Chevron Left
Volver a Game Development for Modern Platforms

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Game Development for Modern Platforms por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
812 calificaciones
183 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The device or "platform" that a game is developed for and played on has a massive impact on the game development process. In this hands-on course you will explore how to develop a game for a variety of modern platforms, including Web, Windows, Mac OS X, iOS, and Android. While building a complete game, you will learn intermediate and advanced game development techniques in the Unity game engine. By the end of the course, you will understand how to develop, refine, package, and prepare your game for distribution on a variety of game platforms. Particular attention will be given to developing a 2D platformer game that supports multiple forms of input (keyboard/mouse, controller, and touch), works across multiple forms of output (screen size, screen resolution, sound), and performs well on a variety of computing devices....

Principales reseñas

GM
24 de may. de 2020

This is very nice course. I honestly say that i never before this course even open the unity and now i developed full game with my own idea it is nice to start Game development with this course

BJ
25 de abr. de 2019

Great lectures from Brian Winn: very clear and his assets very clear as well an organized. It will be very good to complement the lectures with a short document summarizing the theory.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 174 revisiones para Game Development for Modern Platforms

por Carlos M

13 de abr. de 2016

This course was really great for improving my Unity skills, specially concerning programming on C#. A very hands on type of course! Makes you feel ready to develop games for mobile platforms and computers alike.

por Ghelani S M

25 de may. de 2020

This is very nice course. I honestly say that i never before this course even open the unity and now i developed full game with my own idea it is nice to start Game development with this course

por Benhur O J

26 de abr. de 2019

Great lectures from Brian Winn: very clear and his assets very clear as well an organized. It will be very good to complement the lectures with a short document summarizing the theory.

por Dotan F

18 de ene. de 2016

This course was fun! I didn't expect it to be so , since it's just about 2D platform game, but it was.

I checked some of the other students work, and they made some really nice things!

por Manuel I C L

22 de nov. de 2020

Great course! It goes deep into the tools in Unity; which can be used in other game-dev tools, and asks you to put to work your game design abilities to create a 2D platformer game

por Jordan W

19 de ene. de 2016

This course was a blast! It dived a bit deeper into Unity compared to "Introduction to Game Development", the course outline and steps worked great and I learned a lot.

por Fahad M

16 de feb. de 2016

Great course to give you fundamental experience creating a 2D platformer in Unity. Learned a lot and have a solid library of scripts to help me with my next project.

por bruno m

1 de ago. de 2017

Totally worth it! A great instructor behind an amazing set of activities which provokes the student to work hard and achieve the submissions.

por Yugraj S K

6 de jun. de 2020

it is the best course to learn about 2d game and working of unity editor

and also it is very helpful for building game in multiple platform.

por Ali A K G

5 de nov. de 2018

it's a good course to learn about the different platforms you can build on and it shows you the different aspects of the game development.

por John S

8 de ene. de 2021

Excellent intermediate course on Unity 2D game development and production. Should be upgraded to a more modern version of Unity however.

por Daniel M

13 de sep. de 2016

Great course! I learnt a lot and I hope this course help me in the future, not just to find a job but also to apply everything I learnt.

por W M C B

13 de sep. de 2020

It's very pleasure to follow this course. The instructor is very descriptive about the materials and easy to follow. Highly recommend.

por Ian L d C

17 de jul. de 2018

Um curso muito bom! Tenho aprendido bastante a fazer coisas tão simples no Unity,mas que realmente ajudam de maneira significativa!

por Joel G I

10 de jun. de 2016

love the hands on approach. keeps you engaged with the overall environment and helps to give you more ideas for creating games.

por Kristina M

22 de ago. de 2016

I highly recommend this course. It's for advanced users, and it really teaches you how to take your game to the next level.

por Accumulator

27 de mar. de 2016

Very nice course, I learned a lot about Unity throughout this course and some key aspects you need to know to make a game!

por Andrei C

16 de abr. de 2016

I love this course. It goes through the actual steps of creating the game, going from platform to platform and not only.

por Adeel Z

29 de dic. de 2015

Very Informative course. Excellent Walk through . Unfortunately I was unable to complete the course due to busy schedule

por Samuel R R

2 de abr. de 2016

Very interesting course. Really gets you deeper into Unity. Starting week 2, but so far its been really good.

por Pola K Z F

14 de sep. de 2019

It amazing course that give you whole knowledge about how to build game for different platforms at same time.

por Rajesh K N

14 de mar. de 2016

One of the best course i have taken and would recommend it to everyone who wish to start a carrier in Gaming.

por Stuart C

19 de sep. de 2016

Terrific course. Instructor is very engaging and knowledgeable. I enjoyed this and learned a new skills.

por Roberto V

13 de jun. de 2019

Awesome course! It gives enough information and tools to start building your own ideas. I really loved it.

por Samuel D

8 de mar. de 2018

In conjuction with the Introduction to Game Development course, a great course to get started with Unity3D