Chevron Left
Volver a Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery por parte de Google Cloud

4.7
estrellas
1,961 calificaciones
325 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Principales reseñas

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR

Apr 06, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 324 revisiones para Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

por Juan L

May 21, 2020

Amazing course! The online courses now became an important part of the world learning. People do online courses in order to increase their current skills, sometimes to get promotions, to get job and even for the sake of knowledge itself. The platform is well structured.

The Lab it´s great for handson work! Congrats!

por Juan D O

Jun 15, 2018

Un curso muy divertido. Al principio me sorprendió un poco cuando hice el primer laborario y luego vi que los videos siguientes mostraban cómo hacerlo. No estaba marcado en ninguna parte que iba a tener esta ayuda luego. Me gustaría poder intentar las preguntas challenge y que la plataforma califique mis respuestas.

por Dan O

Aug 06, 2019

Well organized and well structured for people with varying degrees of knowledge with SQL. Fun course and it's very easy to get lost in trying new things, so very well done!

This course focuses on context of SQL in BigQuery. They do a great job of provided the relevant information needed from GCP for BigQuery.

por Dr.G.N.K.Sureshbabu

Jun 06, 2020

Amazing introuduction to the big query framework . The instructor was lively and the exercise covered all the key concepts . The qwiklab environment provided was very helpful and it reduced the need to create a GCP account ourselves . The data prep and fusion tools are also taught indepth .

por Bhushan V C

Apr 06, 2020

It was a really helpful and informative course. I got clarity and vision about SQL and GCP Big Query and Data Prep tools which are essential for any person who is willing to dive into the Data Analysis world. Thanks a lot for all the help and guidance.

por Mandy N

Jan 18, 2020

Evan is a terrific instructor, I understood everything he said! As well, the curriculum is methodologically designed - it starts with theories, then solidifies theory learnings via lab practices and ends with lab assignment reviews in greater depth.

por Aditi Y

May 02, 2020

This is the most basic course anyone wants to or has any interest in data analysis or data engineering should dig into as it tells the basic elements Google cloud has to offer whoever is going from an on prem environment to the cloud environment..

por William S

Feb 25, 2019

Great intro to SQL BigQuery and Dataprep! I can't wait to start the next course. The presenter is awesome and very easy to understand and learn from. Thank you to everyone at Google that makes these course fun to take and easy to learn.

por Sanat T

Dec 15, 2017

Thank you google cloud to provide such a great course on big data, I learned a lot from this course, And experiment with Qwiklabs , Thank you Qwiklabs to provide platform to do practicals on google cloud, Really great specialization.

por Ranjit P

Jan 07, 2019

Excellent instructor. Some of the labs were patchy in terms of steps probably because the underlying tools are changing so fast. I am an old-school guy and I'm simply amazed at the new breed of tools available with GCP and Trifacta.

por Prashanth S N

Sep 10, 2020

I particularly liked the labs linked with the course material, brought back some memories of hands-on lab trainings I did many years ago. Enjoyed learning about Cloud Data Prep and Cloud Data Fusion as well. Thank you so much!

por Chris R

Nov 27, 2018

I enjoyed the course after completing two other specializations in GCP architecture and data engineering. This course, and the series to follow, will help tie everything to together from a data analyst perspective.

por Saint-Clair d C L

Nov 09, 2017

It is a good course. It's a pitty it is so focused on the platform, instead of focusing on the principles. Maybe it is just because it is the beginning of the specialization! Let's see what is in the next courses

por Jurges V

Sep 07, 2020

The content is really great, has all the information needed, and despite the fact that many things may seem difficult at first once the instructor gives the information needed becomes really practical and easy.

por Charlotte V

Dec 17, 2018

A great course with loads of fun exercises to do along the way. The SQL used is quite basic but still a good course to do if you have stronger SQL skills as you can really work with the provided datasets.

por Juan F O

Jul 23, 2018

Muy agradable y ameno el curso. Pero me gustaría que en los laboratorios hubiera un video explicativo de como se hacen las tareas, puesto que hay pasos que no son muy claros. De resto excelente el curso.

por Ridhima S

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

por Aiswarya R

Apr 06, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

por Tom D

Jan 01, 2020

The instructor is knowledgeable and passionate about the course content, and explain the idea clearly. It's one of the best and fun online courses I have ever taken. Great course!

por Aleksandr G

Apr 24, 2020

This is a great course for the beginners. It really helped me to understand the basics of bBigQuery, its architecture,pricing model. Moreover I could get a real practice with it.

por Attidiye D N L

Jun 04, 2020

It's my passion to learn Google Cloud Platform and Coursera has offered me the opportunity to expand my knowledge with the support of Google, for that I'm a forever grateful!

por Synthia

Mar 07, 2020

This is a brilliant course for anyone who is in the analytics field and is new to GCP and wants to learn. I love easily Google teaches the concepts with very simple examples!

por Tan K M

May 25, 2020

Broad overview on the use of BigQuery and learn for beginners to learn SQL in a ridiculously short amount of time, also to build a simple datapipeline to transform data

por Rajat G

Apr 12, 2020

This course did a good job in introducing the fundamentals of BigQuery and DataPre, also the lab work was a bonus and it supplemented my understanding of the concepts.

por Aline A

Aug 26, 2019

Awesome course! The instructor teaches in a pretty nice way in order for the students to comprehend the subject. One of my favourites Coursera courses so far!