer semana, el profesor titubea, repite palabras, es difícil seguirlo y los ejemplos confusos

por Fateh L

18 de dic. de 2019

I had Problems Understanding the language. Pr Kandori helped me understand certain social situations.

por Aayush S

9 de nov. de 2020

My certificate is cut actually. University of tokyo is not showing properly in my certificate,