Chevron Left
Volver a Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery por parte de Google Cloud

4.6
1,200 calificaciones
195 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Principales revisiones

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

LL

Aug 08, 2018

This is the best course I've ever taken from Coursera! Lecture/Demo/Lab instruction are VERY CLEAR! and I love the humor. :) Hope to have another course by the same teacher.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 194 revisiones para Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

por Eduard P

Nov 15, 2019

meee

por Jit D

Dec 05, 2019

nice!

por Ekta M

Aug 20, 2018

good

por ONG K S

Oct 04, 2019

I get to know a new BI tool for data pre-processing and analytics, other than Alteryx.

por Christopher L

Jun 05, 2019

somewhat outdated, difficult to follow some things due to changes in tools

por Ralph A J S

Jul 13, 2019

I've learned a lot.

por Hoda M

Oct 07, 2019

A good start with BIGQUERY!

por Jonathan S

Oct 08, 2019

Good. Too many videos just watching others do their own SQL. A lot to take in

por Jill S

Oct 30, 2019

The instructor spoke in a monotone. It was very hard for me to not sleep during the video sessions.

por Ben T

Aug 23, 2019

Really good teacher, explains topics with enthusiasm and in an interesting way.

por Christopher M

Jul 30, 2019

The only week long course on the site that actually takes a week to work through

por amarender R b

Aug 02, 2018

excellent

por Abhilash K

Nov 14, 2018

It would have been better if labs review was done in updated UI for both Bigquery and DataPrep

por Tomas C

Mar 22, 2019

Good for an introduction to Bigquery UI. If you have been working woth BigQuery you will find the course very basic.

por Alex O

Oct 03, 2019

A few questions in the labs and the quizzes could be answered differently depending on your SQL level. Yet, you HAVE to answer them exactly as they want you to answer. The videos need to be updated so to reflect the current UI of BigQuery and not how it was a few years ago.

por Yongbo S

Jul 28, 2018

Really great course. Well organized and filled with really useful tools and information. It's better if the team could update the instructions for the labs since right now the instructions are for old versions of BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep.

por Omkar K

Aug 08, 2018

Good. But could be better with some excercises/assignments.

por Hojung Y

Jul 09, 2019

Overall it is great lecture to understand bigquery but there are many basic knowledge that i do not have to know for work.

por Jackson M

Mar 13, 2019

The new UI for google cloud platform changes several things

por Danis N G

Jul 12, 2018

The speaker's voice is not one of the easiest to listen to, especially for extended periods of time; moreover, he often lacks in clear pronunciation and timing. I understand the possibility of using subtitles, but it's one more effort on the part of the student, while we should focus on the content and draw conclusions. The quizzes are too short and easy; the labs seem to be focused on SQL (which could be taken for granted, at this level) instead of building up familiarity with BigQuery itself. It seems like most of the first labs are just fill-ups, it gets a little better in the labs about DataPrep. Shifting the attention from SQL to the two frameworks and their integration may be a better idea for the future, in my opinion.

por Roger S

Dec 04, 2017

Very basic in some parts. I wonder if you really have to learn about SQL or about the advantages of cloud vs on premise computing when you are taking this specialization

por ChenXiao

Nov 13, 2017

The video is too long, I recommend people just finished the Quiz and labs and lad solutions. That is enough.

por vincent p

Jun 26, 2018

Basic introduction to SQL analytics queries.About half of the videos just give the explanation of the Lab.

por Daniel M

Nov 30, 2017

Starts out as mostly a product pitch, is fairly light on actual BigQuery / SQL skill-building & mental model-forming. Last piece of last module (on DataPrep) is entirely different, with much longer & more extensive lab exercises. Feels very uneven overall, and wouldn't be my preferred intro to GBQ (it wasn't). Despite these shortcomings, is a fairly decent intro. Will see how subsequent courses in the specialization are.

por Vasi V

Jan 29, 2018

the labs can be little bit more clear. they are not updated to the new cloud dataprep environment, and some situations I could not find the correct data-insight data. That is frustrating.