Chevron Left
Volver a Business of Games and Entrepreneurship

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Business of Games and Entrepreneurship por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.4
estrellas
808 calificaciones
153 reseña

Acerca del Curso

As well as a form of art and entertainment, games are about business. Whether you want to work at a game studio, start your own business or make games as a hobby, recognizing the dynamic landscape of the videogame industry is critical to finding your place. This course will introduce you to game production, project management, teamwork skills, and how to position your game ideas and yourself in the broader marketplace. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an impactful portfolio of game work to get noticed and/or develop an effective business plan to bring your game to market....

Principales reseñas

AA

Jun 05, 2016

A 'must' for everyone! Entrepreneurship is something unique, is not for everyone but can be reached with some effort. A course that can be applied to all areas. Nice experience.

RD

Jan 31, 2017

I am grateful to Coursera and MSU for this great leaning opportunity.Thanks Coursera and MSU for providing me such a great learning opportunity.Rafi Ud Din-Pakistan.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 151 revisiones para Business of Games and Entrepreneurship

por William H R

Apr 07, 2016

The Good

> A lot of content

> Provided a lot of outside reading material

> Passionate professor

> A lot of good refreshers (about CVs, teamwork, business practices)

Suggestions

> I hope in the future more time could be spent on monetization theories and practices

> More emphasis on mobile games (as much as I dislike them)

> Maybe some type of "case study" examples about games from conceptualization to publishing

por Rui M R H

Nov 10, 2017

While I did not enjoy this course per se, it was essential so I could better understand the game industry. Some US-centric perspectives do not drive anybody out of scope. I was able to understand and compare the equivalents in Europe. What I would improve would be some quiz questions. Some tend to be confusing, and even misleading in some cases. But overall, recommended.

por Scott T R

Dec 21, 2015

Many of the issues from the previous course have been fixed in this course. Not bad, but there were still issues with the video content not matching up well with the assignments. Especially in that the assignments are never talked about in the videos, especially how to create the papers that are asked of the student.

por Jaime R

Dec 18, 2015

Better than the second one. It should focus more on the specifics of the game industry. It provides much generalist advice that can be gotten in much better depth in other entrepreneurship content on Coursera

I missed a section on what are the main players on the gaming industry and a brief discussion of each

por Sam M

Oct 12, 2016

I find the course material at Coursera all very good. What is lacking is the peer review system. I understand that there is no way they could offer these courses at these prices. It is however the only reservation I have.

por Arturo E

Jan 12, 2016

I liked the course, it was not just about business with games but all the soft aspects related to making games as well as the ones more related with creating the company an so forth.

I enjoyed the course very much.

por Bernhard H

Apr 20, 2016

I felt this course was much more fair and the assignments were more realistic than in the previous course, it was better structured as well.

In general this course was very helpful and instructive.

por Kendal B N

Jun 07, 2017

Some business content but more of an overview of the wacky culture of Game Companies. It does get student to try and think about the realites of trying to make a game a financial success.

por Daniel M

May 05, 2016

Great content and great teacher. But I found the assignments and the quizzes not that great. I reckon the questions and corrections were a bit subjective and time consuming.

por Eduardo D Z F

Aug 06, 2016

Awesome course! But I think It was a very short course. I wish it had more content.

Very expensive course for this amount of content...still I really like it =).

por Ricardo M

Dec 06, 2016

Excellent introduction to the business of games. Opened my eyes to just how much I have to think about when I decide to make a game development team.

por Carlos M

Feb 02, 2016

I believe the final assignment should be a Business Plan for a Game Developer Company. It would sum up all that we learned throughout the course!

por andraž g

Feb 26, 2019

Coveres about 80% off business side. It lacks marketing and differenct campaings for starting your game conpany or strategyes for getting funds.

por Rubens Y

Dec 23, 2015

Very interesting course in the business aspects of video gaming. Perhaps a little bit basic (for undergrads) but it has an awesome experience

por MoNa M M

Dec 03, 2019

It's a great course to get starting in game business, funding and improve my soft skills to work with other people.

por Xiaoxiong X

Dec 22, 2015

Game video pitch is the most interesting assignment. I have got chance to see other students' ideas.

por Dmytro N

Feb 25, 2019

Pretty good course for general overview of the industry, legal and production sides of games.

por Andrea P

Dec 26, 2019

Wonderful and complete course. I was just expecting a bit more about portfolio.

por Marcelo A C

Apr 13, 2020

A necessary course if you want to take game development more seriously.

por Nikolaos B

Mar 18, 2016

It was good and useful to get a better idea about the industry

por René S K

Feb 14, 2016

Great course. Unfortunately it is not so in the deep as hoped.

por Nicholas D P

Feb 23, 2016

Very good course, I learned a considerable amount from it.

por Ugo N

May 04, 2017

I liked some of the homework sets on this chapter.

por Yuzhe L

Dec 19, 2015

I like those part focusing on business of games.

por Erlend D S

Oct 21, 2019

Boring but very useful.