Chevron Left
Volver a Principles of Game Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Principles of Game Design por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.4
estrellas
1,402 calificaciones
372 reseña

Acerca del Curso

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

Principales reseñas

JR
26 de mar. de 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC
2 de abr. de 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 358 revisiones para Principles of Game Design

por Alan B S

2 de mar. de 2016

A great course

por Marconi F

17 de nov. de 2015

Great Course !

por Muhammad A R

24 de ago. de 2020

Great Courese

por Carlos H J

3 de jun. de 2018

Great Course!

por Valishin S

3 de may. de 2018

It's awesome!

por Kevin

28 de ene. de 2016

Just perfect!

por Jose C

24 de nov. de 2015

Great course.

por Andrea P

26 de dic. de 2019

Great course

por Sanjit S

29 de may. de 2017

great course

por HARSHIT K J

21 de sep. de 2020

good course

por Shashwat K

11 de sep. de 2018

good course

por Thiago G

17 de dic. de 2015

Just great!

por Juan B

17 de ago. de 2020

Excelent!!

por Sildo N G N

1 de mar. de 2019

G.R.E.A.T!

por Diego M

5 de sep. de 2017

Excellent

por Omar A F

29 de ago. de 2017

I love it

por Oyetunji I A

3 de nov. de 2016

Very Good

por Bhavani

24 de jun. de 2016

Love it !

por Stephen B

20 de jun. de 2016

Hard fun.

por Esteban P

22 de abr. de 2017

Love it.

por Jeffery S

28 de sep. de 2017

Awesome

por Artem

10 de oct. de 2019

BOOM!

por RAJAT S

21 de jul. de 2020

kool

por Duy N

9 de dic. de 2018

hghg

por Stephanie B

29 de abr. de 2017

This course has a lot of info to offer. The instructor is enthusiastic and provides lots of helpful links to articles, books, and resources that are really useful. I also appreciate that there is a portion of the course dedicated to social issues in games, which often get overlooked or dismissed.

However, the course appears to have been restructured at some point, which can make the videos confusing, as they refer to things you haven't learned yet or make you wonder if you accidentally skipped a video somewhere. That said, I also don't think the current structure is ideal, because what you're learning is sometimes at odd with the structure of the assignments—for instance, a game design doc isn't finished until a game is nearly done while a prototype should come early in the process. So why does the game design doc assignment come before the prototype assignment?

Also, while I appreciate that the instructor attempted to make the quizzes and grading more fun, the resulting options are often misleading or unclear. For example, the typical grading options are 1) You barely did it or didn't do anything, 2) You went above and beyond, and 3) This is pretty epic. If the person satisfied the requirements but didn't add anything else, do they really only deserve a 1? I didn't grade that way, but the options suggest I could have. Also, if the question is "Is this a zip file?" these options don't make sense at all.

Overall though, I recommend this course and give it 4 stars for the level and variety of information it covers.