Chevron Left
Volver a Welcome to Game Theory

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Welcome to Game Theory por parte de Universidad de Tokio

4.7
estrellas
1,791 calificaciones
408 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

Principales reseñas

RR
30 de may. de 2020

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

VV
18 de abr. de 2020

very good introductory course! for a more theoretical understanding of what game theory is about. some interesting applications were brought up to illustrate the types of games as well.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 403 revisiones para Welcome to Game Theory

por ARYA V

17 de ago. de 2020

The Fantastic course of game theory for beginners such as me. I learned many several theories and facts while completing this course. Thank you.

por Andre F B

5 de mar. de 2016

It1s a wonderfull course, the lectures are very clear, and you just have to have some discipline to learn the basics of game theory.

Good Job

por akhilesh a

6 de abr. de 2016

It was a great learning experience! I would like to thank Coursera team and University of Tokyo from developing such an insightful course.

por Nancy W

20 de ago. de 2017

Well and carefully presented. Would like to have had more practice problems and also a recommended text. I would recommend this course.

por Marco A R d A

17 de feb. de 2021

It was my first English course and I was learning a lot, the professor is a very nice man! I'm grateful for all knowledges. Thanks

por Sarojkant S

31 de ago. de 2020

Excellent to Begin with and hop on to higher math! Practical examples and simplifying the abstract concepts in the most lucid way!

por 민수 김

9 de oct. de 2016

It's very nice that I can learn game theory very easy. He teaches about concept of game theory very well by using many situation.

por SCHIFRA D 1

21 de may. de 2020

Such a fantastic course, I thoroughly enjoyed it and I recommend this for anyone who is even remotely interested in game theory.

por Rin T

20 de jun. de 2018

Love this course! Really engaging and easy to understand for someone like me who doesn't have a advanced math background!

por Sebastian

15 de dic. de 2016

I find this course a very good primer for introducing Game Theory to someone who has zero prior knowledge on this topic.

por Steve H

21 de sep. de 2019

This course was very interesting, a bit difficult, but I learned a lot of things that will come in handy in my career.

por Samanth D

24 de ene. de 2021

Excellent overview. A very neat summary introduction to how Game Theory can be used on Social and Biological sciences

por JORGE E M L V

24 de mar. de 2019

Muy bueno este curso de verdad que te da una introducción a la Teoría de Juegos me gustó mucho y se aprende bastante

por Neelam G

29 de jun. de 2020

This was one the best course and I will use the knowledge in my teaching.

Thank you so much Michihiro and Cousera.

por Arda Ü

14 de jul. de 2017

I learnt that I could use mathematical thinkings for daily problems. It was a wonderful course that I recommend

por Ille G

13 de dic. de 2021

Great professor, explains problems in an insightful and fun way. Examples are clear, and easy to understand.

por Mark S F J

23 de may. de 2020

I LOVED THIS COURSE! I also loved Michihiro Kandori and his ways of explaining the course topics.

Thank you!

por Sohaib N

12 de jul. de 2020

Amazing content for anyone who wants to start learning about Game theory without any prior knowledge of it.

por Noé A V

20 de mar. de 2019

Fue un curso muy interesante, yo lo recomendaría a la gente que estudia sobre finanzas, economía y negocios

por Alala M Z B h

13 de oct. de 2020

Very informative and deep introduction to game theory. Thanks so much Coursera and Prof. Michihiro Kandori

por Ayman S

28 de nov. de 2020

Well taught game theory course. Using this for my undergraduate application to Cambridge for Economics :)

por Carlos E d A M

24 de ago. de 2020

Great course, simple to understand and with a lot of practical examples to show how real is this subject

por 葉紋

8 de nov. de 2016

Dear Professor, I found your lectures quite inspiring. I reaaly enjoy your introduction on game theory.

por Regina C

9 de dic. de 2020

Good explanations and a lot of examples show you what game theory is about . Thanks Prof. Recommended.

por SUN L

26 de nov. de 2020

A good beginner's course for game theory. The course is interesting and useful and easy to understand.