Chevron Left
Volver a Game Development for Modern Platforms

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Game Development for Modern Platforms por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
802 calificaciones
180 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The device or "platform" that a game is developed for and played on has a massive impact on the game development process. In this hands-on course you will explore how to develop a game for a variety of modern platforms, including Web, Windows, Mac OS X, iOS, and Android. While building a complete game, you will learn intermediate and advanced game development techniques in the Unity game engine. By the end of the course, you will understand how to develop, refine, package, and prepare your game for distribution on a variety of game platforms. Particular attention will be given to developing a 2D platformer game that supports multiple forms of input (keyboard/mouse, controller, and touch), works across multiple forms of output (screen size, screen resolution, sound), and performs well on a variety of computing devices....

Principales reseñas

GM
24 de may. de 2020

This is very nice course. I honestly say that i never before this course even open the unity and now i developed full game with my own idea it is nice to start Game development with this course

BJ
25 de abr. de 2019

Great lectures from Brian Winn: very clear and his assets very clear as well an organized. It will be very good to complement the lectures with a short document summarizing the theory.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 172 revisiones para Game Development for Modern Platforms

por Timothy V

31 de ene. de 2016

This was challenging, I was worried too out of my league. But learned a lot and happy with the outcome.

por claudio b

13 de ene. de 2016

Very good hands-on course. It is giving me very good bases and pushes to further study Unity3D.

por Nikk

10 de abr. de 2016

Well.. It is a good course. Concepts are well taught. I enjoyed it. You should try the course.

por Vaibhav S

22 de sep. de 2020

This is the very good course to learn game development and Brian Winn is an amazing teacher

por Oleg L

22 de may. de 2017

Great course. Gave very nice overview of all the building blocks to create a 2d platformer.

por Saptarshi S

23 de ago. de 2020

A very well designed course to help people achieve their game development goals and dreams

por Anuj P

7 de ago. de 2020

Great course, I enjoyed it thoroughly and Professor Winn has taught the course very well.

por Sabbir A

2 de ene. de 2017

It is really hard fun to make games and I am blessed to have this specialization course!

por Mohammed S

8 de may. de 2020

was bit tuff on the programming part. The rest was all fun and interesting to learn.

por Victor F P S

14 de mar. de 2016

I really learned a lot with this course. And the professor know how explain well.

por James W B

15 de abr. de 2019

Great course on the fundamentals of game development. Takes you from A to Z.

por Georg K

19 de ene. de 2016

Outstanding course material and resources. Brian Winn is a great teacher!

por Tatiana K

26 de feb. de 2018

Great course! Very detailed walk-through for platform game developments.

por Nicole A P

4 de dic. de 2017

The instructor is great! Really clear, concise and the projects are fun.

por Tamilarasu S

23 de oct. de 2017

2D game development and advanced unity tips and tricks explained nicely.

por Azadeh F

27 de ene. de 2017

Another great course by Brian Winn. To the point and complete. Thanks!

por nii n

29 de ago. de 2020

awesome. this is the perfect building block in starting a game design

por Gabriel C

20 de jun. de 2017

Nice course, is a hands-on course with a lot of practical resources.

por Rafi u d

11 de abr. de 2017

Great Course to learn modern game development for modern platforms.

por Hernan C

1 de nov. de 2016

The course was a fun trip, I've enjoyed the design aspect of it.

por Janith J

14 de jul. de 2020

Awesome course. Loved it. Good for all who loves making games.

por Benjamin Z

23 de dic. de 2019

This was a really great course, I like this instructor a lot.

por King H W

13 de oct. de 2020

Very detailed video tutorials. Great for beginners to Unity.

por Julien T

8 de nov. de 2017

Great companion course to Game Development! Thanks Mr Winn!

por Mohammad F

20 de jun. de 2016

I think it's a good start for anyone who loves to make game