Chevron Left
Volver a Ludificación

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ludificación por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
2,228 calificaciones
707 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Gamification is the application of game elements and digital game design techniques to non-game problems, such as business and social impact challenges. This course will teach you the mechanisms of gamification, why it has such tremendous potential, and how to use it effectively. For additional information on the concepts described in the course, you can purchase Professor Werbach's book For the Win: How Game Thinking Can Revolutionize Your Business in print or ebook format in several languages....

Principales reseñas

FL
22 de may. de 2019

Excellent course! I found it very useful. It really builds a super strong foundation to think about this User Motivation and UX. The word Gamification is something that some people like and some hate.

BM
16 de jun. de 2017

Very structured and interesting class about gamification. Kevin is a very engaging teacher and this course was perfect introduction to gamification. I highly recommend the course. Thank you very much!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 685 revisiones para Ludificación

por Pradeep I

31 de ene. de 2019

It's a great journey full of detailed definition / examples & different layers of the gamification concept pumped with elaborated videos. The course is designed very well & wisely, which is delivering the expected objective seamlessly. As student when I started this course I never thought that Gamification would have such a great impact on human behavior. But know I know I has tremendous powerful tool which can be used anywhere to get the desired output.

I thank you all of them, who put their effort to make this course available for the seekers like me...! A special thank to Mr. Kevin Werbach, Mentors & coursera team.

Thank you,

Pradeep Indalkar

por Alessandro M

16 de abr. de 2019

I am really satisfied with this course. It is thorough, well structured and gradually leads you to acquire the skills, structures and design techniques necessary to proceed independently. In particular it provides many frameworks to guide the designer in the various phases of gamification analysis. The interviews and countless examples of case studies are very useful. Professor Werbach speaks very clear English for non-native speakers. The subtitles are complete even if the Italian translation is not always correct. The grades' assignments are well set up and the performance is well guided.

Thank you very much Professor Werbach! Good job!

por Joe d S R

7 de jun. de 2016

Excelente curso. Altamente recomendado para todos os profissionais de diversos campos de atuação que desejam atuar/adquirir conhecimentos voltados a Gamificação. Uma proposta de ensino bastante gratificante e dinâmica. Conteúdo e tarefas muito bem colocada e desenvolvida no decorrer das semanas. Espero em breve que a Coursera venha disponibilizar novos cursos voltado a Gamificação. Só tenho a agradecer pela oportunidade e pelo conhecimento disponibilizado. Este é meu primeiro passo dentro do assunto, afim de explorar infinitamente. De fato amei, eternamente Grato.

por jon r m

11 de may. de 2020

i would give this 5 stars but i would suggest rethinking some parts and updating the course given what the market is like right now. also it would be nice if there are more studies about how gamification fails. i guess a lot of problems in digital ideas is we learn from successes but we don't learn a lot from failures. Having said these i still think this course deserves 5 stars. I find a lot of useful info here that i have successfully applied in my job as an entertainment industry creative even halfway through finishing the course.

por Anver L

1 de dic. de 2016

Wonderful course! Opens your mind to totally new, but, in the same tame, so obvious things that can improve your personal skills and team skills if only you could implement this Gamification knowledge! Prof. Werbach is really one of the most admired Guru in this area and his lecture is not actually a lecture =) It is a game like WOW and you simply jump into and learn with FUN! I reacommend this course to business leaders, team leaders and individuals looking for a change of paradigm! You'll enjoy as thousands of people did already!

por Domenico C

15 de jul. de 2019

Information and topics are laid out very clearly from the very start.

Sources are solid, interviews are very rich and insightful. Models are very useful and I was even able to apply them right after completing the course.

High-spirited teacher. It was a joy to see his enthusiasm for adding Gamification examples in the course background throughout the whole course. As well as him showing off his World of Warcraft gear and affinity. That was almost heartwarming to see.

Overall, a very well-rounded and useful course.

por RODRIGO P P

2 de jul. de 2017

I really liked the course! It was very challenging and fun! The new concepts that I've learned brought further, especially because it gave me a lot of new ideas on how I could use it in my new company. Some of the aspects of motivation and psychology I had some knowledge due to the position that I had at the last company I worked for (management trainee, supervisor and manager). Therefore, the course complemented the concepts that I had in mind. Thank you very much for the opportunity. It was awesome!!!

por Sebastien C

10 de feb. de 2016

This is the best humanities course I have taken online. The lectures were thought provoking, and there are plenty of chances to think about and apply the concepts of Gamification outside of the lectures and quizzes. For example, the 'discussion' topics given were stimulating and rewarding to think about. A lot was left to the learner's imagination in wondering how the concepts could be applied to the real world - for better and for worse! The quizzes definitely tested the knowledge from the lectures.

por Mica A

8 de feb. de 2016

Highly recommend this intriguing course. It covers psychology, behavioural economics, motivation, employee and customer engagement and of course elements of game design. The assignments are a blend of quizzes - which can be tricky! - and 3 written papers which allow for a lot of fun and creativity in putting the theory you cover into practice. A course with real meat on its bones, you'll come away with a lot of learning and start seeing gamification all around you. More courses like this, please!

por Laura S

18 de may. de 2019

The instructor is obviously very knowledgeable in the area of gamification. The experts he had in the course really added to the content. I was hesitant taking this course because I wasn't sure if I would learn anything important or useful, but I definitely feel that I have learned. I downloaded many materials from this course and hope to review everything again at a later date. The material was excellent, the framework and psychology behind gamification makes sense and is very useful to know.

por Srinivasan V

8 de ene. de 2017

The course gave me an insight on the Concept of Gamification and ideas of its possible applications in my professional life. From just a buzz word which I heard in the office corridors to being able to understand the details on what goes into real gamification is my take-away from the course. The content was easy to understand, the references and examples were very relevant. Overall, a great sense of achievement and learning. Thank you Prof Kevin Werbach for making it so interesting.

por Guillermo L

19 de ene. de 2017

This course provided with a strong foundation on what gamification is, thinking like a game designer and enabled me to understand the benefits of gamification as well as how to apply these concepts.

Dan and Kevin did an outstanding job putting this together and points students in right direction to further understanding of this "new" (or not so new) paradigm.

I'm really excited about how I can apply self deterministic concepts at my job.

Guillermo Lam - Solution Architect (MAPFRE USA)

por Magali R

4 de abr. de 2017

This course is very dense and requires a large amount of time but it's worth it. There's rich and deep content, useful tools, and warnings. I like the emphasis on ethics and the thought for the players. Pleasant alternation between quiz and written assignements to manage the workload, and assigment on credible case is great to build condifence in the use of the content of the course and on future real implementation. Thanks ! That was a great experience !

por Georgie R

30 de may. de 2020

This was a great course - the perfect thing to do whilst in lockdown due to COVID-19! The weekly structure and deadlines has kept me on track in terms of timings which is something which really helped me with my lack of structure at the moment. Professor Kevin Werbach is very easy to listen to, makes the lectures interesting and lays out the course in a clear way. I'm now looking forward to taking my learnings back to work. Would definitely recommend!

por Ricardo P

2 de jul. de 2017

Kevin Werbach is an awesome professor with an awesome way of portraying this topic. Lots of examples and real-life examples help reinforce the theory behind all that is learnt from the course. Even tho sometimes the quizes have some questions about some really minor topics that we sometimes don't focus on during the classes, we can always go back and review the contents! Really happy for this being my first coursera course.! More on the way for sure!

por Oleksandr T

4 de ene. de 2017

I liked this course really much. Fortunately, book "For the Win" was published in Russian as well, so I read it as well. What I can say about both of it - I liked it a lot.

I like games and I like to work in business, so this course was kinda solution for me explaining, how can I do both of it same time. Also, I got lots of practical advices and examples about it.

Thanks, Mr. Kevin Werbach for the course and the book.

Greetings from Ukraine!

por Alyona B

13 de ene. de 2016

I've known a lot of new intresting things from the Course. There were excellent interviews with people who have a deep practical background in the area. After the course you'll be able not just to gamify but get a much deeper understanding on how to make your service successfull, understand your users, understand the triggers that actually work in IT area. Very very useful, highly recommend. Kevin Werbach knows how to engage his audience.

por Nikoloz C

27 de ago. de 2017

It was the first online course that I took and it is really excellent. As for a teacher with a couple of decades of experience I can't say that it was compleat revelation. But Prof. Werbach is so inspiring that a lot of ideas of using of Gamification just started generating in my head. I am quite sure that a great future is awaiting for this interesting subject. I would be happy to thank Cousera and Prof. Werbach for your priceless work!

por Paul D B

13 de feb. de 2016

Absolutely fascinating course, taught by an intelligent, funny, professor. I would love to take more courses from Prof. Werbach!

As a long-time gamer (35+ years) this course was so interesting, on so many levels. It's going to take a while to digest everything I've learned. In the meantime, I will be purchasing the professor's book as a token of gratitude for the availability of this course....and to learn more about gamification!

por Savithri R

2 de jul. de 2017

Thank you Professor Kevin Werbach for the wonderful lectures. A layperson like me who has no idea of gamification could understand the lectures and complete the course.

The assignments and the quizzes were beautifully designed and helped me learn more about the course. I have bought the book Professor and I intend to keep learning some more from the book. Thank you Sir and the entire team of Coursera for making this happen for me.

por Dario S K J

23 de dic. de 2016

The course is very well structured, explanations are clear and Kevin makes everything light and easy to understand, breaking down bigger concepts into smaller pieces of information, as well as providing plenty of examples.

The exercises are also very practical and require a strong understanding of the main concepts, so they work very well to assess student progress.

Overall an amazing course - comprehensive, interesting and light.

por Dzulhafiez S B I

11 de nov. de 2020

Hi , thank you for the course. I did received a lot of bad insults and experiences during my course of study especially by Pro Chinese Groups and Companies. As quoted by Trump "China has the Covid unleashed and has to be accountable" which I think it is true. However , I am joining companies like Ubisoft and EA games and so sad that they are being controlled by mainly hostile Pro China people. However , the course was very good.

por Javier R

3 de abr. de 2018

I loved this course, the way in which the teacher approached the subjects very light & fun yet deep & professional, having always a game-like mindset (never forgetting to give examples of how the learned mechanics would work in a gaming experience).

I'm definitely buying this course on the future & I hope there are more of them regarding this games & business subject.

Thankful for having participated in this experience. Javier.

por Sagar L

8 de feb. de 2020

The course excellent analyzes and explains all the concepts relating to Human Psychology in the context of interaction and involvement with Game Elements. Not just from an academic and theoretical subject point of view but the course will also help the students to understand the impact of real-world strategies adopted by governments and organisations world-wide. A must do course for everyone!

por Yura

26 de oct. de 2016

Enlightening, useful, engaging and motivating! That is how I describe this course. Professor Werbach manner of teaching and information presentation made the course interesting to learn and pleasurable to participate in. I believe that knowledge gained in this course could and should be applied to many varieties of business and social enterprises. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.